SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-103 (Blouse with Puffed Sleeves)

4 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 5:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piffle said...
What an attractive design. I overlooked it, but I'm going to give it a second look now!
2/4/09 6:09 AM
doctorsirena said...
Beautiful top! I love your fabric - it really shows off the cute styling, more so than the print in the magazine. Thanks for your helpful comments that the bottom opening may show skin. You have inspired me to make this for spring. Great job!
2/4/09 7:22 AM
kerrynw said...
Very classy Sue! Love your blouse.
2/4/09 7:44 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!
2/4/09 8:32 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I overlooked this one too but your version is gorgeous. Really flattering shape and colour on you, great job!
2/4/09 8:34 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. Poly satin is such a bear. You did a nice job with it.
2/4/09 8:40 AM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I'm really glad to see your review as this is in my must-make pile for spring.
2/4/09 9:33 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! It looks lovely on you!
2/4/09 9:34 AM
Jali said...
Your version in plain coloured fabric shows the pattern detailing a lot better than in the magazine. Wonderful work!
2/4/09 10:53 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a gorgeous top and it looks beautifully made, love the fabric.
2/4/09 11:58 AM
Cre8tv said...
Thanks for your review. I have made several versions of this pattern with one adjustment-- I redrafted to bodice to take out the gathers around the waist.
2/4/09 3:34 PM
Natasha B said...
Sue, your blouse turned out beautiful! It looks really lovely and the fabric is just perfect - you did a great job as I always find those slppery fabrics soo hard.
2/4/09 7:36 PM
sewsue said...
That is a lovely blouse.
2/4/09 11:26 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful blouse and lovely photo of you too ! The colour and style suit you nicely.
2/5/09 0:17 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely combination of style and fabric. Very nice!
2/5/09 0:31 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work here, Sue, and you look fabulous in this top. You've chosen a gorgeous fabric in a very versatile colour. Well done.
2/5/09 1:47 AM
KateS said...
Very cute top! A lovely choice of fabric + colour? Do you think this would still look ok if you lengthened the part above the peplum abit so that it didn't open on the belly (I really dont want to show mine- it hasn't seen a gym in ages ...)?
2/5/09 6:20 AM
crisford said...
Very nice! What a great outfit--the colors look great on you.
2/5/09 10:51 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Kate - that would work - it would change the look of the top slightly but it is the only solution I can think of for this issue. You would need to check the width of the peplum as it fits nicely on the waist now.
2/5/09 5:30 PM
KiwiWendy said...
this really reminds me of a vintage blouse I used to wear about 10 years ago. now I want to get my hands on this issue of the magazine
2/6/09 9:24 PM
MareeAlison said...
I love your blouse Sue.
2/21/09 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now