SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-123 

1 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 8:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
This vest is absolutely fabulous! I love it!
2/4/09 8:18 AM
Sic said...
Oh I love it! Nice work!
2/4/09 8:31 AM
cindyann said...
So nice! Interesting too!
2/4/09 8:37 AM
inkstain said...
This is so spacey, and probably looks more complicated than it was, if I can believe your review. Also, it looks like the right kind of thing for Hong Kong, a little formal around the collar but spaceage modern for running through Admiralty Tower or up and down the Hotel Victoria's escalators!
2/4/09 9:11 AM
Christas said...
Amazing vest! This is so unique and stylish!
2/4/09 9:32 AM
dbsewer said...
This is a really cute vest. I must have missed this one in BWOF so I'll have to go back and take a look. I agree, it has a space-age look to it. You did a great job. Thanks for the review.
2/4/09 10:01 AM
annie11 said...
That is gorgeous! I love your fabric choice.
2/4/09 10:04 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Neat vest - love the fabric choice.
2/4/09 10:44 AM
katlew03 said...
What an unusual vest. At first I though it was leather. It does look very complicated. Great job.
2/4/09 10:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. Your fabric choice is perfect.
2/4/09 11:02 AM
amy in mpls said...
I've been eyeing this pattern over and over. Your version is so fantastic. The fabric is so great. Nice job!
2/4/09 11:10 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This looks expensive!
2/4/09 11:16 AM
Beek said...
Very sporty and chic. I love this garment and I am sure you will receive numerous compliments while wearing it!
2/4/09 12:10 PM
reethi said...
Love it, and honestly, I didn't give this a second look in the magazine. Now I've seen your version, I want it!
2/4/09 12:42 PM
mendospot said...
Wow!
2/4/09 12:48 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a fabulous job. I love your vest!
2/4/09 1:42 PM
Re Becca said...
WOW! that does look really complicated. It is glad to know that it came together well.
2/4/09 2:23 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Simply amazing vest. I love it.
2/4/09 2:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, I've never seen anything quite like it -- beautiful!
2/4/09 2:59 PM
Jolet said...
Looks wonderful, real professional. Nice waistcoat which you can were with a lot of flair!
2/4/09 3:21 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great vest! I love the details and fabric.
2/4/09 3:39 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Wow!
2/4/09 5:57 PM
sewbehind said...
That is really nice. I thought it was leather at first. The collar gives it that appearance and it is the kind of thing that you would see in leather. Super.
2/4/09 6:03 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing vest.
2/4/09 8:27 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Absolutely fabulous!
2/4/09 8:32 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous garment! I love the fabric too!
2/4/09 10:05 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your vest is fabulous, Allie !!! I like it much better than the magazine version.
2/5/09 0:24 AM
CatMukai said...
the only word for this is rad, i love it.
2/5/09 0:49 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a perfect pairing of interesting fabric and distinctive style. Even the zipper is perfect. Nice job.
2/5/09 7:49 AM
Diane333 said...
I like this top.
2/5/09 1:33 PM
Catbird said...
Loaded with style -- I love it!
2/5/09 8:14 PM
Katerina said...
Looks great!Good job!Wow!
2/7/09 1:37 AM
mylittleelephant said...
LOVE this!
2/7/09 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now