Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4162 (woman layered dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1519 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:kittykate
photo
About kittykatestar
Member since: 12/18/02
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/03 1:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mollykat said...
I'm dying to see this dress after reading your entertaining review. The link isn't working...
10/26/03 3:23 PM
kittykate said...
Oh that's weird, I set the photo album to public, and I look now and it's private. I re-set it to public, please try again.
10/26/03 6:13 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
It's working now - lovely dress, very flattering on you, well done!
10/26/03 7:28 PM
AnneM said...
That is a lot of fabric. But what a great use of that fabric! Looks great. I like the short version of your review. :)
10/26/03 8:16 PM
Irene said...
Wow, great dress! No wonder you had requests for a review. Those overlapping layers are attractive, and I can see how they would use so much fabric.
10/26/03 10:37 PM
Mollykat said...
kittykate, beautiful!
10/27/03 10:22 AM
Ann C said...
Very stunning!
10/27/03 10:46 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Really snazzy looking! Very flattering on you, and great job!!
10/27/03 11:08 AM
Lou. said...
Great dress and very cool fabric!
10/27/03 4:39 PM
moushka said...
What an inspiration! That dress is stunning. No wonder you were a hit at the party. Thanks for a great review.
1/7/04 6:07 PM
Lorraine Geraldine Especkerman said...
the link for the dress isn't working... can't see the dress either
3/19/04 3:51 AM
CatherineN said...
The neckline is great on you. You can use that stick-um made for making clothing that threatens to be too sexy stick temporarily to your skin, sort of like a post-it note. Pretty color too.
3/19/04 2:56 PM
ShereeSews said...
You've convinced me to try this pattern. I have about 15 different sheer fabrics I would like to mix and match, and of course, use up! Thanks for the helpful tips.
3/19/04 5:41 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Hi kittykate, I am thinking of getting this pattern, could you possibly make your picture veiwable again? Thanks alot.
10/1/04 0:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 4118 Hand Bags
photo
Review by annakeeton on 11/13/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 307707-1000
photo
Review by dalachin on 3/29/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us