SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4162 (woman layered dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1519 times 
Reviewed by:kittykate
photo

 
 
About kittykatestar
Member since: 12/18/02
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/03 1:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mollykat said...
I'm dying to see this dress after reading your entertaining review. The link isn't working...
10/26/03 3:23 PM
kittykate said...
Oh that's weird, I set the photo album to public, and I look now and it's private. I re-set it to public, please try again.
10/26/03 6:13 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
It's working now - lovely dress, very flattering on you, well done!
10/26/03 7:28 PM
AnneM said...
That is a lot of fabric. But what a great use of that fabric! Looks great. I like the short version of your review. :)
10/26/03 8:16 PM
Irene said...
Wow, great dress! No wonder you had requests for a review. Those overlapping layers are attractive, and I can see how they would use so much fabric.
10/26/03 10:37 PM
Mollykat said...
kittykate, beautiful!
10/27/03 10:22 AM
Ann C said...
Very stunning!
10/27/03 10:46 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Really snazzy looking! Very flattering on you, and great job!!
10/27/03 11:08 AM
Lou. said...
Great dress and very cool fabric!
10/27/03 4:39 PM
moushka said...
What an inspiration! That dress is stunning. No wonder you were a hit at the party. Thanks for a great review.
1/7/04 6:07 PM
Lorraine Geraldine Especkerman said...
the link for the dress isn't working... can't see the dress either
3/19/04 3:51 AM
CatherineN said...
The neckline is great on you. You can use that stick-um made for making clothing that threatens to be too sexy stick temporarily to your skin, sort of like a post-it note. Pretty color too.
3/19/04 2:56 PM
ShereeSews said...
You've convinced me to try this pattern. I have about 15 different sheer fabrics I would like to mix and match, and of course, use up! Thanks for the helpful tips.
3/19/04 5:41 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Hi kittykate, I am thinking of getting this pattern, could you possibly make your picture veiwable again? Thanks alot.
10/1/04 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 4437

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now