SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4162 (woman layered dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1519 times 
Reviewed by:kittykate
photo

 
 
About kittykatestar
Member since: 12/18/02
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/03 1:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mollykat said...
I'm dying to see this dress after reading your entertaining review. The link isn't working...
10/26/03 3:23 PM
kittykate said...
Oh that's weird, I set the photo album to public, and I look now and it's private. I re-set it to public, please try again.
10/26/03 6:13 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
It's working now - lovely dress, very flattering on you, well done!
10/26/03 7:28 PM
AnneM said...
That is a lot of fabric. But what a great use of that fabric! Looks great. I like the short version of your review. :)
10/26/03 8:16 PM
Irene said...
Wow, great dress! No wonder you had requests for a review. Those overlapping layers are attractive, and I can see how they would use so much fabric.
10/26/03 10:37 PM
Mollykat said...
kittykate, beautiful!
10/27/03 10:22 AM
Ann C said...
Very stunning!
10/27/03 10:46 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Really snazzy looking! Very flattering on you, and great job!!
10/27/03 11:08 AM
Lou. said...
Great dress and very cool fabric!
10/27/03 4:39 PM
moushka said...
What an inspiration! That dress is stunning. No wonder you were a hit at the party. Thanks for a great review.
1/7/04 6:07 PM
Lorraine Geraldine Especkerman said...
the link for the dress isn't working... can't see the dress either
3/19/04 3:51 AM
CatherineN said...
The neckline is great on you. You can use that stick-um made for making clothing that threatens to be too sexy stick temporarily to your skin, sort of like a post-it note. Pretty color too.
3/19/04 2:56 PM
ShereeSews said...
You've convinced me to try this pattern. I have about 15 different sheer fabrics I would like to mix and match, and of course, use up! Thanks for the helpful tips.
3/19/04 5:41 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Hi kittykate, I am thinking of getting this pattern, could you possibly make your picture veiwable again? Thanks alot.
10/1/04 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now