SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5701 (Shift dress with pleated back)

3 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beryl said...
Thanks for another great review! This is one of those patterns that looks fabulous made up; but you don't even notice it in the book at first. You have so much style!
2/4/09 7:18 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking!
2/4/09 7:30 PM
sewtime said...
Great Copy!!! Very cute!
2/4/09 7:48 PM
PatM said...
Great looking dress, looks better made up than on the pattern evelope.
2/4/09 9:03 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and I think yours is as nice as the $1800 Michael Kors dress. I will be looking for a photo of you in it after the snow melts!
2/4/09 10:35 PM
Caitycat said...
Thanks - this pattern has been ageing in my stash - I'll give it a go now!
2/5/09 1:09 AM
kiddo said...
Thank you for the review. I've been looking for a sheath type pattern. Your dress is beautiful.
2/5/09 3:07 AM
Fran G said...
Terri..looks as if you found a great "copy" of the MK dress. I will look at this pattern next time I am in a store...you are so fond of LC and SW patterns that if you say this is a great pattern, I believe!
2/5/09 7:58 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Great dress. I had one of the sack dresses (pretty much that shape) as a teenager. Time goes fast!!
2/5/09 10:28 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful and helpful directions
2/5/09 1:42 PM
Gordita1616 said...
This is a great dress. It looks so much like the Michael Kors dress. I'm tempted to get this pattern!
6/5/09 11:24 AM
ukdame said...
I think it must be one of those styles that does not look so good on the hanger but is flattering on the right person.
3/29/10 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1121

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Popolok Design Avita Dress

photo
by: newmama

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now