SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5701 (Shift dress with pleated back)

3 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beryl said...
Thanks for another great review! This is one of those patterns that looks fabulous made up; but you don't even notice it in the book at first. You have so much style!
2/4/09 7:18 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking!
2/4/09 7:30 PM
sewtime said...
Great Copy!!! Very cute!
2/4/09 7:48 PM
PatM said...
Great looking dress, looks better made up than on the pattern evelope.
2/4/09 9:03 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and I think yours is as nice as the $1800 Michael Kors dress. I will be looking for a photo of you in it after the snow melts!
2/4/09 10:35 PM
Caitycat said...
Thanks - this pattern has been ageing in my stash - I'll give it a go now!
2/5/09 1:09 AM
kiddo said...
Thank you for the review. I've been looking for a sheath type pattern. Your dress is beautiful.
2/5/09 3:07 AM
Fran G said...
Terri..looks as if you found a great "copy" of the MK dress. I will look at this pattern next time I am in a store...you are so fond of LC and SW patterns that if you say this is a great pattern, I believe!
2/5/09 7:58 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Great dress. I had one of the sack dresses (pretty much that shape) as a teenager. Time goes fast!!
2/5/09 10:28 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful and helpful directions
2/5/09 1:42 PM
Gordita1616 said...
This is a great dress. It looks so much like the Michael Kors dress. I'm tempted to get this pattern!
6/5/09 11:24 AM
ukdame said...
I think it must be one of those styles that does not look so good on the hanger but is flattering on the right person.
3/29/10 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1004

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now