SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5701 (Shift dress with pleated back)

3 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ukdame said... (3/29/10 11:00 PM) Reply
I think it must be one of those styles that does not look so good on the hanger but is flattering on the right person.
Gordita1616 said... (6/5/09 11:24 AM) Reply
This is a great dress. It looks so much like the Michael Kors dress. I'm tempted to get this pattern!
Diane333 said... (2/5/09 1:42 PM) Reply
beautiful and helpful directions
Judy Wentz said... (2/5/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Great dress. I had one of the sack dresses (pretty much that shape) as a teenager. Time goes fast!!
Fran G said... (2/5/09 7:58 AM) Reply
Terri..looks as if you found a great "copy" of the MK dress. I will look at this pattern next time I am in a store...you are so fond of LC and SW patterns that if you say this is a great pattern, I believe!
kiddo said... (2/5/09 3:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I've been looking for a sheath type pattern. Your dress is beautiful.
Caitycat said... (2/5/09 1:09 AM) Reply
Thanks - this pattern has been ageing in my stash - I'll give it a go now!
renren said... (2/4/09 10:35 PM) Reply
Very nice and I think yours is as nice as the $1800 Michael Kors dress. I will be looking for a photo of you in it after the snow melts!
PatM said... (2/4/09 9:03 PM) Reply
Great looking dress, looks better made up than on the pattern evelope.
sewtime said... (2/4/09 7:48 PM) Reply
Great Copy!!! Very cute!
Karendee said... (2/4/09 7:30 PM) Reply
Great looking!
Beryl said... (2/4/09 7:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for another great review! This is one of those patterns that looks fabulous made up; but you don't even notice it in the book at first. You have so much style!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review