SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5701 (Shift dress with pleated back)

3 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/09 6:22 PM
Last Updated:2/4/09 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beryl said...
Thanks for another great review! This is one of those patterns that looks fabulous made up; but you don't even notice it in the book at first. You have so much style!
2/4/09 7:18 PM
Karendee said...
Great looking!
2/4/09 7:30 PM
sewtime said...
Great Copy!!! Very cute!
2/4/09 7:48 PM
PatM said...
Great looking dress, looks better made up than on the pattern evelope.
2/4/09 9:03 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and I think yours is as nice as the $1800 Michael Kors dress. I will be looking for a photo of you in it after the snow melts!
2/4/09 10:35 PM
Caitycat said...
Thanks - this pattern has been ageing in my stash - I'll give it a go now!
2/5/09 1:09 AM
kiddo said...
Thank you for the review. I've been looking for a sheath type pattern. Your dress is beautiful.
2/5/09 3:07 AM
Fran G said...
Terri..looks as if you found a great "copy" of the MK dress. I will look at this pattern next time I am in a store...you are so fond of LC and SW patterns that if you say this is a great pattern, I believe!
2/5/09 7:58 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Great dress. I had one of the sack dresses (pretty much that shape) as a teenager. Time goes fast!!
2/5/09 10:28 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful and helpful directions
2/5/09 1:42 PM
Gordita1616 said...
This is a great dress. It looks so much like the Michael Kors dress. I'm tempted to get this pattern!
6/5/09 11:24 AM
ukdame said...
I think it must be one of those styles that does not look so good on the hanger but is flattering on the right person.
3/29/10 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1009

photo
by: jannw

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now