SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND)

38 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/5/09 4:51 AM
Last Updated:2/5/09 5:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
Yvonne, you write the best reviews! I came on here to have a look at my brand-new pattern (that someone who shall remain nameless enabled me to buy) and already I'm super motivated to sew this one up. I have a couple of leftover pieces that are too small for anything else, so will give this top a go with those. I love the idea of using the fancy elastic to finish the edges on the white top - very nice. The binding is a great finish as well. I did have a quick look at the instructions this morning and wasn't too impressed that they just wanted you to turn under and stitch. Thanks again - great review!
6/27/09 0:02 AM
Lou05 said...
Really terrific review with helpful info. You look great in the top and your fabric choices were spot on!
5/3/09 0:27 AM
katie lynne said...
Beautiful and inspiring work. What great ingenuity for using RTW finds and to break up pattern pieces to get what you need out of the fabric at hand. This is what patternreview.com is all about! Brilliant review all the way around. Thanks for sharing your wonderful ideas!!!
2/17/09 11:01 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your tops Vonne and always enjoy reading your reviews!
2/14/09 6:16 AM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for another helpful review - I like your idea of keeping the TNTs that use very little fabric handy, a great way to use up the left overs and avoid more deposits to the scrap bin.
2/11/09 12:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Both tops are adorable, Vonne. Beautiful work as always.
2/6/09 7:57 PM
Nancywin said...
Another set of great looking tops! This style really works for you. I like them!
2/6/09 1:30 AM
Annette1 said...
EXCELLENT review, and your tops are PERFECT. I LOVE this pattern. :o)
2/6/09 0:34 AM
Honeyface said...
These are just brilliant! I love both of them! Great review.
2/5/09 10:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vonne, you're looking mighty cool and chic! Very stylish tops!
2/5/09 9:47 PM
Sew Shy said...
Great tops! I like this pattern a lot but haven't been able to find it at my local Jo-jos in my size. Bummer...
2/5/09 5:45 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review Vonne - love the tip about the decorative elastic. Thanks!
2/5/09 5:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tops. I bought this pattern recently too because it has had so many good reviews.
2/5/09 5:22 PM
Aless said...
Another terrific review,Vonne.(Now if only I had good upper arms ! :- )
2/5/09 4:51 PM
Deepika said...
I love this top too. I have made 4 of these and plan to make many more. I like that you gathered, instead of pleating the front seam. I'll try that next time for a different look. I also like the picot elastic you used. I've used it too in a solid black top I made from this pattern. Great review with lots of detailed photos.
2/5/09 12:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tops. Just perfect in every way.
2/5/09 11:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all above - I always look forword to your reviews.
2/5/09 11:12 AM
carolynw said...
Echoing ConnieBJ!! Great work as usual
2/5/09 10:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Another kick in the behind to actually sew this great top! Thanks Viv
2/5/09 9:21 AM
Tov said...
I can see why you got the pattern for the top. They are all terriffic! Wish I had noticed this one while it was available. Viv
2/5/09 9:00 AM
echolalia said...
I had dismissed this as being too 'clingy' for me Vonne, but your tops & review have changed my mind. Your tops are great, as is your review (as always).
2/5/09 7:24 AM
Natasha B said...
Excellent tops - I have always wanted this pattern. Thanks for reminding me it's OOP. Enjoyed your explanation of fitting in the white top to your fabric, great to know patterns for small bits of fabric. Both tops fit beautifully and look fantastic.
2/5/09 5:09 AM
Braemar said...
Great tops and very good review. Mary Anne.
2/5/09 4:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
McCall's 5668-Vintage

photo
by: thepegret

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now