SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7863 (Pants/trousers)

11 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/09 6:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
2/5/09 7:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jeans ! Thanks for a great review :)
2/5/09 7:21 PM
Christas said...
I agree with Lori! Great looking jeans!
2/5/09 7:22 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting jeans. Thanks for posting
2/5/09 7:24 PM
sewtime said...
CUTE jeans!!! Perfect fit!
2/5/09 8:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Really nice -- looks like RTW. :) I hesitated on these for me because of the stovepipe legs... now that I've seen your bootcut variation, I'm definitely going to try this pattern.
2/5/09 8:10 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans! They really fit nicely and I love the pocket details and the sharp looking topstitching. I can't wait to see your embellished variation.
2/5/09 11:38 PM
Diana M said...
Good job on a cool pair of jeans!!!
2/6/09 0:14 AM
Braemar said...
Good looking jeans. I love all your attention to detail, and the fit is good! Mary Anne
2/6/09 4:32 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wow, you've created a GREAT pair of jeans! Looking good, Idunna!!!
2/6/09 7:19 AM
Peggy L said...
I'd take those out two-stepping
2/6/09 8:33 AM
Karine said...
Idunna, you got a great fit on these. Very nice. Your topstitching is impeccable!
2/6/09 9:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look great.
2/6/09 10:00 AM
cindyann said...
They look nearly perfect!
2/6/09 10:55 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific looking jeans with very professional details! I ADORE your facing fabric - that is SO cute! Excellent job!
2/6/09 12:10 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great job, these jeans look really good on you.
2/6/09 12:27 PM
christea said...
very nice! Great fit and top stitching. Please update on how they hold up.
2/6/09 12:44 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Those are SMOKING! I must get this pattern the next time Burda's go on sale- although I warn everyone that now that I have finally committed to stovepipe pants , they will immediately go out of style!!
2/6/09 5:12 PM
poplin said...
It looks perfect! Congrats!
2/14/09 0:24 AM
DiosaSpiralis said...
Beautiful topstiching! Love the lining fabric! You've inspired me to try a pair!
3/26/09 0:19 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great looking jeans! Your topstiching is inspirational! One of my sewing instructors says that extra details like topstiching are what take clothing out of the "oh how cute, did you make that?" category and into the "where did you get those!?" category....
3/27/09 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Butterick 3392

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now