SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7863 (Pants/trousers)

11 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/09 6:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Great looking jeans! Your topstiching is inspirational! One of my sewing instructors says that extra details like topstiching are what take clothing out of the "oh how cute, did you make that?" category and into the "where did you get those!?" category....
3/27/09 9:08 PM
DiosaSpiralis said...
Beautiful topstiching! Love the lining fabric! You've inspired me to try a pair!
3/26/09 0:19 AM
poplin said...
It looks perfect! Congrats!
2/14/09 0:24 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Those are SMOKING! I must get this pattern the next time Burda's go on sale- although I warn everyone that now that I have finally committed to stovepipe pants , they will immediately go out of style!!
2/6/09 5:12 PM
christea said...
very nice! Great fit and top stitching. Please update on how they hold up.
2/6/09 12:44 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great job, these jeans look really good on you.
2/6/09 12:27 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific looking jeans with very professional details! I ADORE your facing fabric - that is SO cute! Excellent job!
2/6/09 12:10 PM
cindyann said...
They look nearly perfect!
2/6/09 10:55 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look great.
2/6/09 10:00 AM
Karine said...
Idunna, you got a great fit on these. Very nice. Your topstitching is impeccable!
2/6/09 9:39 AM
Peggy L said...
I'd take those out two-stepping
2/6/09 8:33 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wow, you've created a GREAT pair of jeans! Looking good, Idunna!!!
2/6/09 7:19 AM
Braemar said...
Good looking jeans. I love all your attention to detail, and the fit is good! Mary Anne
2/6/09 4:32 AM
Diana M said...
Good job on a cool pair of jeans!!!
2/6/09 0:14 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans! They really fit nicely and I love the pocket details and the sharp looking topstitching. I can't wait to see your embellished variation.
2/5/09 11:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Really nice -- looks like RTW. :) I hesitated on these for me because of the stovepipe legs... now that I've seen your bootcut variation, I'm definitely going to try this pattern.
2/5/09 8:10 PM
sewtime said...
CUTE jeans!!! Perfect fit!
2/5/09 8:09 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting jeans. Thanks for posting
2/5/09 7:24 PM
Christas said...
I agree with Lori! Great looking jeans!
2/5/09 7:22 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jeans ! Thanks for a great review :)
2/5/09 7:21 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
2/5/09 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 3011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info