Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7863 (Pants/trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 735 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/09 6:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
2/5/09 7:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jeans ! Thanks for a great review :)
2/5/09 7:21 PM
Christas said...
I agree with Lori! Great looking jeans!
2/5/09 7:22 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting jeans. Thanks for posting
2/5/09 7:24 PM
sewtime said...
CUTE jeans!!! Perfect fit!
2/5/09 8:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Really nice -- looks like RTW. :) I hesitated on these for me because of the stovepipe legs... now that I've seen your bootcut variation, I'm definitely going to try this pattern.
2/5/09 8:10 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans! They really fit nicely and I love the pocket details and the sharp looking topstitching. I can't wait to see your embellished variation.
2/5/09 11:38 PM
Diana M said...
Good job on a cool pair of jeans!!!
2/6/09 0:14 AM
Braemar said...
Good looking jeans. I love all your attention to detail, and the fit is good! Mary Anne
2/6/09 4:32 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wow, you've created a GREAT pair of jeans! Looking good, Idunna!!!
2/6/09 7:19 AM
Peggy L said...
I'd take those out two-stepping
2/6/09 8:33 AM
Karine said...
Idunna, you got a great fit on these. Very nice. Your topstitching is impeccable!
2/6/09 9:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look great.
2/6/09 10:00 AM
cindyann said...
They look nearly perfect!
2/6/09 10:55 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific looking jeans with very professional details! I ADORE your facing fabric - that is SO cute! Excellent job!
2/6/09 12:10 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great job, these jeans look really good on you.
2/6/09 12:27 PM
christea said...
very nice! Great fit and top stitching. Please update on how they hold up.
2/6/09 12:44 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Those are SMOKING! I must get this pattern the next time Burda's go on sale- although I warn everyone that now that I have finally committed to stovepipe pants , they will immediately go out of style!!
2/6/09 5:12 PM
poplin said...
It looks perfect! Congrats!
2/14/09 0:24 AM
DiosaSpiralis said...
Beautiful topstiching! Love the lining fabric! You've inspired me to try a pair!
3/26/09 0:19 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great looking jeans! Your topstiching is inspirational! One of my sewing instructors says that extra details like topstiching are what take clothing out of the "oh how cute, did you make that?" category and into the "where did you get those!?" category....
3/27/09 9:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5756 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by mimi g. on 3/9/12
Read Review

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1812
photo
Review by Sblk211 on 8/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us