Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3435 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 344 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:LBowman
photo
Friend of PR
About LBowmanstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 9/23/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/09 5:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
I think your top looks real pretty on you! I love it!
2/6/09 6:03 PM
Diana M said...
Gorgeous color, but I agree that it looks too big for you. Gaging the stretch/fit of knits can be a challenge, can't it?
2/6/09 6:58 PM
Renren said...
I know others are always commenting on adding stretch elastic to necklines to keep them from gaping. I love the color on you and congratulations on your first review!
2/6/09 10:29 PM
LBowman said...
Stretch elastic? Hm. Perhaps I should try that. Though I do think it's too big ... still, I love the colour so much I don't want to just give it away. Maybe I'll try sliding a little elastic in under the facing; thanks for the tip. And thanks for the kind words, all of you!
2/7/09 3:04 AM
Renren said...
The product is called "clear elastic" and here is the link from Tips & Techniques where its use is described: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/topsearch.pl?search=neckline+&st=rt&submit=Search It's not like normal elastic. After reading about it several times here at PR, I bought some at JoAnns but have not got up enough nerve to sew with knits!
2/7/09 7:39 AM
Jali said...
Congratulations on finishing an unfinished project and using your stash! The top is slightly bigger but looks warm and cozy. The colour's lovely on you especially the way you have teamed it up.
2/7/09 8:24 AM
LBowman said...
Thanks for the link, renren, and the kind words, jali! I've tried to use that elastic, once, but it slips around when you try to sew it down. I'll give it another go. Knits are all I ever sew - they're so much more forgiving of fitting errors! (To a point).
2/7/09 2:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us