SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Avienndha
photo

 
 
About Avienndhastar
CT USA
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avienndha said...
Thank you everyone for such good suggestions! I will most certainly take them into account next time I make something so fitted. And I will make a muslin : )
3/7/09 11:34 PM
valerie sews said...
Your jacket looks nice in spite of all the fitting issues. Perhaps you can take what you've already learnt about modifiying the fit and make a muslin? In any case I also encourage you to keep on going.
2/10/09 10:16 PM
Karen8320 said...
The jacket looks good in your photo so it's a shame that it actualy doesn't feel right on you. Fitting is sometimes a complicated process and I would encourage you to keep going wiht getting things right. That is the joy of sewing - getting things fitting well. Keep at it!
2/10/09 9:00 PM
SusiM said...
It loks very nice in the photo. Sorry about all that work for something that's not quite right. I usually compare the measurements of a well-fitting RTW garment in my closet with the pattern so I know where I'm at on the sizing. Try that next time.
2/8/09 11:50 AM
Christas said...
It is a shame that this didn't work for you. It really looks very nice from what I can see in the picture.
2/7/09 4:11 PM
Dale C said...
Gee, even with all your fitting issues, the jacket came out very nice!
2/7/09 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info