Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:Avienndha
photo

 
 
About Avienndhastar
CT USA
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avienndha said... (3/7/09 11:34 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for such good suggestions! I will most certainly take them into account next time I make something so fitted. And I will make a muslin : )
valerie sews said... (2/10/09 10:16 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks nice in spite of all the fitting issues. Perhaps you can take what you've already learnt about modifiying the fit and make a muslin? In any case I also encourage you to keep on going.
Karen8320 said... (2/10/09 9:00 PM) Reply
The jacket looks good in your photo so it's a shame that it actualy doesn't feel right on you. Fitting is sometimes a complicated process and I would encourage you to keep going wiht getting things right. That is the joy of sewing - getting things fitting well. Keep at it!
SusiM said... (2/8/09 11:50 AM) Reply
It loks very nice in the photo. Sorry about all that work for something that's not quite right. I usually compare the measurements of a well-fitting RTW garment in my closet with the pattern so I know where I'm at on the sizing. Try that next time.
Christas said... (2/7/09 4:11 PM) Reply
It is a shame that this didn't work for you. It really looks very nice from what I can see in the picture.
Dale C said... (2/7/09 1:15 PM) Reply
Gee, even with all your fitting issues, the jacket came out very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details