Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads)) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 553 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Avienndha
photo
About Avienndhastar
CT USA
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 12:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Gee, even with all your fitting issues, the jacket came out very nice!
2/7/09 1:15 PM
Christas said...
It is a shame that this didn't work for you. It really looks very nice from what I can see in the picture.
2/7/09 4:11 PM
SusiM said...
It loks very nice in the photo. Sorry about all that work for something that's not quite right. I usually compare the measurements of a well-fitting RTW garment in my closet with the pattern so I know where I'm at on the sizing. Try that next time.
2/8/09 11:50 AM
Karen8320 said...
The jacket looks good in your photo so it's a shame that it actualy doesn't feel right on you. Fitting is sometimes a complicated process and I would encourage you to keep going wiht getting things right. That is the joy of sewing - getting things fitting well. Keep at it!
2/10/09 9:00 PM
valerie sews said...
Your jacket looks nice in spite of all the fitting issues. Perhaps you can take what you've already learnt about modifiying the fit and make a muslin? In any case I also encourage you to keep on going.
2/10/09 10:16 PM
Avienndha said...
Thank you everyone for such good suggestions! I will most certainly take them into account next time I make something so fitted. And I will make a muslin : )
3/7/09 11:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-133
photo
Review by pharmercoo... on 4/19/05
Read Review

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-122 Pleated Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 7/8/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2237 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2237 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7137 Pattern
Burda 7137 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us