SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:Avienndha
photo

 
 
About Avienndhastar
CT USA
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 12:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Avienndha said... (3/7/09 11:34 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone for such good suggestions! I will most certainly take them into account next time I make something so fitted. And I will make a muslin : )
valerie sews said... (2/10/09 10:16 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks nice in spite of all the fitting issues. Perhaps you can take what you've already learnt about modifiying the fit and make a muslin? In any case I also encourage you to keep on going.
Karen8320 said... (2/10/09 9:00 PM) Reply
The jacket looks good in your photo so it's a shame that it actualy doesn't feel right on you. Fitting is sometimes a complicated process and I would encourage you to keep going wiht getting things right. That is the joy of sewing - getting things fitting well. Keep at it!
SusiM said... (2/8/09 11:50 AM) Reply
It loks very nice in the photo. Sorry about all that work for something that's not quite right. I usually compare the measurements of a well-fitting RTW garment in my closet with the pattern so I know where I'm at on the sizing. Try that next time.
Christas said... (2/7/09 4:11 PM) Reply
It is a shame that this didn't work for you. It really looks very nice from what I can see in the picture.
Dale C said... (2/7/09 1:15 PM) Reply
Gee, even with all your fitting issues, the jacket came out very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe 2014

photo
by: dinagideon

Review