Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1016 (Riviera Hello, Sailor! Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 480 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 1:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, these are SO STINKIN' CUTE! They look GREAT on you, of course, and the STYLING is just PERFECT. (I love the SHOES, too. I've got my nose plastered to the screen, trying to see EVERY DETAIL.) I LOVE your idea of the yellow pair and the winter white wool too. DIVINE!
2/7/09 3:24 PM
Patti B said...
Oh, please, make your photo larger! Like Annette, I had my nose glued to the monitor to see the details of your darling sailor pants. Very nice job!
2/8/09 10:20 AM
michellep74 said...
These turned out GREAT! I can't believe that I missed your review when you first posted it. Congrats on your first successful pair of pants!
3/4/09 1:04 AM
pammieh said...
I love them thanks for the tips!!
11/8/09 10:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us