SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7697 

2 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:rendredoux
photo

 
 
About rendredoux
Member since: 12/24/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 2:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bishbosh said...
Does anyone remember how they figured out the waistband? I'm completely stuck and cannot work out what I'm supposed to do. thanks!
8/26/10 10:59 AM
Isi92 said...
I've arrived at the part where I have to start making the waistband, but I'm completely lost! Will someone please help me figure it out so I can continue?
4/14/10 1:52 PM
marp109 said...
I still can't figure out how to attach the waistband. Help! Perseverance pays! figured it out and finished it today. Very tricky directions and once you know how to do it, photos make sense but not until then.
3/28/10 0:40 AM
rendredoux said...
I have sewn this pattern twice--once making the full dress and once sewing the blouse without the skirt attached. I agree with the previously posted review. The pattern is mislabeled "easy". The neckline binding and waistband/cummerbund elements are a little complicated and the directions aren't perfect. The design is very flattering.
3/19/10 9:04 AM
JudiBee2 said...
I have this pattern, but based on the above will really think about construction. Thanks for the info.
4/9/09 3:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Hi, I just bought this pattern today, and want to make it this weekend. I look forward to your photo! I'm also interested in which parts are wrong.
2/25/09 10:43 AM
rendredoux said...
I completed the top. It turned out quite well. A photo will be posted soon! I found two mistakes in the instructions, and will post those when I upload a photo. Be sure to use a two-way stretch jersey for the best results.
2/24/09 11:17 PM
rendredoux said...
Sewing this pattern now. Found one mistake in the instructions to date. When sewing the two sides of facing, place right sides together (rather than wrong sides together as indicated in the instructions).
2/10/09 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: Graca

Review