SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7697 

2 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:rendredoux
photo

 
 
About rendredoux
Member since: 12/24/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 2:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rendredoux said...
Sewing this pattern now. Found one mistake in the instructions to date. When sewing the two sides of facing, place right sides together (rather than wrong sides together as indicated in the instructions).
2/10/09 12:40 PM
rendredoux said...
I completed the top. It turned out quite well. A photo will be posted soon! I found two mistakes in the instructions, and will post those when I upload a photo. Be sure to use a two-way stretch jersey for the best results.
2/24/09 11:17 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Hi, I just bought this pattern today, and want to make it this weekend. I look forward to your photo! I'm also interested in which parts are wrong.
2/25/09 10:43 AM
JudiBee2 said...
I have this pattern, but based on the above will really think about construction. Thanks for the info.
4/9/09 3:16 PM
rendredoux said...
I have sewn this pattern twice--once making the full dress and once sewing the blouse without the skirt attached. I agree with the previously posted review. The pattern is mislabeled "easy". The neckline binding and waistband/cummerbund elements are a little complicated and the directions aren't perfect. The design is very flattering.
3/19/10 9:04 AM
marp109 said...
I still can't figure out how to attach the waistband. Help! Perseverance pays! figured it out and finished it today. Very tricky directions and once you know how to do it, photos make sense but not until then.
3/28/10 0:40 AM
Isi92 said...
I've arrived at the part where I have to start making the waistband, but I'm completely lost! Will someone please help me figure it out so I can continue?
4/14/10 1:52 PM
Bishbosh said...
Does anyone remember how they figured out the waistband? I'm completely stuck and cannot work out what I'm supposed to do. thanks!
8/26/10 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Wild Ginger child\'s play: gored skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sew Liberated Montessori Child\'s Apron

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now