Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5819 (DIY Style) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1116 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/09 4:04 PM
Last Updated:6/12/09 12:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
51 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute top! It has SO many special details. I LOVE that neckline, and especially that you used the contrasting fabric, AND those pockets are PEREFCT with your decorative stitching. The only thing is, I thought I (GREAT BIG FONT, BOLD, UNDERLINED, IN RED) was your only very dear friend. Heh-heh-heh. :o)) Can't wait to see the next version! Okay, I'm now OFFICIALLY buckling down on the typing (which I've been saying for three hours now).
2/7/09 4:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
I love your version of this top too !!!
2/7/09 5:15 PM
kasizzle said...
Great top!
2/7/09 5:25 PM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on gaining that FOURTH STAR!!!!!!! OOOOOOOOH, the PRESSURE of trying to REACH THE TOP!! Now you can celebrate by SEWING SOMETHING ELSE!!
2/7/09 5:46 PM
sewtime said...
Your top is so cute! Love the way you made it!!
2/7/09 7:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute on you Meggie!!!
2/7/09 7:22 PM
Karendee said...
You should really be proud of this top; it is so darling on you. The sewing is perfect, and do I see evience of your new CS machine? Congratulations on your machine and top. BTW, you look really good from the back, also. No back fat at all. I so envy you.LOL!
2/7/09 7:38 PM
fourkid said...
This is very cute and the purple is wonderful.
2/7/09 8:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
glad you reviewed this Meggie! i have it and have been meaning to make it. you look great!
2/7/09 10:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, you're swift and precise! Gorgeous top! Purple looks fab on you!
2/7/09 11:19 PM
KateS said...
Very cute top! Great choice of fabric, the colours look lovely on you - well done!
2/8/09 1:50 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wonderful top Megan! I especially like the neckline ruffle..very cool. Gee that fabric looks familiar :)
2/8/09 5:51 AM
Woolygal said...
Very cute. Nice job.
2/8/09 8:03 AM
Avienndha said...
That top looks so cute! I love the color, and I really like the combination of all the different purples. I think you've convinced me to pull my pattern out and make it my next project...thank you!
2/8/09 9:22 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great choice of fabric! I love your fabric! It's the perfect pattern for this fabric!
2/8/09 11:17 AM
merry-one said...
Love it, very cute!
2/8/09 2:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
When I saw this pattern, I swear I thought of you. You look darling in it.
2/8/09 3:16 PM
Nana39 said...
i really like the top great job, great color choice
2/8/09 5:43 PM
Catbird said...
Congratulations on all your stars! You deserve it. Your enthusiasm for sewing and your willingness to experiment and try new things is contagious. You look great in your new top!
2/8/09 7:38 PM
Karen8320 said...
Meggie, this is definitely a great style for you. Super cute and it looks great on you. Well done!
2/10/09 8:38 PM
candyo said...
Great job! I'm very impressed with your skills at your age!
2/16/09 0:14 AM
sewingstacy said...
cute! wonderful job!
2/20/09 9:47 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this top! I can't decide WHICH one I like better. Of course, the SUNGLASSES are PERFECT for this cute print -- ha! We bought SO MANY PATTERNS when I was there, I'll probably NEVER HAVE TO BUY PATTERNS AGAIN. :o) I never bought ANY patterns before I met y'all, so you must be a bad influence on me, don't you reckon? :o) Heh-heh-heh. We'd better save our dough for the NEXT shopping extravaganza! WHO KNOWS what we might find! (P.S. Whattaya' mean by the 15-train thing?)
2/20/09 10:04 PM
katlew03 said...
What a cute top. I just realized that it had a gathered neckband. I guess I thought it was some kind of trim on the purple one. It is really unique and makes your top special.
2/20/09 10:07 PM
Lori V said...
These tops are so cute, I am going to show these to my twins.
2/20/09 10:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those tops are adorable!!! They look so cute on you. I love all the details. Great job on an excellent review as well. I might be too old for that style but I'm tempted to make it anyway after seeing how cute it looks!!!!
2/20/09 10:53 PM
Angien said...
Adorable on you!
2/20/09 11:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tops and great review! I have to sew this for my daughter. I know she would love it too. Love your new photo too with the sunnies. :)
2/20/09 11:20 PM
Terri A said...
Adorable! You are an enthusiastic and good sewing example!
2/20/09 11:59 PM
poplin said...
I've been reading up on you... YOU DESERVE THAT 4TH STAR. (Not that there is anybody who doesn't... vbgrin.) You sew, girl. Love to see more.
2/21/09 0:14 AM
nglalala said...
Oh my! These are so cute! Great job!
2/21/09 1:11 AM
Markie1 said...
you look adorable in these tops. You are such a prolific and enthusiastic sew-er! I always enjoy your reviews and LOVE seeing your sisters too.
2/21/09 1:25 AM
Twinset said...
I really love this top, and it is super cute on you! Ok now this pattern goes on my 'to make' list!!
2/21/09 1:29 AM
KateS said...
Stylin! Love the fabric- great job!
2/21/09 5:23 AM
Em's Summer said...
Two more cute tops! I love them! Great job!
2/21/09 7:40 AM
CShelley said...
I think you're the best dressed girl in Oklahoma. I LOVE both versions of the top and they look great on you. I think I'm going to get this pattern for myself. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/21/09 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
So pretty - congrats on the 4th Star
2/21/09 9:47 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Such a cute top!!! We'll love to see anymore you make from this pattern.
2/21/09 1:47 PM
eugenia123 said...
These tops are just fabulous. I love your choice of fabrics and this style really suits you. They look beautifully made.
2/22/09 7:00 AM
graysquirrel said...
I totally love your second version! I keep coming back to look at it! Great job!
5/3/09 6:54 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, I love all your versions. They are super cute!
6/12/09 1:10 PM
JoanneM said...
Outstanding concise review! The tops are lovely!
6/12/09 2:08 PM
persevering said...
Yes, totally, cute and so well fitted!
6/12/09 3:39 PM
Annette1 said...
I REALLY like this one with the different sleeves! And, DARE I MENTION, it's PURPLE? My PSYCHIC self is telling me you're wearing it RAT NOW! Am I RIGHT? :o)) I LOVE your fancy stitching on the pockets, too!
6/12/09 7:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another wonderfully cute top! I dug this pattern out a few days ago to sew a version for my DD after seeing your last two versions and here you are with yet another one. Someone might get the idea that you like this pattern. LOL!
6/12/09 9:04 PM
Sandi S said...
So cute! I love all of your versions.
6/13/09 0:38 AM
shesflipped said...
Super cute, just like you! Great work.
6/13/09 7:00 AM
Catbird said...
Another winner from this pattern! Even with that distinctive neckline, you've given each of these their own character, so they don't look at all repetitious. And purple is DEFINITELY a good color for you. Enjoy your new top!
6/13/09 10:53 AM
Karendee said...
What adorable trio of tops! And you look so good in each of them. Your workmanship is excellent, and I appreciate all the pictures. That helps me visualize the process! I also really love the little ruffled looking neckline casing. Darling!
6/13/09 4:47 PM
Athene said...
Very cute tops.
6/14/09 2:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
McCall's DIY should use you as one of their models. Not only do you look fabulous in their clothes, but you actually sewed them yourself. Perhaps you should send your review into the company.
6/14/09 10:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Dos de Tejas 5023
photo
Review by petra on 8/9/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00015
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us