SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/26/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
The new tee looks beautiful, and I love the texture you've given it with your choice of fabric. Thanks for all the tips, including the link to the video lessons.
7/26/09 5:32 PM
vacarisella said...
This is a great T. Jennifer has directions on her blog for making this a more relaxed fit T shirt. Love your T shirt
7/26/09 4:20 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice review. I wasn't aware of Jennifer Stern patterns; I'm glad to know about them.
7/26/09 1:15 PM
cabinbaby said...
I found that it was a little small too. My measurements said S but the medium fit much better.
7/26/09 12:03 PM
Meredith P said...
Lovely tee, Sophie. I hope your sister likes it (and appreciates you)! Please post pictures when you make one for yourself.
2/8/09 9:02 PM
Patti B said...
Your tee looks good and I hope your sister likes it! I've been curious about this pattern so I appreciate all of your comments and your overall impression.
2/8/09 6:07 PM
Mufffet said...
What nice lines this has. Your print is a good fit for the simplicity of the top. Nice fit. :)
2/8/09 4:24 PM
sewing for fun said...
You might want to try LJ designs design & sew fusible web strips. It stabilzes without adding stiffness and is perfect for basting up & stabilizing knit hems.
2/8/09 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5749

photo
by: sandysewin

Review