SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

30 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/26/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said... (7/26/09 5:32 PM) Reply
The new tee looks beautiful, and I love the texture you've given it with your choice of fabric. Thanks for all the tips, including the link to the video lessons.
vacarisella said... (7/26/09 4:20 PM) Reply
This is a great T. Jennifer has directions on her blog for making this a more relaxed fit T shirt. Love your T shirt
Michele Lommasson said... (7/26/09 1:15 PM) Reply
Nice review. I wasn't aware of Jennifer Stern patterns; I'm glad to know about them.
cabinbaby said... (7/26/09 12:03 PM) Reply
I found that it was a little small too. My measurements said S but the medium fit much better.
Meredith P said... (2/8/09 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely tee, Sophie. I hope your sister likes it (and appreciates you)! Please post pictures when you make one for yourself.
Patti B said... (2/8/09 6:07 PM) Reply
Your tee looks good and I hope your sister likes it! I've been curious about this pattern so I appreciate all of your comments and your overall impression.
Mufffet said... (2/8/09 4:24 PM) Reply
What nice lines this has. Your print is a good fit for the simplicity of the top. Nice fit. :)
sewing for fun said... (2/8/09 11:40 AM) Reply
You might want to try LJ designs design & sew fusible web strips. It stabilzes without adding stiffness and is perfect for basting up & stabilizing knit hems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details