SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

31 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/26/09 10:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ElizabethDee said... (7/26/09 5:32 PM) Reply
The new tee looks beautiful, and I love the texture you've given it with your choice of fabric. Thanks for all the tips, including the link to the video lessons.
vacarisella said... (7/26/09 4:20 PM) Reply
This is a great T. Jennifer has directions on her blog for making this a more relaxed fit T shirt. Love your T shirt
Michele Lommasson said... (7/26/09 1:15 PM) Reply
Nice review. I wasn't aware of Jennifer Stern patterns; I'm glad to know about them.
cabinbaby said... (7/26/09 12:03 PM) Reply
I found that it was a little small too. My measurements said S but the medium fit much better.
Meredith P said... (2/8/09 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely tee, Sophie. I hope your sister likes it (and appreciates you)! Please post pictures when you make one for yourself.
Patti B said... (2/8/09 6:07 PM) Reply
Your tee looks good and I hope your sister likes it! I've been curious about this pattern so I appreciate all of your comments and your overall impression.
Mufffet said... (2/8/09 4:24 PM) Reply
What nice lines this has. Your print is a good fit for the simplicity of the top. Nice fit. :)
sewing for fun said... (2/8/09 11:40 AM) Reply
You might want to try LJ designs design & sew fusible web strips. It stabilzes without adding stiffness and is perfect for basting up & stabilizing knit hems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 8978

photo
by: beanchor

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
New Look 6264

photo
by: slmstyle

Review