SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/26/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said... (7/26/09 5:32 PM) Reply
The new tee looks beautiful, and I love the texture you've given it with your choice of fabric. Thanks for all the tips, including the link to the video lessons.
vacarisella said... (7/26/09 4:20 PM) Reply
This is a great T. Jennifer has directions on her blog for making this a more relaxed fit T shirt. Love your T shirt
Michele Lommasson said... (7/26/09 1:15 PM) Reply
Nice review. I wasn't aware of Jennifer Stern patterns; I'm glad to know about them.
cabinbaby said... (7/26/09 12:03 PM) Reply
I found that it was a little small too. My measurements said S but the medium fit much better.
Meredith P said... (2/8/09 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely tee, Sophie. I hope your sister likes it (and appreciates you)! Please post pictures when you make one for yourself.
Patti B said... (2/8/09 6:07 PM) Reply
Your tee looks good and I hope your sister likes it! I've been curious about this pattern so I appreciate all of your comments and your overall impression.
Mufffet said... (2/8/09 4:24 PM) Reply
What nice lines this has. Your print is a good fit for the simplicity of the top. Nice fit. :)
sewing for fun said... (2/8/09 11:40 AM) Reply
You might want to try LJ designs design & sew fusible web strips. It stabilzes without adding stiffness and is perfect for basting up & stabilizing knit hems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review