SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/26/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
You might want to try LJ designs design & sew fusible web strips. It stabilzes without adding stiffness and is perfect for basting up & stabilizing knit hems.
2/8/09 11:40 AM
Mufffet said...
What nice lines this has. Your print is a good fit for the simplicity of the top. Nice fit. :)
2/8/09 4:24 PM
Patti B said...
Your tee looks good and I hope your sister likes it! I've been curious about this pattern so I appreciate all of your comments and your overall impression.
2/8/09 6:07 PM
Meredith P said...
Lovely tee, Sophie. I hope your sister likes it (and appreciates you)! Please post pictures when you make one for yourself.
2/8/09 9:02 PM
cabinbaby said...
I found that it was a little small too. My measurements said S but the medium fit much better.
7/26/09 12:03 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice review. I wasn't aware of Jennifer Stern patterns; I'm glad to know about them.
7/26/09 1:15 PM
vacarisella said...
This is a great T. Jennifer has directions on her blog for making this a more relaxed fit T shirt. Love your T shirt
7/26/09 4:20 PM
ElizabethDee said...
The new tee looks beautiful, and I love the texture you've given it with your choice of fabric. Thanks for all the tips, including the link to the video lessons.
7/26/09 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1220

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1011

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now