SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

30 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/26/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said... (7/26/09 5:32 PM) Reply
The new tee looks beautiful, and I love the texture you've given it with your choice of fabric. Thanks for all the tips, including the link to the video lessons.
vacarisella said... (7/26/09 4:20 PM) Reply
This is a great T. Jennifer has directions on her blog for making this a more relaxed fit T shirt. Love your T shirt
Michele Lommasson said... (7/26/09 1:15 PM) Reply
Nice review. I wasn't aware of Jennifer Stern patterns; I'm glad to know about them.
cabinbaby said... (7/26/09 12:03 PM) Reply
I found that it was a little small too. My measurements said S but the medium fit much better.
Meredith P said... (2/8/09 9:02 PM) Reply
Lovely tee, Sophie. I hope your sister likes it (and appreciates you)! Please post pictures when you make one for yourself.
Patti B said... (2/8/09 6:07 PM) Reply
Your tee looks good and I hope your sister likes it! I've been curious about this pattern so I appreciate all of your comments and your overall impression.
Mufffet said... (2/8/09 4:24 PM) Reply
What nice lines this has. Your print is a good fit for the simplicity of the top. Nice fit. :)
sewing for fun said... (2/8/09 11:40 AM) Reply
You might want to try LJ designs design & sew fusible web strips. It stabilzes without adding stiffness and is perfect for basting up & stabilizing knit hems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details