SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

29 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
I think this is probably the best interpretation of this pattern that I've seen. I love your silkscreening. It really does tie everything together. Great job!
2/8/09 3:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Your "high end boutique" top is fabulous! I do love that fabric - the print is so chic! I think your dress form is very nice, the cover looks very neat. Sets of the top well.
2/8/09 4:22 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so high end boutique. I love the design, you are going to have to show me how to do that someday.
2/8/09 5:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peggy, it looks like "high-end boutique"!! AND it's fun to "play artist", eh!! Good for you!!
2/8/09 5:03 PM
PegL said...
Wow! Great job on the silk screening! Very nicely done!
2/8/09 6:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Beautiful results! Great job all around.
2/8/09 6:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
So Peggy - what did you do this weekend? ;-) What a great shirt! I love it. Keep it up. You're going to force me to go beyond merely tracing this pattern, aren't you?
2/8/09 7:34 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow. GOOD JOB!!
2/8/09 7:42 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy you have certainly revitalised my interest in making this top - what a wonderful and different take on the pattern. Way to go girl!!
2/8/09 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
This IS high-end boutique, NO PRETENDING REQUIRED! I'm not even sure what silk screening is, but I LOVE your outcome! I think this is the best yet I've seen from this pattern, for my particular tastes, among MANY winning reviews!
2/9/09 0:27 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
2/9/09 1:17 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
2/9/09 1:17 AM
Ody said...
How clever!!! I love the top, but the silk screening is just fabulous! Super review.
2/9/09 1:28 AM
Kemish said...
What a stylish 'high end boutique' top! It's lovely. I've made this pattern several times and love the way it fits,too. You did a great job. Love the creativity!
2/9/09 10:35 AM
pterion said...
Nice job on this top, Peggy. Very creative!
2/9/09 3:45 PM
Diane333 said...
very eye catching
2/11/09 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern G

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now