Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8497 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 952 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 3:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
I think this is probably the best interpretation of this pattern that I've seen. I love your silkscreening. It really does tie everything together. Great job!
2/8/09 3:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Your "high end boutique" top is fabulous! I do love that fabric - the print is so chic! I think your dress form is very nice, the cover looks very neat. Sets of the top well.
2/8/09 4:22 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks so high end boutique. I love the design, you are going to have to show me how to do that someday.
2/8/09 5:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Peggy, it looks like "high-end boutique"!! AND it's fun to "play artist", eh!! Good for you!!
2/8/09 5:03 PM
PegL said...
Wow! Great job on the silk screening! Very nicely done!
2/8/09 6:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! Beautiful results! Great job all around.
2/8/09 6:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
So Peggy - what did you do this weekend? ;-) What a great shirt! I love it. Keep it up. You're going to force me to go beyond merely tracing this pattern, aren't you?
2/8/09 7:34 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow. GOOD JOB!!
2/8/09 7:42 PM
carolynw said...
Peggy you have certainly revitalised my interest in making this top - what a wonderful and different take on the pattern. Way to go girl!!
2/8/09 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
This IS high-end boutique, NO PRETENDING REQUIRED! I'm not even sure what silk screening is, but I LOVE your outcome! I think this is the best yet I've seen from this pattern, for my particular tastes, among MANY winning reviews!
2/9/09 0:27 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
2/9/09 1:17 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous top.
2/9/09 1:17 AM
Ody said...
How clever!!! I love the top, but the silk screening is just fabulous! Super review.
2/9/09 1:28 AM
Kemish said...
What a stylish 'high end boutique' top! It's lovely. I've made this pattern several times and love the way it fits,too. You did a great job. Love the creativity!
2/9/09 10:35 AM
pterion said...
Nice job on this top, Peggy. Very creative!
2/9/09 3:45 PM
Diane333 said...
very eye catching
2/11/09 10:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 4767 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by nesca on 8/26/09
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3738 Jackets
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 5/9/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt
Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us