Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2005-112 (Knotted Top Halter Dress)

Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:sky
photo

 
 
About skystar
CA USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 5:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sky said... (2/12/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Thanks. I do have to say I'm proud of the fabric/pattern combo.. usually I'm only halfway satisfied with my choices. Thanks for your encouragement!
Amanda S. said... (2/9/09 5:52 PM) Reply
I like this a lot. Great fabric too.
Kellie R. said... (2/9/09 3:10 PM) Reply
I love this dress! It really looks great on you; I also have a small bust and love halters, especially for the summer. I want to try this now!
Ody said... (2/9/09 1:19 AM) Reply
I looked at a closeup of the pictures and said OOOOO! You have the figure to make that gorgeous dress sing!
Vonnevo said... (2/8/09 7:19 PM) Reply
A beautiful dress and it suits really well. Congratulations on writing your first review - I am looking forward to seeing more of your garments :))
MissMasala5 said... (2/8/09 7:09 PM) Reply
Love the fabric. You couldn't have picked a better project for it, the dress is hot.
Heatherrique said... (2/8/09 5:35 PM) Reply
Striking dress! You wear it so well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details