SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-118 (Jersey Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/09 8:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
Thank you for great instructions! I got as far as gathering the sleeves today, and I bet by reading your review I just saved myself ruining the expensive Italian jersey I'm working with!
3/25/09 11:59 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great instructions and cute top!
2/18/09 9:45 PM
Sharon M said...
You look so cute in this top! Thanks for the instructions - now I won't pull my hair out when I sew this top.
2/15/09 3:32 PM
pterion said...
I thought this top looked beyond weird in the magazine but it looks so stinking cute on everyone who has posted a review! Now that you've done the work of figuring it out, Angie, I want to make one myself. Thank you SO much!
2/13/09 1:01 PM
barbcl said...
I'm going to make this, and thank you so much for the great tips. It looks lovely!
2/12/09 8:17 PM
rsersh said...
This is such a great review filled with really helpful items! Thanks! Your top looks so great on you and I love the smile in the picture!
2/12/09 7:02 PM
sky said...
I love it! Thanks for the tutorial--I've been wavering on this top, but this might push me over to making it.
2/12/09 10:25 AM
angie.a said...
Thanks everyone! Sherrill...if you use a limp fabric, you don't get the design feature of the cool "puff". I like the look, which is really all that matters.
2/12/09 6:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tee and great review, Angie! Thanks for the sleeve how-to. I don't have any intention of sewing this pattern but I read your step by step instructions anyway, just for the fun of it. :) I always like when people go the extra mile to write a helpful review. Thanks.
2/12/09 3:45 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Great detail shots on the construction. I'm just about brave enough to try to top. Hope it turns out as cute as yours!
2/11/09 8:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for the head shot! Don't use a fabric any stiffer or our sleeve puffs will make you look quite wide through the bust area. As is, it's a great top.
2/11/09 8:18 PM
pinemeadows said...
Looks like a perfect fit to me! Thanks for all the detail in this review.
2/10/09 8:34 AM
avancleve said...
Thank you for the wonderful review. I plan to make this one up and your review has been most helpful. Your top looks great!
2/9/09 12:09 PM
nicegirl said...
Very useful review! I appreciate all the details and photos. This is on my project list and I'll be referring back here when I get to it. Great top!
2/9/09 10:53 AM
Ody said...
Super review! I love the top on you and it is great with a denim skirt! Cute picture of you as well---you go girl!
2/9/09 1:16 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Excellent review (and top!) and it will come in very handy if I am brave enough to try this one. the line drawing looks so easy, but obviously it's not!
2/9/09 1:12 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review, Angie! I know there's been "trouble ahead, trouble behind" on those sleeves, but your review will help IMMENSELY in that regard. AND, might I add, your top is AWESOME! VERY cute!
2/8/09 11:29 PM
Gecko said...
Your top looks great! I love it with the denim skirt. If I decide to make this, I'm going to print out your instructions and use them as I sew!
2/8/09 11:21 PM
sewtime said...
Great review! Love the sleeves of this darling top!
2/8/09 9:13 PM
Christas said...
THANK YOU for these WONDERFUL and detailed instructions! This is such a cute little top. Your version is very nice! The first time I made this one I have to admit I was stumped! The second time was much better! Thanks again for taking the time to explain the steps! I have updated my review to include a link to your wonderful tutorial.
2/8/09 8:20 PM
cabinbaby said...
Hmmm, I have to have the fabric in my hands but I'll try your version next time. Usually I'm great with 3D things in my head but this one just baffles me. lol.
2/8/09 8:15 PM
Lorri said...
Angie, thanks for the detailed instructins. The top looks great. Those are unusual sleeeves, I think I like them
2/8/09 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

More Info