SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5038 (Misses Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 6:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (2/11/09 6:08 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone! I think that you are right about the shirt dress MaryNanna. I will definitely put in on my to do list. You have picked some great patterns for a curvy shape - I might have to steal some ideas =)
Mary Nanna said... (2/10/09 9:58 PM) Reply
You know I always enjoy your reviews. They're always funny, even in the face of sewing crisis. It is so very hard to find flattering silhouettes with a full bust. Your choice of fabric is spot on - and a shirt dress with princess seams would flatter those curves and get that retro vibe going and you could get the edgy look you're after ...
Ody said... (2/9/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Other than the gaps, I think the dress looks great. I don't know that I would not just take tucks in those areas and wear it as a nightgown or house dress---and in that heat---with nothing else! Great review.
Christas said... (2/9/09 9:10 AM) Reply
This is such a cute dress. It is easy to see that you did a nice job of sewing it. So sorry the sizing wasn't better.
Peggy L said... (2/9/09 7:30 AM) Reply
I bet its cool(er) to wear in that heat! It looks perfect for what you wanted at the time and it sounds like you learned a lot. I like the plaid.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Farbenmix Olivia Pinafore Dress

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review