Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5038 (Misses Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 6:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (2/11/09 6:08 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone! I think that you are right about the shirt dress MaryNanna. I will definitely put in on my to do list. You have picked some great patterns for a curvy shape - I might have to steal some ideas =)
Mary Nanna said... (2/10/09 9:58 PM) Reply
You know I always enjoy your reviews. They're always funny, even in the face of sewing crisis. It is so very hard to find flattering silhouettes with a full bust. Your choice of fabric is spot on - and a shirt dress with princess seams would flatter those curves and get that retro vibe going and you could get the edgy look you're after ...
Ody said... (2/9/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Other than the gaps, I think the dress looks great. I don't know that I would not just take tucks in those areas and wear it as a nightgown or house dress---and in that heat---with nothing else! Great review.
Christas said... (2/9/09 9:10 AM) Reply
This is such a cute dress. It is easy to see that you did a nice job of sewing it. So sorry the sizing wasn't better.
Peggy L said... (2/9/09 7:30 AM) Reply
I bet its cool(er) to wear in that heat! It looks perfect for what you wanted at the time and it sounds like you learned a lot. I like the plaid.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details