SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-110 (Orchid Collar Big shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
nicegirl, I really look forward to seeing your designs and how you choose to be photographed. You sew great and you like to have fun. Keep it up.
2/10/09 10:37 PM
wendlesue said...
Very smart. This is fabulous on you!
2/10/09 8:35 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great top and I love the vibrant color.
2/10/09 5:25 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
LOVE your new top!! PRETTY fabric too!! I want to make this pattern now!!
2/9/09 11:26 PM
Markie1 said...
Here's where I RAVE! Wonderful, it is ADORABLE on you, I love the color, I love the collar, I love your method, and I want to make this for SOMEBODY. I think my oldest daughter Kate will be the recipient. Thank you!
2/9/09 10:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks so ultra stylish! Stunning color on you!
2/9/09 10:00 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Your version is much prettier than the magazine version!
2/9/09 9:56 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I really like this in the shorter length on you, it looks great.
2/9/09 8:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
FABULOUS !!! Your top definitely has the luscious look and suits you beautifully. Love your version, have fun wearing this one :)
2/9/09 6:30 PM
Lori V said...
I do like this on you, a fun, edgy top. The belt makes it look all together different.
2/9/09 5:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top!
2/9/09 4:29 PM
amy in mpls said...
Ive been thinking that the collar on that one has been growing on me too. I love how creative your modifications are for this! and the color, omg, love it!
2/9/09 4:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love it when you can take a blah BWOF pattern and turn it into something like this. There was nothing that attracted me to the magazine version, but this looks adorable on you.
2/9/09 3:58 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful, and so stylist! :)
2/9/09 2:11 PM
Twinset said...
I didn't think much of this pattern when I saw it in the mag, but your alterations really made it work for you! The color is also fantastic on you! Excellent review, thanks.
2/9/09 1:22 PM
Sic said...
I hated this in the magazine, but somehow, you have pulled it off. Nice work - the collar looks incredible!
2/9/09 12:42 PM
FurGal said...
Great job! I really do like it and the collar is just right.
2/9/09 12:01 PM
CShelley said...
Looks great on you! Very different. I like it with the belt.
2/9/09 11:16 AM
said...
I love this top, it's adorable and it looks so cute on you. Sounds like it was a real ordeal, but from the way it looks it was totally worth it!!
2/9/09 11:13 AM
meli88a said...
This is fabulous. I love the color and the unusual style - it IS edgy and tough!
2/9/09 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Simplicity 4878

photo
by: BeckyW

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now