SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5030 (Misses' Dress, Belt and Sash)

1 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 1:10 PM
Last Updated:2/15/09 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You look SO PRETTY in this dress! It's the perfect style for you (very NON-uniform like --ha!) I like those sleeves, too, and that fact, like you said, that you can use a woven with this pattern. Very nice!
2/15/09 1:55 PM
sewtime said...
Love you wrap dress, you looks so pretty in it!!
2/15/09 2:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You absolutely are stylin' and rockin' this snazzy dress, Kellie! Very nicely constructed!
2/15/09 3:53 PM
Sandi S said...
lovely dress!
2/15/09 7:05 PM
SilverFit said...
I love this style of dress for myself. Very pretty dress. You did a lovely job!
2/15/09 7:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress Kellie!
2/15/09 8:26 PM
morzel said...
Very nice style for you!!
2/16/09 3:20 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - you look WOW in it!
2/16/09 12:06 PM
Secretsugar said...
This looks like a lovely, comfy dress for summer. Thanks for the heads up on the hem facing!
2/16/09 12:53 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So pretty and summery! Love the sleeves on this one, they are super flattering.
2/16/09 1:35 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this dress!
3/10/09 10:16 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great! I've had this pattern for a while but haven't tried it yet!
4/19/09 4:52 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Kelli Girl -- THANK you for the review. I'm trying this pattern out for the first time and am doing a FBA plus probably some other stuff-- the older I get the more I have to FIT! Your details are so wonderful I printed out your review, so it will feel like a friend sitting with me while I figure it out too! VERY helpful
7/26/09 4:01 AM
MWasser said...
Thank you for this review. I did the same thing with the neck band. And it was short anyway, so I was really confused. I think I can cut a new longer one and put it in the right way, that should solve all my problems.
9/3/09 2:56 PM
LynneMR said...
You did a great job Kellie. I'm also trying to make this dress and am stuck on the neckband and facing. The more I look at the pattern, the more confused I get about which way round it should go. Can anyone help me please?
4/2/10 3:26 AM
Kimtabulous said...
Very pretty, I'm going to give it a try. I got the pattern for .89 cents on sale. You did a wonderful job. Thanks for sharing.
9/18/11 10:09 PM
LollyD said...
Great pics!! Thank you for all the helpful tips!
3/6/12 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-32

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-107

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now