Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl neck Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH United States
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 7:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said... (2/10/09 6:11 PM) Reply
I really like this cowl neck pattern also. I had forgotten that the cowl neck was adjustable and instructions were included. Thanks for pointing this out. I think mine was too high and I cut it down when I made it. Carla
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (2/9/09 11:35 PM) Reply
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (2/9/09 11:34 PM) Reply
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
Rosie who use to be Rose said... (2/9/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
Barbara3 said... (2/9/09 9:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This pattern is one of my TNTs - it is slightly different but fits well in both versions. However, when not using a fabric with body, I find it works better to make the cowl neck at least an inch narrower. Otherwise the cowl turns out to be a bit too loose.
Elona said... (2/9/09 9:03 PM) Reply
This is my TNT top pattern! In France this fall, I actually bought several additional cowl tops that are this one, right down to the slightly long sleeves with deep cuffs and hems. This pattern is not new, which gives you some idea of how enduringly viable it really is.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

No Pattern Used Draft Your Own Maxi Skirt

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details