Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5203 (Cowl neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 264 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 7:54 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This is my TNT top pattern! In France this fall, I actually bought several additional cowl tops that are this one, right down to the slightly long sleeves with deep cuffs and hems. This pattern is not new, which gives you some idea of how enduringly viable it really is.
2/9/09 9:03 PM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for the review. This pattern is one of my TNTs - it is slightly different but fits well in both versions. However, when not using a fabric with body, I find it works better to make the cowl neck at least an inch narrower. Otherwise the cowl turns out to be a bit too loose.
2/9/09 9:38 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
2/9/09 10:59 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
2/9/09 11:34 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
2/9/09 11:35 PM
CSM--Carla said...
I really like this cowl neck pattern also. I had forgotten that the cowl neck was adjustable and instructions were included. Thanks for pointing this out. I think mine was too high and I cut it down when I made it. Carla
2/10/09 6:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5454 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 1/2/12
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Andy coat Andy coat
photo
Review by thewall on 12/22/13
Read Review

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us