SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl neck Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 7:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
I really like this cowl neck pattern also. I had forgotten that the cowl neck was adjustable and instructions were included. Thanks for pointing this out. I think mine was too high and I cut it down when I made it. Carla
2/10/09 6:11 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
2/9/09 11:35 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
2/9/09 11:34 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Thanks Barbara, I have another one planned and the knit is a lot looser. I'll keep your advice in mind when I'm cutting it.
2/9/09 10:59 PM
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for the review. This pattern is one of my TNTs - it is slightly different but fits well in both versions. However, when not using a fabric with body, I find it works better to make the cowl neck at least an inch narrower. Otherwise the cowl turns out to be a bit too loose.
2/9/09 9:38 PM
Elona said...
This is my TNT top pattern! In France this fall, I actually bought several additional cowl tops that are this one, right down to the slightly long sleeves with deep cuffs and hems. This pattern is not new, which gives you some idea of how enduringly viable it really is.
2/9/09 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Lutterloh 85

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
New Look 6576

photo
by: tonitones

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now