SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 150 (Magic Coat)

Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy in NM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy in NMstar
NM USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:06 PM
Last Updated:2/9/09 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this is the perfect meld of fabric to pattern. The windowpanes are perfect. It even has nice shaping despite being one piece. Great job!!
2/10/09 11:06 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think it looks good on you. Up here in Northern Michigan, you'd be one of the more stylish people on the streets.
2/10/09 6:47 AM
marec said...
I love the coat...but you're right in that it is drafted waaayyy too roomy. Your alterations make this really cute and cozy. It looks like a wonderful camping coat. (edited for spelling)
2/10/09 0:07 AM
Ody said...
I like the coat, but I can tell why you adjusted the sleeves. It looks warm, roomy and comfortable. Sorry it did not work for you.
2/10/09 0:04 AM
Renren said...
The first thing I noticed was the matched windowpane plaid!!! Looks warm and comfy.
2/9/09 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now