SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 150 (Magic Coat)

Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy in NM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy in NMstar
NM USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 10:06 PM
Last Updated:2/9/09 10:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (2/10/09 11:06 PM) Reply
this is the perfect meld of fabric to pattern. The windowpanes are perfect. It even has nice shaping despite being one piece. Great job!!
Rebecca D said... (2/10/09 6:47 AM) Reply
I think it looks good on you. Up here in Northern Michigan, you'd be one of the more stylish people on the streets.
marec said... (2/10/09 0:07 AM) Reply
I love the coat...but you're right in that it is drafted waaayyy too roomy. Your alterations make this really cute and cozy. It looks like a wonderful camping coat. (edited for spelling)
Ody said... (2/10/09 0:04 AM) Reply
I like the coat, but I can tell why you adjusted the sleeves. It looks warm, roomy and comfortable. Sorry it did not work for you.
renren said... (2/9/09 11:52 PM) Reply
The first thing I noticed was the matched windowpane plaid!!! Looks warm and comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 1644

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Butterick 5986

photo
by: vernyce

Review