Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: L2 Bag (L2 Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 725 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:39 PM
Last Updated:6/16/09 0:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I was hoping you would tell us about the beautiful fabric, and you did. I am on a fabric diet, but this fabric might be one I must add to my stash. Very nice.
2/9/09 11:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely work. I think you did a great job with your combination of fabrics.
2/10/09 6:41 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous bag, the fabric really makes it extra-special. I'm sure your sis will love it. Your finishing techniques are perfection. Great review.
2/10/09 6:48 AM
Karine said...
Lucky sister - I'm sure she'll love the bag. Your fabric is TDF and I really appreciated your detailed review. I'll be using it as a reference when I make my L2 in the hope that mine turns out as nice as yours!
2/10/09 7:07 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag and accessories turned out wonderful! The fabric is perfect.
2/10/09 9:21 AM
pterion said...
I love love love Kokka fabric. This bag turned out so nicely and the matching notebook cover is very cool. Can I be your sister?
2/10/09 9:46 AM
gaileee said...
Wow that is so cool! That is some of that "spensive" Japanese fabric eh?
2/10/09 11:30 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty bag, love the fabrics!
2/10/09 11:33 AM
MarthaH said...
Oh I love this bag. Have the pattern, haven't made it yet. Thanks for this review, very helpful.
2/10/09 4:29 PM
moonchild61 said...
Those pleats are just great. I love this bag!
2/10/09 6:28 PM
donna mel said...
i made this bag, but yours is so much nicer! perhaps i'll make another, with better fabric. the coordinating notebook is lovely.
2/11/09 4:10 AM
PixieCat said...
It's beautiful! You did such a nice job and I love your fabric choices.
2/11/09 9:36 PM
Sewingmi said...
I agree with everyone else - the fabric is wonderful! What a lovely bag! And a very nice review too!
2/12/09 6:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking bag. I love the interior.
2/28/09 5:41 PM
corinne kelly said...
OK-this is one great looking bag. You did a super job,as always:)
3/3/09 10:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I LOVE your bag!!! I love everything about it. Must get this pattern.
3/6/09 8:39 PM
maedchen said...
This is a great review! Thank You! I am planning on making some bags, and the tips you share are invaluable! Your bag looks great!
5/20/09 1:10 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you so much for this tip!! i love it!! going to make this this week. I love this bag! so versatile. you could even do a metallic and glam it all up!!
5/20/09 1:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review! I am thinking about making this bag and have printed out your amazing review. I like your MDF tips and everything else.
6/15/09 9:48 AM
KarmenG said...
Love your bags!!! Thanks for all the tips - gotta make a few myself. Thanks again.
6/16/09 0:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
All adorable bags! Very clever gifts! I also like the notebook cover from your earlier review.
6/16/09 6:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your dachshund bag should be a big hit. Great job on the color blocking. The mdf idea is so clever -- I ordered this pattern from Sewing Workshop (got it the next day), mentioning your review. They liked your mdf tip.
6/17/09 8:25 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Ok, the doxie version pushed me over the edge, I'm going to order this pattern today.
6/18/09 3:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us