SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:39 PM
Last Updated:6/16/09 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Ok, the doxie version pushed me over the edge, I'm going to order this pattern today.
6/18/09 3:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your dachshund bag should be a big hit. Great job on the color blocking. The mdf idea is so clever -- I ordered this pattern from Sewing Workshop (got it the next day), mentioning your review. They liked your mdf tip.
6/17/09 8:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
All adorable bags! Very clever gifts! I also like the notebook cover from your earlier review.
6/16/09 6:59 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your bags!!! Thanks for all the tips - gotta make a few myself. Thanks again.
6/16/09 0:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review! I am thinking about making this bag and have printed out your amazing review. I like your MDF tips and everything else.
6/15/09 9:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you so much for this tip!! i love it!! going to make this this week. I love this bag! so versatile. you could even do a metallic and glam it all up!!
5/20/09 1:36 PM
maedchen said...
This is a great review! Thank You! I am planning on making some bags, and the tips you share are invaluable! Your bag looks great!
5/20/09 1:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I LOVE your bag!!! I love everything about it. Must get this pattern.
3/6/09 8:39 PM
corinne kelly said...
OK-this is one great looking bag. You did a super job,as always:)
3/3/09 10:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking bag. I love the interior.
2/28/09 5:41 PM
Sewingmi said...
I agree with everyone else - the fabric is wonderful! What a lovely bag! And a very nice review too!
2/12/09 6:10 PM
PixieCat said...
It's beautiful! You did such a nice job and I love your fabric choices.
2/11/09 9:36 PM
donna mel said...
i made this bag, but yours is so much nicer! perhaps i'll make another, with better fabric. the coordinating notebook is lovely.
2/11/09 4:10 AM
moonchild61 said...
Those pleats are just great. I love this bag!
2/10/09 6:28 PM
MarthaH said...
Oh I love this bag. Have the pattern, haven't made it yet. Thanks for this review, very helpful.
2/10/09 4:29 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty bag, love the fabrics!
2/10/09 11:33 AM
gaileee said...
Wow that is so cool! That is some of that "spensive" Japanese fabric eh?
2/10/09 11:30 AM
pterion said...
I love love love Kokka fabric. This bag turned out so nicely and the matching notebook cover is very cool. Can I be your sister?
2/10/09 9:46 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag and accessories turned out wonderful! The fabric is perfect.
2/10/09 9:21 AM
Karine said...
Lucky sister - I'm sure she'll love the bag. Your fabric is TDF and I really appreciated your detailed review. I'll be using it as a reference when I make my L2 in the hope that mine turns out as nice as yours!
2/10/09 7:07 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous bag, the fabric really makes it extra-special. I'm sure your sis will love it. Your finishing techniques are perfection. Great review.
2/10/09 6:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely work. I think you did a great job with your combination of fabrics.
2/10/09 6:41 AM
Renren said...
Oh, I was hoping you would tell us about the beautiful fabric, and you did. I am on a fabric diet, but this fabric might be one I must add to my stash. Very nice.
2/9/09 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review