SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:39 PM
Last Updated:6/16/09 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I was hoping you would tell us about the beautiful fabric, and you did. I am on a fabric diet, but this fabric might be one I must add to my stash. Very nice.
2/9/09 11:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely work. I think you did a great job with your combination of fabrics.
2/10/09 6:41 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous bag, the fabric really makes it extra-special. I'm sure your sis will love it. Your finishing techniques are perfection. Great review.
2/10/09 6:48 AM
Karine said...
Lucky sister - I'm sure she'll love the bag. Your fabric is TDF and I really appreciated your detailed review. I'll be using it as a reference when I make my L2 in the hope that mine turns out as nice as yours!
2/10/09 7:07 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag and accessories turned out wonderful! The fabric is perfect.
2/10/09 9:21 AM
pterion said...
I love love love Kokka fabric. This bag turned out so nicely and the matching notebook cover is very cool. Can I be your sister?
2/10/09 9:46 AM
gaileee said...
Wow that is so cool! That is some of that "spensive" Japanese fabric eh?
2/10/09 11:30 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty bag, love the fabrics!
2/10/09 11:33 AM
MarthaH said...
Oh I love this bag. Have the pattern, haven't made it yet. Thanks for this review, very helpful.
2/10/09 4:29 PM
moonchild61 said...
Those pleats are just great. I love this bag!
2/10/09 6:28 PM
donna mel said...
i made this bag, but yours is so much nicer! perhaps i'll make another, with better fabric. the coordinating notebook is lovely.
2/11/09 4:10 AM
PixieCat said...
It's beautiful! You did such a nice job and I love your fabric choices.
2/11/09 9:36 PM
Sewingmi said...
I agree with everyone else - the fabric is wonderful! What a lovely bag! And a very nice review too!
2/12/09 6:10 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking bag. I love the interior.
2/28/09 5:41 PM
corinne kelly said...
OK-this is one great looking bag. You did a super job,as always:)
3/3/09 10:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I LOVE your bag!!! I love everything about it. Must get this pattern.
3/6/09 8:39 PM
maedchen said...
This is a great review! Thank You! I am planning on making some bags, and the tips you share are invaluable! Your bag looks great!
5/20/09 1:10 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thank you so much for this tip!! i love it!! going to make this this week. I love this bag! so versatile. you could even do a metallic and glam it all up!!
5/20/09 1:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review! I am thinking about making this bag and have printed out your amazing review. I like your MDF tips and everything else.
6/15/09 9:48 AM
KarmenG said...
Love your bags!!! Thanks for all the tips - gotta make a few myself. Thanks again.
6/16/09 0:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
All adorable bags! Very clever gifts! I also like the notebook cover from your earlier review.
6/16/09 6:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your dachshund bag should be a big hit. Great job on the color blocking. The mdf idea is so clever -- I ordered this pattern from Sewing Workshop (got it the next day), mentioning your review. They liked your mdf tip.
6/17/09 8:25 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Ok, the doxie version pushed me over the edge, I'm going to order this pattern today.
6/18/09 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6553

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now