SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8827 (Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/09 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I like this style and your husband looks happy with his new shirt. My guy hates necklines up to high so I'll be sure to reference your review when I make this style.
2/9/09 11:59 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful review! Abby is with me and she says to tell you she loves the tag. Really, very cool shirt.
2/10/09 0:00 AM
Renren said...
I love that tag! Dad: 50% teacher; 40% hero; 10% friend. Also, very nice t-shirt. And don't forget the December contest where you can sew more for your man!
2/10/09 0:01 AM
Diana M said...
Great looking shirt for your guy -- he looks happy!
2/10/09 2:01 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt - love the tag! Good to know the neck weirdness was easy to fix.
2/10/09 5:14 AM
Tiner W said...
Good-looking shirt! Come to think of it, I've never seen my hubby in a raglan sleeve. I'll have to try this pattern out!
2/10/09 8:17 AM
sewtime said...
Nice shirt and a happy husband!! Good combo!!
2/10/09 11:35 AM
crisford said...
This is a great shirt! My dh and ds both love this style, too. That tag is a riot, and looks perfect in the shirt! BTW, I just started a new group on Flickr called Sewing for Men, and I would like to invite you to join!
2/10/09 12:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Very nice. I had to do a sloped shoulder alteration on DBF's recent tshirts, this would probably be much better for him. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
2/10/09 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5498

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now