SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00 (Lampshade)

13 more reviews
Viewed 91 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
Serbia
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/09 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynBee said... (5/6/09 7:58 PM) Reply
Great idea. I learned how to make fabric covered lampshades (the kind with a lining, Victorian shades, etc.) the way professionals do it from an excellent e-book I found at shadecrafters.com. It turned out to be a whole lot easier than I thought it would be. You only need basic sewing skills and beginner sewing lessons are actually included.
cboots said... (2/10/09 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
cboots said... (2/10/09 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
Mary Nanna said... (2/10/09 9:50 PM) Reply
wow - good on you for making your own lampshade .. not the easiest thing to make without a pattern ...
fourkid said... (2/10/09 9:54 AM) Reply
This is beautiful. How creative!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review