Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00 (Lampshade)

14 more reviews
Viewed 91 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
Serbia
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 66)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/09 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynBee said... (5/6/09 7:58 PM) Reply
Great idea. I learned how to make fabric covered lampshades (the kind with a lining, Victorian shades, etc.) the way professionals do it from an excellent e-book I found at shadecrafters.com. It turned out to be a whole lot easier than I thought it would be. You only need basic sewing skills and beginner sewing lessons are actually included.
cboots said... (2/10/09 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
cboots said... (2/10/09 10:53 PM) Reply
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
Mary Nanna said... (2/10/09 9:50 PM) Reply
wow - good on you for making your own lampshade .. not the easiest thing to make without a pattern ...
fourkid said... (2/10/09 9:54 AM) Reply
This is beautiful. How creative!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details