SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00 (Lampshade)

13 more reviews
Viewed 90 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
Serbia
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/09 8:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynBee said...
Great idea. I learned how to make fabric covered lampshades (the kind with a lining, Victorian shades, etc.) the way professionals do it from an excellent e-book I found at shadecrafters.com. It turned out to be a whole lot easier than I thought it would be. You only need basic sewing skills and beginner sewing lessons are actually included.
5/6/09 7:58 PM
cboots said...
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
2/10/09 10:53 PM
cboots said...
What a great way to reuse an old lampshade. I've often wondered how difficult it would be to do this. Using the elastic is a great idea.
2/10/09 10:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - good on you for making your own lampshade .. not the easiest thing to make without a pattern ...
2/10/09 9:50 PM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful. How creative!!!
2/10/09 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review