SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1584 times 
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo

 
 
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/03 11:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rhonda Noah said... (11/3/03 5:59 PM) Reply
Jackie, that is really nice. Very RTW looking. The leather tie is a perfect match, too.
Debbie Spriggs said... (10/29/03 12:22 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! I've been admiring this pattern, too. I think it's time for me to get it; thanks for the review!
Diane E said... (10/29/03 8:56 AM) Reply
Jackie, I love your top. This is something my daughter might really love. I wonder if there's a similar pattern in junior sizes? I'll take a look.
Lisette said... (10/29/03 7:58 AM) Reply
Great top, worth the trouble it took you.
Gigi Louis said... (10/29/03 7:11 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top! From the looks of it no one would know you had any trouble with it. :-)
JDpenelope said... (10/29/03 7:07 AM) Reply
Lots of frustration, but great final product, with many lessons learned! Sounds like my projects (except possibly for the "final product" part).
Leslie in Austin said... (10/29/03 6:46 AM) Reply
Pretty fabric, and the leather lacing is the perfect touch!
Ariane said... (10/29/03 6:41 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely! I made this pattern three times, always in solid colors, but I think it looks better in a patterned fabric like yours. And it does look very RTW!
Moose's Mom said... (10/29/03 6:36 AM) Reply
Ooooh... Love that top!
jlg said... (10/29/03 6:21 AM) Reply
Jackie, your top looks very pretty on you. I agree it does look very RTW.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details