SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1582 times 
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo

 
 
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/03 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Jackie, that is really nice. Very RTW looking. The leather tie is a perfect match, too.
11/3/03 5:59 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your top looks great! I've been admiring this pattern, too. I think it's time for me to get it; thanks for the review!
10/29/03 12:22 PM
Diane E said...
Jackie, I love your top. This is something my daughter might really love. I wonder if there's a similar pattern in junior sizes? I'll take a look.
10/29/03 8:56 AM
Lisette said...
Great top, worth the trouble it took you.
10/29/03 7:58 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful top! From the looks of it no one would know you had any trouble with it. :-)
10/29/03 7:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
Lots of frustration, but great final product, with many lessons learned! Sounds like my projects (except possibly for the "final product" part).
10/29/03 7:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Pretty fabric, and the leather lacing is the perfect touch!
10/29/03 6:46 AM
Ariane said...
Your top is lovely! I made this pattern three times, always in solid colors, but I think it looks better in a patterned fabric like yours. And it does look very RTW!
10/29/03 6:41 AM
Moose's Mom said...
Ooooh... Love that top!
10/29/03 6:36 AM
jlg said...
Jackie, your top looks very pretty on you. I agree it does look very RTW.
10/29/03 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5857

photo
by: grays08

Review
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: SusanPartl...

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now