SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1582 times 
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo

 
 
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/03 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Jackie, your top looks very pretty on you. I agree it does look very RTW.
10/29/03 6:21 AM
Moose's Mom said...
Ooooh... Love that top!
10/29/03 6:36 AM
Ariane said...
Your top is lovely! I made this pattern three times, always in solid colors, but I think it looks better in a patterned fabric like yours. And it does look very RTW!
10/29/03 6:41 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Pretty fabric, and the leather lacing is the perfect touch!
10/29/03 6:46 AM
JDpenelope said...
Lots of frustration, but great final product, with many lessons learned! Sounds like my projects (except possibly for the "final product" part).
10/29/03 7:07 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful top! From the looks of it no one would know you had any trouble with it. :-)
10/29/03 7:11 AM
Lisette said...
Great top, worth the trouble it took you.
10/29/03 7:58 AM
Diane E said...
Jackie, I love your top. This is something my daughter might really love. I wonder if there's a similar pattern in junior sizes? I'll take a look.
10/29/03 8:56 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your top looks great! I've been admiring this pattern, too. I think it's time for me to get it; thanks for the review!
10/29/03 12:22 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Jackie, that is really nice. Very RTW looking. The leather tie is a perfect match, too.
11/3/03 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6433

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4877

photo
by: lovenicky

Review