Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6179 (Misses top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1581 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/03 11:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Jackie, your top looks very pretty on you. I agree it does look very RTW.
10/29/03 6:21 AM
Moose's Mom said...
Ooooh... Love that top!
10/29/03 6:36 AM
Ariane said...
Your top is lovely! I made this pattern three times, always in solid colors, but I think it looks better in a patterned fabric like yours. And it does look very RTW!
10/29/03 6:41 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Pretty fabric, and the leather lacing is the perfect touch!
10/29/03 6:46 AM
JDpenelope said...
Lots of frustration, but great final product, with many lessons learned! Sounds like my projects (except possibly for the "final product" part).
10/29/03 7:07 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful top! From the looks of it no one would know you had any trouble with it. :-)
10/29/03 7:11 AM
Lisette said...
Great top, worth the trouble it took you.
10/29/03 7:58 AM
Diane E said...
Jackie, I love your top. This is something my daughter might really love. I wonder if there's a similar pattern in junior sizes? I'll take a look.
10/29/03 8:56 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your top looks great! I've been admiring this pattern, too. I think it's time for me to get it; thanks for the review!
10/29/03 12:22 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Jackie, that is really nice. Very RTW looking. The leather tie is a perfect match, too.
11/3/03 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us