Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6179 (Misses top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1582 times 
Reviewed by:Jackie M
photo

 
 
About Jackie Mstarstarstar
MN
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/03 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said... (11/3/03 5:59 PM) Reply
Jackie, that is really nice. Very RTW looking. The leather tie is a perfect match, too.
Debbie Spriggs said... (10/29/03 12:22 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! I've been admiring this pattern, too. I think it's time for me to get it; thanks for the review!
Diane E said... (10/29/03 8:56 AM) Reply
Jackie, I love your top. This is something my daughter might really love. I wonder if there's a similar pattern in junior sizes? I'll take a look.
Lisette said... (10/29/03 7:58 AM) Reply
Great top, worth the trouble it took you.
Gigi Louis said... (10/29/03 7:11 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top! From the looks of it no one would know you had any trouble with it. :-)
JDpenelope said... (10/29/03 7:07 AM) Reply
Lots of frustration, but great final product, with many lessons learned! Sounds like my projects (except possibly for the "final product" part).
Leslie in Austin said... (10/29/03 6:46 AM) Reply
Pretty fabric, and the leather lacing is the perfect touch!
Ariane said... (10/29/03 6:41 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely! I made this pattern three times, always in solid colors, but I think it looks better in a patterned fabric like yours. And it does look very RTW!
Moose's Mom said... (10/29/03 6:36 AM) Reply
Ooooh... Love that top!
jlg said... (10/29/03 6:21 AM) Reply
Jackie, your top looks very pretty on you. I agree it does look very RTW.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1282

photo
by: egreen42

Review