SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:AnnMarieJ
photo

 
 
About AnnMarieJstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 0:05 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Love the print. I can see where this would be a favorite.
2/13/09 0:16 AM
jonnie664 said...
Very chic and modern, great job!
2/13/09 7:36 AM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful print! Very nice job!
2/13/09 8:13 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! Love the styling with the Chico's-like necklace. I've almost bought this fabric at lucysfabrics.com several times, then thought, "Nahh." Now, I MUST have this fabric! (I'm on a fabric fast, but after the Stash Contest, perhaps it would be okay to reward myself!)
2/13/09 8:20 AM
Deepika said...
What a happy fabric and a fun shirt! I really need to dig it out and make a few more. This is such a great pattern. Thanks for your review.
2/13/09 8:39 AM
Christas said...
This is so cute! Your fabric is so cheerful and happy. The new top is sure to be a favorite!
2/13/09 9:34 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a great top ~ love the colors and your necklace is a nice finish. The styling of this top is so nice.
2/13/09 9:35 AM
sewingstacy said...
great top! love the print!
2/13/09 5:10 PM
marec said...
Very nice tee...it's so pretty. The raglan sleeves really add polish to the design.
2/13/09 6:53 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The print you chose is beautiful! You've made me want to try this pattern out.
2/14/09 1:57 AM
AnnMarieJ said...
Wow, thanks everybody! That necklace is made out of lucite and it comes from Alexis Bittar. I love the fabrics I bought at Lucy's. They are lightweight - not excessively so - but not thick so you might want to keep that in mind. The paisley from Textile Studio is more substantial.
2/15/09 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6488

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Simplicity 1915

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now