SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 (Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/09 6:39 PM
Last Updated:2/11/09 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous dress, that fabric is perfect for it. I made the top version of this and am not in love with it, but will revisit the dress if I can find the right fabric, it is very flattering. Glad to hear your dad is on the mend and your sewing mojo is back.
2/11/09 6:54 PM
Diane E said...
I'm very glad to read that your dad is recovering and that you're able to sew again. Good news, all. What a pretty dress! I like the button on the front.
2/11/09 7:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Captivatingly and refreshingly groovy and gorgeous, Julia! Burdie's version takes a back seat to yours! I am very glad that your dad is doing fine.
2/11/09 9:29 PM
Christas said...
Very glad your dad is doing better and that you are able to sew on your new machine. Your dress looks so nice!
2/11/09 9:53 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow. Just as lovely as you described. I love it with those boots too. Fabric looks exactly right for the dress and as always its beautifully constructed and finished. Enjoy wearing it.
2/12/09 3:15 AM
donna mel said...
congrat's on your new machine. you put it right to good use! glad your dad is doing well. you should definitely make this again. its beautiful.
2/12/09 7:08 AM
Nancy K said...
The dress looks great on you.
2/12/09 9:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Congratulations on a new machine and a GREAT looking dress! Enjoy!!
2/12/09 11:43 AM
amy in mpls said...
How Cute are you!! Love the dress, love how you styled it. You look fantastic, love it, love it!
2/12/09 12:11 PM
rsersh said...
Your print is fantastic and your dress looks great on you!
2/12/09 6:53 PM
RuthieSews said...
Glad you got your sewing mojo back again. Love the dress cute and comfy - a dream item :-)
5/4/09 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now