SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6556 (Vintage Dress, Top, Pants)

Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/09 7:51 AM
Last Updated:2/28/09 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Interesting yoke treatment. Amazing how the hemline can make or break a dress or skirt. Glad you were able to see that that was the issue and come up with the right length. It is a cute style.
2/28/09 11:15 PM
Liana said...
Very nice, and it does look current. I think I remember this pattern, though... :)
2/28/09 11:29 PM
amy in mpls said...
really cute! I love the buttons!
2/28/09 11:33 PM
fourkid said...
I love the changes you made to the neck and the addition of the buttons - and I love red! Beautiful job. Oh, and a great find at 25 cents.
2/28/09 11:50 PM
Speech girl said...
Cute dress--love the color.
3/1/09 12:32 PM
Ody said...
You know what they say about ladies in red?? Great dress and it all goes to show some styles and patterns are timeless.
3/1/09 10:48 PM
nicegirl said...
The black buttons really are the key detail. I have found vintage patterns really choke-y at the neck too. I wonder if everyone just went around feeling like they were being suffocated?
3/3/09 5:57 PM
BlossomKyle said...
The buttons and gathers make that outfit. LOVE IT!
5/12/09 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now