SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6556 (Vintage Dress, Top, Pants)

Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/09 7:51 AM
Last Updated:2/28/09 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said... (5/12/09 6:51 PM) Reply
The buttons and gathers make that outfit. LOVE IT!
nicegirl said... (3/3/09 5:57 PM) Reply
The black buttons really are the key detail. I have found vintage patterns really choke-y at the neck too. I wonder if everyone just went around feeling like they were being suffocated?
Ody said... (3/1/09 10:48 PM) Reply
You know what they say about ladies in red?? Great dress and it all goes to show some styles and patterns are timeless.
Speech girl said... (3/1/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Cute dress--love the color.
fourkid said... (2/28/09 11:50 PM) Reply
I love the changes you made to the neck and the addition of the buttons - and I love red! Beautiful job. Oh, and a great find at 25 cents.
amy in mpls said... (2/28/09 11:33 PM) Reply
really cute! I love the buttons!
Liana said... (2/28/09 11:29 PM) Reply
Very nice, and it does look current. I think I remember this pattern, though... :)
EleanorSews said... (2/28/09 11:15 PM) Reply
Interesting yoke treatment. Amazing how the hemline can make or break a dress or skirt. Glad you were able to see that that was the issue and come up with the right length. It is a cute style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2476

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details