SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6556 (Vintage Dress, Top, Pants)

Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/09 7:51 AM
Last Updated:2/28/09 9:47 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BlossomKyle said... (5/12/09 6:51 PM) Reply
The buttons and gathers make that outfit. LOVE IT!
nicegirl said... (3/3/09 5:57 PM) Reply
The black buttons really are the key detail. I have found vintage patterns really choke-y at the neck too. I wonder if everyone just went around feeling like they were being suffocated?
Ody said... (3/1/09 10:48 PM) Reply
You know what they say about ladies in red?? Great dress and it all goes to show some styles and patterns are timeless.
Speech girl said... (3/1/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Cute dress--love the color.
fourkid said... (2/28/09 11:50 PM) Reply
I love the changes you made to the neck and the addition of the buttons - and I love red! Beautiful job. Oh, and a great find at 25 cents.
amy in mpls said... (2/28/09 11:33 PM) Reply
really cute! I love the buttons!
Liana said... (2/28/09 11:29 PM) Reply
Very nice, and it does look current. I think I remember this pattern, though... :)
EleanorSews said... (2/28/09 11:15 PM) Reply
Interesting yoke treatment. Amazing how the hemline can make or break a dress or skirt. Glad you were able to see that that was the issue and come up with the right length. It is a cute style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5424

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Butterick 5925

photo
by: Helen near...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details