SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6556 (Vintage Dress, Top, Pants)

Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/09 7:51 AM
Last Updated:2/28/09 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
The buttons and gathers make that outfit. LOVE IT!
5/12/09 6:51 PM
nicegirl said...
The black buttons really are the key detail. I have found vintage patterns really choke-y at the neck too. I wonder if everyone just went around feeling like they were being suffocated?
3/3/09 5:57 PM
Ody said...
You know what they say about ladies in red?? Great dress and it all goes to show some styles and patterns are timeless.
3/1/09 10:48 PM
Speech girl said...
Cute dress--love the color.
3/1/09 12:32 PM
fourkid said...
I love the changes you made to the neck and the addition of the buttons - and I love red! Beautiful job. Oh, and a great find at 25 cents.
2/28/09 11:50 PM
amy in mpls said...
really cute! I love the buttons!
2/28/09 11:33 PM
Liana said...
Very nice, and it does look current. I think I remember this pattern, though... :)
2/28/09 11:29 PM
EleanorSews said...
Interesting yoke treatment. Amazing how the hemline can make or break a dress or skirt. Glad you were able to see that that was the issue and come up with the right length. It is a cute style.
2/28/09 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6171

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1141

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review