SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2005-119 (Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:donna mel
photo

 
 
About donna melstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 7:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (2/19/09 1:23 PM) Reply
this is really elegant and fashion forward. Way to go with working the denim anyway. I would have tossed the denim aside and been much more wasteful.
Diane333 said... (2/18/09 6:58 PM) Reply
I love your blouse
Izzie said... (2/17/09 11:51 PM) Reply
I love this blouse pattern and your version turned out fabulous! I really need to get this one made up.
Nancy K said... (2/17/09 8:55 PM) Reply
I was looking for this pattern! I like the open neck too, and it looks great on you.
Lori V said... (2/17/09 5:20 PM) Reply
Very cute blouse, I like the fabric and style.
Sigrid. said... (2/17/09 11:05 AM) Reply
I like your version, I made this one in a striped fabric, and it's completely different. Only recognized the pattern after clicking to the Burda site. The fabric is very nice, though not wat you expected.
Vintage Joan said... (2/17/09 10:30 AM) Reply
This is really lovely -- looks great on you.
EleanorSews said... (2/17/09 9:40 AM) Reply
It's always fun to see what happens when you totally change the recommended fabirc. Your blouse looks really comfy but ready for going to work or out and about and I love the idea of the fabric switch.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6688

photo
by: Grammi C

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: BeckyW

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details