SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2005-119 (Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:donna mel
photo

 
 
About donna melstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
It's always fun to see what happens when you totally change the recommended fabirc. Your blouse looks really comfy but ready for going to work or out and about and I love the idea of the fabric switch.
2/17/09 9:40 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is really lovely -- looks great on you.
2/17/09 10:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
I like your version, I made this one in a striped fabric, and it's completely different. Only recognized the pattern after clicking to the Burda site. The fabric is very nice, though not wat you expected.
2/17/09 11:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse, I like the fabric and style.
2/17/09 5:20 PM
Nancy K said...
I was looking for this pattern! I like the open neck too, and it looks great on you.
2/17/09 8:55 PM
Izzie said...
I love this blouse pattern and your version turned out fabulous! I really need to get this one made up.
2/17/09 11:51 PM
Diane333 said...
I love your blouse
2/18/09 6:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is really elegant and fashion forward. Way to go with working the denim anyway. I would have tossed the denim aside and been much more wasteful.
2/19/09 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now