SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/13/09 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks terrific on you - I know you are the wearer but I do like it with the skirt as much as with the jeans
2/14/09 9:41 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top, especially in that fabric! You look wonderful!
2/14/09 0:13 AM
Mahler said...
This is a great, great top. I like that fabric so much. It is wonderful with you SB skirt.
2/13/09 10:27 PM
Barbara V said...
So clever to apply the RTW double layering to your top. Your method of construction was very sensible. It looks great on you!
2/13/09 10:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
Sewdelighted, Often I pin the crossover spot on this type of top to prevent gaping. It doesn't gape if I stand up with good posture but, since often I don't, the pin helps!
2/13/09 8:38 PM
sewdelighted said...
I made this top and loved it until I wore it in public and noticed that it separates at the worst place. I didn't do an FBA. Felt like it wasn't needed. Did you put elastic in the front? does it gape at all?
2/13/09 7:03 PM
marec said...
All the pieces made from this pattern are beautiful. Thanks for the info on order of construction.
2/13/09 6:51 PM
sewingstacy said...
great looking top!
2/13/09 5:08 PM
DorothyK said...
The top is terrific. Great fabric. Looks wonderful with jeans. It inspires me to try working with mesh fabric.
2/13/09 1:10 PM
krawz said...
I absolutely LOVE this top.. and I really like what you did with the fabric. It's such a great idea to use a sheer knit like that! It looks fabulous with your jeans. I'm so glad you wrote this review, it was very helpful. I have some fabric like that I just haven't known what to do with until now!
2/13/09 1:03 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top, love all the clothes that you sew!
2/13/09 12:30 PM
Grammy Gin said...
It looks great with the skirt or the jeans. Thanks for the great review as usual. You always looks so beautiful & happy!!
2/13/09 11:04 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I actually like it with the skirt. Although, I know things can appear different in person . They are both wonderful as usual.
2/13/09 10:02 AM
Christas said...
You'll get great mileage out of your new top. It looks so great with a skirt or jeans. It is so versatile..... dresses up or dresses down easily! Very pretty.
2/13/09 9:39 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top. You certainly are getting mileage from this pattern. Thanks for your very thorough review.
2/13/09 9:33 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful top. Wonderful fabric. I like this top with your SB skirt. All the pieces turned out great!
2/13/09 9:30 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great on you! That blue is a nice color for you. I have lined mesh tops with a knit mesh lining from EOS. I think its called power ner, but it works great for linings.
2/13/09 8:34 AM
Renren said...
Ah, yes, going back to the photo I see the sheerness of the sleeves as contrasted to a doubling of fabric in the bodice. Very, very lovely. Thanks for the detail.
2/13/09 8:28 AM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the helpful review!
2/13/09 8:10 AM
Nancy K said...
The top looks great on you and the construction details are very helpful.
2/13/09 6:56 AM
Diana M said...
Thank you for the sewing order description -- makes sense to keep those seams inside. Wonderful review and a smashing top!
2/13/09 1:32 AM
Liana said...
I can see why you like this pattern! The top looks great on you, and you look wonderful, as always. Great job!
2/13/09 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now