SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-123 (Wrap-over blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 28 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Me too, I want to make this pattern so your review is very helpful. Great job!
2/23/09 8:00 PM
loriz said...
your top is so pretty. thank you for the detailed notes on your issues. I am planning on trying this pattern in the next few weeks.
2/20/09 3:25 PM
chloe bell said...
Thanks for the review, this is the pattern I picked to make my first Burda WOF attempt, so this is very very helpful. I picked it because I thought is would be really cool out of a cotton voile I have and it looked simple. But I too read through the directions and thought I'll have to figure this out as I go, they just didn't seem too clear. Anyway I've traced my pattern and I'll refer to your review to help me along!
2/20/09 2:43 PM
Trinibaby said...
I really appreciate the fabric colors. Chiffon is a difficult fabric to master. I would definitely attempt to make this blouse, although I would beed to make some alterations I'm sure I'll be able to accomplish it from your inspirational work.
2/19/09 12:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice top and your fabric is perfect!!!!
2/17/09 3:01 AM
valerie sews said...
I like your top. It's lovely. I will have to look out for this issue when it is released here on the newsstands.
2/16/09 7:29 PM
Robin S said...
Very cute top and a most helpful review.
2/16/09 10:30 AM
Jali said...
Thank you for your lovely comments everyone. I do enjoy wearing the top.
2/16/09 4:48 AM
kerrynw said...
Very pretty!
2/16/09 1:32 AM
Margie T said...
What a pretty top! Hope you enjoy wearing it.
2/16/09 0:09 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
2/15/09 9:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty, pretty top! I must look at this pattern again.
2/15/09 6:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top is so pretty. Love the flowers and the color.
2/15/09 4:42 PM
Nancy K said...
I love how this looks on you. Better than in the magazine.
2/15/09 2:48 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous on you! Great review.
2/15/09 2:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful and feminine. The fabric and pattern is perfect for this top.
2/15/09 2:33 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, and your top is SO pretty and fits you PERFECTLY! Very nice!
2/15/09 1:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Soft, feminine and just so pretty! And superior problem solving, along the way. This is extremely flattering on you. Lovely, Lily
2/15/09 1:40 PM
Twinset said...
Super cute! Thank you for reviewing this blouse!
2/15/09 12:55 PM
MasoumaRose said...
This is a really pretty top. I love the colors you chose and I appreciate the photos illustrating the solutions you found for the tricky/cryptic parts! Thank you!
2/15/09 12:43 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful and so femine!!
2/15/09 12:40 PM
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! Your blouse is very pretty!
2/15/09 12:30 PM
emo said...
Looks great -- and thanks for the tips!
2/15/09 12:29 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this excellent review. The final product is wonderful on you ! congratulations .
2/15/09 12:07 PM
sewtime said...
Jail your top is beautiful. Great review!
2/15/09 11:45 AM
Byrdie said...
Very pretty, I like the fabric you chose.
2/15/09 11:34 AM
sewingstacy said...
very nice!
2/15/09 11:33 AM
Renren said...
I would not have given this a second look in the magazine, but you've convinced me that I have to have one!!! Really nice and thanks for such a detailed review!
2/15/09 11:30 AM
cindyann said...
That's very pretty. I really like it. I had passed this one over in this BWOF issue, but you make we want to try it myself. Thank you for the detailed review!
2/15/09 11:30 AM
sewbehind said...
Jali, your version of this pattern looks better than the one shown in BWOF. Very pretty.
2/15/09 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review