SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-123 (Wrap-over blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:Jali
photo

 
 
About Jalistar
SRI LANKA
Member since: 7/2/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 28 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Jali, your version of this pattern looks better than the one shown in BWOF. Very pretty.
2/15/09 11:28 AM
cindyann said...
That's very pretty. I really like it. I had passed this one over in this BWOF issue, but you make we want to try it myself. Thank you for the detailed review!
2/15/09 11:30 AM
Renren said...
I would not have given this a second look in the magazine, but you've convinced me that I have to have one!!! Really nice and thanks for such a detailed review!
2/15/09 11:30 AM
sewingstacy said...
very nice!
2/15/09 11:33 AM
Byrdie said...
Very pretty, I like the fabric you chose.
2/15/09 11:34 AM
sewtime said...
Jail your top is beautiful. Great review!
2/15/09 11:45 AM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this excellent review. The final product is wonderful on you ! congratulations .
2/15/09 12:07 PM
emo said...
Looks great -- and thanks for the tips!
2/15/09 12:29 PM
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! Your blouse is very pretty!
2/15/09 12:30 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful and so femine!!
2/15/09 12:40 PM
MasoumaRose said...
This is a really pretty top. I love the colors you chose and I appreciate the photos illustrating the solutions you found for the tricky/cryptic parts! Thank you!
2/15/09 12:43 PM
Twinset said...
Super cute! Thank you for reviewing this blouse!
2/15/09 12:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Soft, feminine and just so pretty! And superior problem solving, along the way. This is extremely flattering on you. Lovely, Lily
2/15/09 1:40 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, and your top is SO pretty and fits you PERFECTLY! Very nice!
2/15/09 1:59 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful and feminine. The fabric and pattern is perfect for this top.
2/15/09 2:33 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous on you! Great review.
2/15/09 2:37 PM
Nancy K said...
I love how this looks on you. Better than in the magazine.
2/15/09 2:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top is so pretty. Love the flowers and the color.
2/15/09 4:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty, pretty top! I must look at this pattern again.
2/15/09 6:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
2/15/09 9:58 PM
Margie T said...
What a pretty top! Hope you enjoy wearing it.
2/16/09 0:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Very pretty!
2/16/09 1:32 AM
Jali said...
Thank you for your lovely comments everyone. I do enjoy wearing the top.
2/16/09 4:48 AM
Robin S said...
Very cute top and a most helpful review.
2/16/09 10:30 AM
valerie sews said...
I like your top. It's lovely. I will have to look out for this issue when it is released here on the newsstands.
2/16/09 7:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice top and your fabric is perfect!!!!
2/17/09 3:01 AM
Trinibaby said...
I really appreciate the fabric colors. Chiffon is a difficult fabric to master. I would definitely attempt to make this blouse, although I would beed to make some alterations I'm sure I'll be able to accomplish it from your inspirational work.
2/19/09 12:03 PM
chloe bell said...
Thanks for the review, this is the pattern I picked to make my first Burda WOF attempt, so this is very very helpful. I picked it because I thought is would be really cool out of a cotton voile I have and it looked simple. But I too read through the directions and thought I'll have to figure this out as I go, they just didn't seem too clear. Anyway I've traced my pattern and I'll refer to your review to help me along!
2/20/09 2:43 PM
loriz said...
your top is so pretty. thank you for the detailed notes on your issues. I am planning on trying this pattern in the next few weeks.
2/20/09 3:25 PM
LindsayT said...
Me too, I want to make this pattern so your review is very helpful. Great job!
2/23/09 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2694

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now