Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5378 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 408 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:belleepoque
photo
About belleepoque
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 1:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very cute!
2/13/09 2:09 PM
nicolars said...
I love this dress! The fabric is simply adorable, I wish I had the skill to make one like this.
2/13/09 2:24 PM
morzel said...
Very nice fabric, very nice dress. I like the white buttons, now it only needs a skinny little white belt with it and its a totally 50's look.
2/13/09 2:50 PM
Beek said...
What a great dress. I love this fifties style of dress, too. And your fabric is so appropriate for a seamstress!
2/13/09 5:23 PM
Christas said...
So cute! This dress is sure to bring a smile to the face of every seamstress seeing it. I love it!
2/13/09 6:42 PM
marec said...
I am a shirtdress fanatic and yours is wonderful! The fabric is eye-catching and fun.
2/13/09 7:19 PM
RottenTots said...
That is THE BEST fabric! What a cute choice in this very flattering dress.
2/13/09 9:00 PM
Pixie Helen said...
ohh so cool. such a great pattern fabric combo. Phooey to that being out of print!
2/14/09 0:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a uniquely gorgeous dress!
2/14/09 0:30 AM
fourkid said...
What a great dress - I saw Erin had it featured on her website too. Love the tapemeasures!!!
2/14/09 4:08 AM
ITAdmin said...
Good job on your dress. And I love the fabric. I like to sew with quilting cotton, too.
2/14/09 8:15 AM
Secretsugar said...
What a bummer that it's out of print! I was just thinking to myself that this could be a shirtdress pattern that I might actually like because I agree that it does have a vintage feel to it. It's also nice to know that quilting cottons can work for some dress styles because my stash is a bit heavy on this type of fabric. Wonderful dress!
2/14/09 1:13 PM
belleepoque said...
thanks so much, all! you know-- the pattern is out of print but I think they still have it for sale on the McCall's website while supplies last if you like it. Promise I don't work for McCall's-- I got my copy on sale at Joann's, I'm just saying it isn't gone forever yet!
2/19/09 11:57 PM
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 7:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Prima Magazine 05-2008
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/6/08
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2795
photo
Review by rebija on 10/1/08
Read Review

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us