SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5378 

Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:belleepoque
photo

 
 
About belleepoque
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 7:21 PM
belleepoque said...
thanks so much, all! you know-- the pattern is out of print but I think they still have it for sale on the McCall's website while supplies last if you like it. Promise I don't work for McCall's-- I got my copy on sale at Joann's, I'm just saying it isn't gone forever yet!
2/19/09 11:57 PM
Secretsugar said...
What a bummer that it's out of print! I was just thinking to myself that this could be a shirtdress pattern that I might actually like because I agree that it does have a vintage feel to it. It's also nice to know that quilting cottons can work for some dress styles because my stash is a bit heavy on this type of fabric. Wonderful dress!
2/14/09 1:13 PM
ITAdmin said...
Good job on your dress. And I love the fabric. I like to sew with quilting cotton, too.
2/14/09 8:15 AM
fourkid said...
What a great dress - I saw Erin had it featured on her website too. Love the tapemeasures!!!
2/14/09 4:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a uniquely gorgeous dress!
2/14/09 0:30 AM
Pixie Helen said...
ohh so cool. such a great pattern fabric combo. Phooey to that being out of print!
2/14/09 0:28 AM
RottenTots said...
That is THE BEST fabric! What a cute choice in this very flattering dress.
2/13/09 9:00 PM
marec said...
I am a shirtdress fanatic and yours is wonderful! The fabric is eye-catching and fun.
2/13/09 7:19 PM
Christas said...
So cute! This dress is sure to bring a smile to the face of every seamstress seeing it. I love it!
2/13/09 6:42 PM
Beek said...
What a great dress. I love this fifties style of dress, too. And your fabric is so appropriate for a seamstress!
2/13/09 5:23 PM
morzel said...
Very nice fabric, very nice dress. I like the white buttons, now it only needs a skinny little white belt with it and its a totally 50's look.
2/13/09 2:50 PM
nicolars said...
I love this dress! The fabric is simply adorable, I wish I had the skill to make one like this.
2/13/09 2:24 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cute!
2/13/09 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info