SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5378 

Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:belleepoque
photo

 
 
About belleepoque
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very cute!
2/13/09 2:09 PM
nicolars said...
I love this dress! The fabric is simply adorable, I wish I had the skill to make one like this.
2/13/09 2:24 PM
morzel said...
Very nice fabric, very nice dress. I like the white buttons, now it only needs a skinny little white belt with it and its a totally 50's look.
2/13/09 2:50 PM
Beek said...
What a great dress. I love this fifties style of dress, too. And your fabric is so appropriate for a seamstress!
2/13/09 5:23 PM
Christas said...
So cute! This dress is sure to bring a smile to the face of every seamstress seeing it. I love it!
2/13/09 6:42 PM
marec said...
I am a shirtdress fanatic and yours is wonderful! The fabric is eye-catching and fun.
2/13/09 7:19 PM
RottenTots said...
That is THE BEST fabric! What a cute choice in this very flattering dress.
2/13/09 9:00 PM
Pixie Helen said...
ohh so cool. such a great pattern fabric combo. Phooey to that being out of print!
2/14/09 0:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a uniquely gorgeous dress!
2/14/09 0:30 AM
fourkid said...
What a great dress - I saw Erin had it featured on her website too. Love the tapemeasures!!!
2/14/09 4:08 AM
ITAdmin said...
Good job on your dress. And I love the fabric. I like to sew with quilting cotton, too.
2/14/09 8:15 AM
Secretsugar said...
What a bummer that it's out of print! I was just thinking to myself that this could be a shirtdress pattern that I might actually like because I agree that it does have a vintage feel to it. It's also nice to know that quilting cottons can work for some dress styles because my stash is a bit heavy on this type of fabric. Wonderful dress!
2/14/09 1:13 PM
belleepoque said...
thanks so much, all! you know-- the pattern is out of print but I think they still have it for sale on the McCall's website while supplies last if you like it. Promise I don't work for McCall's-- I got my copy on sale at Joann's, I'm just saying it isn't gone forever yet!
2/19/09 11:57 PM
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now