SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5378 

Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:belleepoque
photo

 
 
About belleepoque
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very cute!
2/13/09 2:09 PM
nicolars said...
I love this dress! The fabric is simply adorable, I wish I had the skill to make one like this.
2/13/09 2:24 PM
morzel said...
Very nice fabric, very nice dress. I like the white buttons, now it only needs a skinny little white belt with it and its a totally 50's look.
2/13/09 2:50 PM
Beek said...
What a great dress. I love this fifties style of dress, too. And your fabric is so appropriate for a seamstress!
2/13/09 5:23 PM
Christas said...
So cute! This dress is sure to bring a smile to the face of every seamstress seeing it. I love it!
2/13/09 6:42 PM
marec said...
I am a shirtdress fanatic and yours is wonderful! The fabric is eye-catching and fun.
2/13/09 7:19 PM
RottenTots said...
That is THE BEST fabric! What a cute choice in this very flattering dress.
2/13/09 9:00 PM
Pixie Helen said...
ohh so cool. such a great pattern fabric combo. Phooey to that being out of print!
2/14/09 0:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a uniquely gorgeous dress!
2/14/09 0:30 AM
fourkid said...
What a great dress - I saw Erin had it featured on her website too. Love the tapemeasures!!!
2/14/09 4:08 AM
ITAdmin said...
Good job on your dress. And I love the fabric. I like to sew with quilting cotton, too.
2/14/09 8:15 AM
Secretsugar said...
What a bummer that it's out of print! I was just thinking to myself that this could be a shirtdress pattern that I might actually like because I agree that it does have a vintage feel to it. It's also nice to know that quilting cottons can work for some dress styles because my stash is a bit heavy on this type of fabric. Wonderful dress!
2/14/09 1:13 PM
belleepoque said...
thanks so much, all! you know-- the pattern is out of print but I think they still have it for sale on the McCall's website while supplies last if you like it. Promise I don't work for McCall's-- I got my copy on sale at Joann's, I'm just saying it isn't gone forever yet!
2/19/09 11:57 PM
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: SusiM

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now