Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-112A (01-2008-112A) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 399 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 8:31 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
Well, this is adorable on you! I love the fabric you chose, the ribbon detail is lovely--you did a great job!
2/13/09 9:05 PM
katlew03 said...
What a unique skirt. Love the way the pleats form belt carriers. I think the ribbon adds an extra touch that D rings just don't have. Pretty fabric. This one's a winner.
2/13/09 9:09 PM
Liana said...
I love your ribbon. It's just perfect with the great print, and you look wonderful in it! I will have to take another look at this pattern. The bow is a real improvement over the D-ring, too.
2/13/09 9:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh man, Christa, this is SO cute. I can see this is SO MANY WAYS! Black/white polka-dot with either a coordinated ribbon OR maybe a red one or a pink one. Brown/turquose, brown/BPG, the possibilities are ENDLESS. And it fits you PERFECTLY and is SO FLATTERING! It would even be cute in an eyelet!
2/13/09 10:06 PM
Lori V said...
Darling skirt, the ribbon is such a lovely detail.
2/13/09 10:38 PM
KateS said...
WOW I love this in this fabric!!! Such a different yet fantastic look:) Am so glad you made this as it is on my to-do list and you have just widen my fabric options! Well done!
2/13/09 10:57 PM
QuickFade said...
Extremely cute, and you wear it well. How does one do that after birthing nine children? Great job. I love your interpretation. It's a totally different feel than the one in the magazine. Even though I like the one in the magazine, I like yours better. Thanks for the idea!
2/13/09 11:02 PM
Christas said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. PopoAgie, as for birthing nine children, let me just say I LOVE control top hose!!!
2/13/09 11:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- so nice!! It looks like something you might have bought at an expensive boutique. I LOVE the colors (well, and the fabric in general)! :)
2/13/09 11:46 PM
Elke said...
This looks great on you, love the pleats!
2/13/09 11:52 PM
Cody7 said...
Love this skirt on you. The fabric and ribbon are perfect together. It almost makes me want to try one of these BWOF patterns. I haven't worked up the courage yet.
2/14/09 0:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling ensemble, Christas!!!!!! Such lovely colors and details, especially on that cool skirt!
2/14/09 0:32 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I love your skirt! This is a pattern that I totally overlooked, thanks for your review.
2/14/09 1:44 AM
valerie sews said...
This is gorgeous, much more so than the picture in the Burda WOF. I think I can hear some cotton in my stash calling for this one.
2/14/09 1:45 AM
said...
This skirt is so beautiful! What a wonderful fabric, and I just love the addition of the ribbon belt. You have great taste!
2/14/09 2:05 AM
fourkid said...
I love this!!! The colors are so perfect - the skirt, belt, shirt.
2/14/09 3:58 AM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely beautiful skirt. Love the colour, print, fit and style. The ribbon is a perfect touch.
2/14/09 8:02 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great skirt (and outfit). I love the color and print.
2/14/09 8:02 AM
janet said...
You look darling in your skirt. What a great outfit you have put together! WOW!!!
2/14/09 12:03 PM
Secretsugar said...
You know, I bet I'm the last person on the sewing planet to realize that Amy Butler fabrics make GREAT clothing! I never cared for her colors in quilts much, but wow, your skirt looks great! The style is perfect for you and the fabric is indeed lovely!
2/14/09 1:23 PM
CShelley said...
Your skirt is so much nicer than the one in the magazine. I didn't look twice at it but after seeing yours...well...I think I better trace that pattern. Beautiful.
2/14/09 4:29 PM
Nana39 said...
THE SKIRT IS REALLY CUTE LIKE THE GREEN COLORS ON YOU
2/14/09 9:13 PM
Michelle L said...
Super-cute!! With that fabric, the bow is so much more appropriate than the d-ring...it adds a great flair to an already adorable skirt!
2/15/09 9:09 AM
tanroc75 said...
Very nice skirt! I love the fabric choice as well! Great job!
2/15/09 9:26 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous skirt and I love the fabric, it looks really great on you.
2/15/09 10:04 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful skirt that's beautifully worn! Great fabric choice, too.
2/15/09 11:31 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I'm loving your fabric and ribbon choices as well.
2/15/09 10:18 PM
callmeRuth said...
This skirt is wonderful. I liked it when I first saw pictures a long time ago, and I still like it now. :-)
2/20/09 11:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by redhead on 1/28/05
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8300
photo
Review by andread on 3/15/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us