SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-112A (01-2008-112A)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/09 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
Well, this is adorable on you! I love the fabric you chose, the ribbon detail is lovely--you did a great job!
2/13/09 9:05 PM
katlew03 said...
What a unique skirt. Love the way the pleats form belt carriers. I think the ribbon adds an extra touch that D rings just don't have. Pretty fabric. This one's a winner.
2/13/09 9:09 PM
Liana said...
I love your ribbon. It's just perfect with the great print, and you look wonderful in it! I will have to take another look at this pattern. The bow is a real improvement over the D-ring, too.
2/13/09 9:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh man, Christa, this is SO cute. I can see this is SO MANY WAYS! Black/white polka-dot with either a coordinated ribbon OR maybe a red one or a pink one. Brown/turquose, brown/BPG, the possibilities are ENDLESS. And it fits you PERFECTLY and is SO FLATTERING! It would even be cute in an eyelet!
2/13/09 10:06 PM
Lori V said...
Darling skirt, the ribbon is such a lovely detail.
2/13/09 10:38 PM
KateS said...
WOW I love this in this fabric!!! Such a different yet fantastic look:) Am so glad you made this as it is on my to-do list and you have just widen my fabric options! Well done!
2/13/09 10:57 PM
QuickFade said...
Extremely cute, and you wear it well. How does one do that after birthing nine children? Great job. I love your interpretation. It's a totally different feel than the one in the magazine. Even though I like the one in the magazine, I like yours better. Thanks for the idea!
2/13/09 11:02 PM
Christas said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. PopoAgie, as for birthing nine children, let me just say I LOVE control top hose!!!
2/13/09 11:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- so nice!! It looks like something you might have bought at an expensive boutique. I LOVE the colors (well, and the fabric in general)! :)
2/13/09 11:46 PM
Elke said...
This looks great on you, love the pleats!
2/13/09 11:52 PM
Cody7 said...
Love this skirt on you. The fabric and ribbon are perfect together. It almost makes me want to try one of these BWOF patterns. I haven't worked up the courage yet.
2/14/09 0:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling ensemble, Christas!!!!!! Such lovely colors and details, especially on that cool skirt!
2/14/09 0:32 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I love your skirt! This is a pattern that I totally overlooked, thanks for your review.
2/14/09 1:44 AM
valerie sews said...
This is gorgeous, much more so than the picture in the Burda WOF. I think I can hear some cotton in my stash calling for this one.
2/14/09 1:45 AM
said...
This skirt is so beautiful! What a wonderful fabric, and I just love the addition of the ribbon belt. You have great taste!
2/14/09 2:05 AM
fourkid said...
I love this!!! The colors are so perfect - the skirt, belt, shirt.
2/14/09 3:58 AM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely beautiful skirt. Love the colour, print, fit and style. The ribbon is a perfect touch.
2/14/09 8:02 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great skirt (and outfit). I love the color and print.
2/14/09 8:02 AM
janet said...
You look darling in your skirt. What a great outfit you have put together! WOW!!!
2/14/09 12:03 PM
Secretsugar said...
You know, I bet I'm the last person on the sewing planet to realize that Amy Butler fabrics make GREAT clothing! I never cared for her colors in quilts much, but wow, your skirt looks great! The style is perfect for you and the fabric is indeed lovely!
2/14/09 1:23 PM
CShelley said...
Your skirt is so much nicer than the one in the magazine. I didn't look twice at it but after seeing yours...well...I think I better trace that pattern. Beautiful.
2/14/09 4:29 PM
Nana39 said...
THE SKIRT IS REALLY CUTE LIKE THE GREEN COLORS ON YOU
2/14/09 9:13 PM
Michelle L said...
Super-cute!! With that fabric, the bow is so much more appropriate than the d-ring...it adds a great flair to an already adorable skirt!
2/15/09 9:09 AM
tanroc75 said...
Very nice skirt! I love the fabric choice as well! Great job!
2/15/09 9:26 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous skirt and I love the fabric, it looks really great on you.
2/15/09 10:04 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful skirt that's beautifully worn! Great fabric choice, too.
2/15/09 11:31 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I'm loving your fabric and ribbon choices as well.
2/15/09 10:18 PM
callmeRuth said...
This skirt is wonderful. I liked it when I first saw pictures a long time ago, and I still like it now. :-)
2/20/09 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used Quick Pencil Case

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Simplicity 7616

photo
by: beanchor

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now