SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (crossover top altered)

77 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo

 
 
About TalyQstar
NA YUGOSLAVIA
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:2/14/09 1:49 AM
Last Updated:2/24/10 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks wonderful. I am sure that she will be wearing it for a long time. You did a great job.
2/14/09 7:46 AM
Christas said...
How creative! I would have never thought to eliminate the crossover for a regular t-shirt. Yours fits your daughter perfectly and looks very nice!
2/14/09 9:57 AM
sewtime said...
Nice white top!!!
2/14/09 11:17 AM
Diana M said...
Very nice looking top -- too bad about the fabric!
2/14/09 11:37 AM
sewcrazy53 said...
Nice white top. It would be very nice to get a smile from your daughter. She does NOT look very happy. BUT NICE TOP.
2/14/09 2:50 PM
TalyQ said...
Oh, she is not happy, because she doesn't like taking pictures (actually she love to take pictures, but not being in front of the camera!) Thank you for all the compliments.
2/14/09 2:55 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That certainly worked well. It looks perfect. I'll bet Jalie patterns, with their size range, are especially good for you and your family. When my daughter needed some soft, plain white shirts to wear under uniforms, I bought a 3-pack of men's undershirts like this: http://tinyurl.com/aq9qw5 ,cut the sleeves and neck ribbing off, and used what was left as "fabric". Even the ribbing came in handy and could be recycled. (Mentioned just in case you run into some undershirts in need of a good home.....)
2/14/09 4:07 PM
wendlesue said...
Smart use of that pattern. The fit is great and I do love the neckline finish you did. Too bad about the fabric!
2/14/09 11:46 PM
TalyQ said...
Yes, I wish I could get my hands on more Jalie patterns. I only have this one, so we are trying to make the best of it. I love the fact that the patterns come in so many sizes. There are some others saved in my wishlist =).
2/15/09 1:33 AM
LynnTarnowski said...
I love a basic pattern that can be modified for my own or others benefit. I like the way the top turned out, even if the fabric wasn't the best.
2/17/09 5:26 PM
Christas said...
Another nice top from this pattern!
2/24/10 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review