Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top altered) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 579 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:TalyQ
photo
About TalyQstar
NA YUGOSLAVIA
Member since: 6/17/04
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:2/14/09 1:49 AM
Last Updated:2/24/10 10:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks wonderful. I am sure that she will be wearing it for a long time. You did a great job.
2/14/09 7:46 AM
Christas said...
How creative! I would have never thought to eliminate the crossover for a regular t-shirt. Yours fits your daughter perfectly and looks very nice!
2/14/09 9:57 AM
sewtime said...
Nice white top!!!
2/14/09 11:17 AM
Diana M said...
Very nice looking top -- too bad about the fabric!
2/14/09 11:37 AM
sewcrazy53 said...
Nice white top. It would be very nice to get a smile from your daughter. She does NOT look very happy. BUT NICE TOP.
2/14/09 2:50 PM
TalyQ said...
Oh, she is not happy, because she doesn't like taking pictures (actually she love to take pictures, but not being in front of the camera!) Thank you for all the compliments.
2/14/09 2:55 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That certainly worked well. It looks perfect. I'll bet Jalie patterns, with their size range, are especially good for you and your family. When my daughter needed some soft, plain white shirts to wear under uniforms, I bought a 3-pack of men's undershirts like this: http://tinyurl.com/aq9qw5 ,cut the sleeves and neck ribbing off, and used what was left as "fabric". Even the ribbing came in handy and could be recycled. (Mentioned just in case you run into some undershirts in need of a good home.....)
2/14/09 4:07 PM
wendlesue said...
Smart use of that pattern. The fit is great and I do love the neckline finish you did. Too bad about the fabric!
2/14/09 11:46 PM
TalyQ said...
Yes, I wish I could get my hands on more Jalie patterns. I only have this one, so we are trying to make the best of it. I love the fact that the patterns come in so many sizes. There are some others saved in my wishlist =).
2/15/09 1:33 AM
LynnTarnowski said...
I love a basic pattern that can be modified for my own or others benefit. I like the way the top turned out, even if the fabric wasn't the best.
2/17/09 5:26 PM
Christas said...
Another nice top from this pattern!
2/24/10 5:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7614 Pattern
Burda 7614 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us