SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8974 (Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 1:55 AM
Last Updated:2/14/09 4:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dove29 said...
looks great and I love the fabric!
12/30/12 7:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely pattern and lovely pattern on your fabric. Looks very nicely fitted. I thought this pattern had more fullness, and your results are very pleasant.
5/30/09 3:43 PM
morzel said...
Yes, the fabric IS beautiful! I can now see the main photo, thanks!
2/15/09 11:49 AM
kerrynw said...
Great print. Fits well, looks a very comfortable skirt.
2/15/09 0:57 AM
Caroleleah said...
I hope I'm not the only one who can actually see the main photo of this pretty skirt! It's very flattering - good job! ("seeing" the photo isn't anything I did - I'm computer illiterate. All I know is my browser is Internet Explorer. Are the "forbidden" comments showing up in other browsers, like Firefox or something, perhaps?) Great skirt, Freya! This one has been in my wishlist - it's getting moved over to the shopping bag now! :)
2/15/09 0:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi, Freya -- no, sorry, your main photo is still "forbidden." Not sure what's wrong. :( Perhaps you could post a qu. about this in the "Computers -- AARGH!" section (http://sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/forum/20).
2/14/09 5:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
I've tweaked the photo link. Please comment or PM me if it still doesn't work. Yes, a mozzie is a mosquito.
2/14/09 4:03 PM
marec said...
Very pretty skirt! I like long skirts in the summer also...have to ask, what are mozzie bites? ?mosquito?
2/14/09 1:55 PM
Vintage Joan said...
The main photo is still "forbidden" -- but the one linked as "flare" shows up. Beautiful skirt, beautiful fabric!! :)
2/14/09 1:11 PM
FurGal said...
forbidden here too
2/14/09 12:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
Still forbidden. Would like to see...
2/14/09 11:14 AM
Catbird said...
Hi Freya .. still forbidden ..
2/14/09 8:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Sorry, Morzel. I've changed the link. If the problem persists, please let me know and I'll try something else.
2/14/09 4:38 AM
morzel said...
Picture is *forbidden*. Seems to be a wonderful fabric, though.
2/14/09 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info