SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 2600 (Western Chaps)

3 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo

 
 
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/14/09 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These are very impressive!
2/14/09 7:09 PM
Diana M said...
Very fine looking chaps -- and what a deal for the ultrasuede! Nice job!
2/14/09 8:11 PM
Robin Denning said...
awesome! I sewed a jacket from a Suitability pattern a few years ago and I was pretty impressed. Your chaps look amazing!
2/14/09 8:58 PM
fourkid said...
These are great. Your changes were well thought out. Great deals for buying the "ingredients" - I love a thrift store bargain.
2/15/09 3:10 AM
Renren said...
OH, I wanna be a cowgirl . . . so I can wear these! AND from your blog: "Leah looked at them and commented something about I guess you have to wear pants with them! LOL!" ROFL!!! Yes, indeed, there is a BIG difference between riding bareback and barebottomed (think Lady Godvia). These are fantastic, but with nary a horse in sight, I may have to think future Halloween costume. Go WesternSew! You're the Number 1 Stasher (at least last time I looked)!
2/15/09 9:40 AM
MaryDB said...
I'm very impressed! Wonderful job, they look and fit great.
2/15/09 10:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
well done, pardner! ;) these are way cool and stylish!
2/16/09 9:54 AM
Peggy L said...
These are impressive. Great score on the ultrasuede.
2/16/09 3:53 PM
pammieh said...
Wow!! So impressive and wonderful - great idea and fantastic tailoring.
7/26/09 11:36 AM
LynnQ said...
I've sent for the pattern to make the Western chaps for a High School play. I'm making 12 pair, but with pleather, 56" wide, so it's not necessary to mortgage the house for the material! Thanks for the review. If you have any suggestions for Chaps teenage boys will be dancing in... please let me know!
1/10/10 11:52 PM
LynnQ said...
I've sent for the pattern to make the Western chaps for a High School play. I'm making 12 pair, but with pleather, 56" wide, so it's not necessary to mortgage the house for the material! Thanks for the review. If you have any suggestions for Chaps teenage boys will be dancing in... please let me know!
1/10/10 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Burda 7866

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now