Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Suitability: 2600 (Western Chaps) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 180 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/14/09 7:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These are very impressive!
2/14/09 7:09 PM
Diana M said...
Very fine looking chaps -- and what a deal for the ultrasuede! Nice job!
2/14/09 8:11 PM
Robin Denning said...
awesome! I sewed a jacket from a Suitability pattern a few years ago and I was pretty impressed. Your chaps look amazing!
2/14/09 8:58 PM
fourkid said...
These are great. Your changes were well thought out. Great deals for buying the "ingredients" - I love a thrift store bargain.
2/15/09 3:10 AM
Renren said...
OH, I wanna be a cowgirl . . . so I can wear these! AND from your blog: "Leah looked at them and commented something about I guess you have to wear pants with them! LOL!" ROFL!!! Yes, indeed, there is a BIG difference between riding bareback and barebottomed (think Lady Godvia). These are fantastic, but with nary a horse in sight, I may have to think future Halloween costume. Go WesternSew! You're the Number 1 Stasher (at least last time I looked)!
2/15/09 9:40 AM
MaryDB said...
I'm very impressed! Wonderful job, they look and fit great.
2/15/09 10:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
well done, pardner! ;) these are way cool and stylish!
2/16/09 9:54 AM
Peggy L said...
These are impressive. Great score on the ultrasuede.
2/16/09 3:53 PM
pammieh said...
Wow!! So impressive and wonderful - great idea and fantastic tailoring.
7/26/09 11:36 AM
LynnQ said...
I've sent for the pattern to make the Western chaps for a High School play. I'm making 12 pair, but with pleather, 56" wide, so it's not necessary to mortgage the house for the material! Thanks for the review. If you have any suggestions for Chaps teenage boys will be dancing in... please let me know!
1/10/10 11:52 PM
LynnQ said...
I've sent for the pattern to make the Western chaps for a High School play. I'm making 12 pair, but with pleather, 56" wide, so it's not necessary to mortgage the house for the material! Thanks for the review. If you have any suggestions for Chaps teenage boys will be dancing in... please let me know!
1/10/10 11:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us