SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 2600 (Western Chaps)

3 more reviews
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo

 
 
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/14/09 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnQ said...
I've sent for the pattern to make the Western chaps for a High School play. I'm making 12 pair, but with pleather, 56" wide, so it's not necessary to mortgage the house for the material! Thanks for the review. If you have any suggestions for Chaps teenage boys will be dancing in... please let me know!
1/10/10 11:52 PM
LynnQ said...
I've sent for the pattern to make the Western chaps for a High School play. I'm making 12 pair, but with pleather, 56" wide, so it's not necessary to mortgage the house for the material! Thanks for the review. If you have any suggestions for Chaps teenage boys will be dancing in... please let me know!
1/10/10 11:52 PM
pammieh said...
Wow!! So impressive and wonderful - great idea and fantastic tailoring.
7/26/09 11:36 AM
Peggy L said...
These are impressive. Great score on the ultrasuede.
2/16/09 3:53 PM
arianamaniacs said...
well done, pardner! ;) these are way cool and stylish!
2/16/09 9:54 AM
MaryDB said...
I'm very impressed! Wonderful job, they look and fit great.
2/15/09 10:07 AM
Renren said...
OH, I wanna be a cowgirl . . . so I can wear these! AND from your blog: "Leah looked at them and commented something about I guess you have to wear pants with them! LOL!" ROFL!!! Yes, indeed, there is a BIG difference between riding bareback and barebottomed (think Lady Godvia). These are fantastic, but with nary a horse in sight, I may have to think future Halloween costume. Go WesternSew! You're the Number 1 Stasher (at least last time I looked)!
2/15/09 9:40 AM
fourkid said...
These are great. Your changes were well thought out. Great deals for buying the "ingredients" - I love a thrift store bargain.
2/15/09 3:10 AM
Robin Denning said...
awesome! I sewed a jacket from a Suitability pattern a few years ago and I was pretty impressed. Your chaps look amazing!
2/14/09 8:58 PM
Diana M said...
Very fine looking chaps -- and what a deal for the ultrasuede! Nice job!
2/14/09 8:11 PM
Christas said...
These are very impressive!
2/14/09 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 000000

photo
by: rivergum

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now