Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-102 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 7:59 PM
Last Updated:2/15/09 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said... (2/15/09 7:24 PM) Reply
Happy Belated Birthday! This is a well made jacket. I'd choose to say its fashion forward. It's really wonderful you are getting so much wear out of it.
emo said... (2/15/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Yes Heatherrique -- birthday yesterday. Thanks!
Re Becca said... (2/15/09 4:04 PM) Reply
He just doesn't know what is in style! Those sand people would be very stylish right now. Nice welt pockets! You will be making them like a pro from now on.
Heatherrique said... (2/15/09 3:57 PM) Reply
Very sleek and chic, emo! Your version looks so much funner than Burdie's! Wasn't it your birthday just recently? Happy Belated Birthday!
Nancy K said... (2/15/09 2:51 PM) Reply
Husbands are not the best judges of clothing imop. This looks great on you and stylish.
li'l miss muffett said... (2/15/09 12:50 PM) Reply
SAND PEOPLE!!! ROFL! Husbands, I tell ya.... I thought mine only made comments like that. I made a white drapey top once and he said it looked a little Princess Leah-like! I think it's very cool and modern looking.
sewtime said... (2/15/09 11:48 AM) Reply
Very cute!!
CatMukai said... (2/14/09 8:13 PM) Reply
"Oh, yes, it was like a dream. So clear and easy." lol! I don't know anything about the sand people but based on your jacket I am guessing they are very cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 3224

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Drafted from RTW Pants

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details