SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-102 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 7:59 PM
Last Updated:2/15/09 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
"Oh, yes, it was like a dream. So clear and easy." lol! I don't know anything about the sand people but based on your jacket I am guessing they are very cute.
2/14/09 8:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
2/15/09 11:48 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
SAND PEOPLE!!! ROFL! Husbands, I tell ya.... I thought mine only made comments like that. I made a white drapey top once and he said it looked a little Princess Leah-like! I think it's very cool and modern looking.
2/15/09 12:50 PM
Nancy K said...
Husbands are not the best judges of clothing imop. This looks great on you and stylish.
2/15/09 2:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic, emo! Your version looks so much funner than Burdie's! Wasn't it your birthday just recently? Happy Belated Birthday!
2/15/09 3:57 PM
Re Becca said...
He just doesn't know what is in style! Those sand people would be very stylish right now. Nice welt pockets! You will be making them like a pro from now on.
2/15/09 4:04 PM
emo said...
Yes Heatherrique -- birthday yesterday. Thanks!
2/15/09 7:12 PM
Jali said...
Happy Belated Birthday! This is a well made jacket. I'd choose to say its fashion forward. It's really wonderful you are getting so much wear out of it.
2/15/09 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6095

photo
by: atymonw

Review