SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-102 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 7:59 PM
Last Updated:2/15/09 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said... (2/15/09 7:24 PM) Reply
Happy Belated Birthday! This is a well made jacket. I'd choose to say its fashion forward. It's really wonderful you are getting so much wear out of it.
emo said... (2/15/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Yes Heatherrique -- birthday yesterday. Thanks!
Re Becca said... (2/15/09 4:04 PM) Reply
He just doesn't know what is in style! Those sand people would be very stylish right now. Nice welt pockets! You will be making them like a pro from now on.
Heatherrique said... (2/15/09 3:57 PM) Reply
Very sleek and chic, emo! Your version looks so much funner than Burdie's! Wasn't it your birthday just recently? Happy Belated Birthday!
Nancy K said... (2/15/09 2:51 PM) Reply
Husbands are not the best judges of clothing imop. This looks great on you and stylish.
li'l miss muffett said... (2/15/09 12:50 PM) Reply
SAND PEOPLE!!! ROFL! Husbands, I tell ya.... I thought mine only made comments like that. I made a white drapey top once and he said it looked a little Princess Leah-like! I think it's very cool and modern looking.
sewtime said... (2/15/09 11:48 AM) Reply
Very cute!!
CatMukai said... (2/14/09 8:13 PM) Reply
"Oh, yes, it was like a dream. So clear and easy." lol! I don't know anything about the sand people but based on your jacket I am guessing they are very cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details