SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-102 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 7:59 PM
Last Updated:2/15/09 9:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
"Oh, yes, it was like a dream. So clear and easy." lol! I don't know anything about the sand people but based on your jacket I am guessing they are very cute.
2/14/09 8:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
2/15/09 11:48 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
SAND PEOPLE!!! ROFL! Husbands, I tell ya.... I thought mine only made comments like that. I made a white drapey top once and he said it looked a little Princess Leah-like! I think it's very cool and modern looking.
2/15/09 12:50 PM
Nancy K said...
Husbands are not the best judges of clothing imop. This looks great on you and stylish.
2/15/09 2:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic, emo! Your version looks so much funner than Burdie's! Wasn't it your birthday just recently? Happy Belated Birthday!
2/15/09 3:57 PM
Re Becca said...
He just doesn't know what is in style! Those sand people would be very stylish right now. Nice welt pockets! You will be making them like a pro from now on.
2/15/09 4:04 PM
emo said...
Yes Heatherrique -- birthday yesterday. Thanks!
2/15/09 7:12 PM
Jali said...
Happy Belated Birthday! This is a well made jacket. I'd choose to say its fashion forward. It's really wonderful you are getting so much wear out of it.
2/15/09 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now