Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 02-2004-25 (Tiered Skirts) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 296 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:3/14/09 2:59 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Awww, how cute are those?!
2/14/09 11:38 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric. My DGD also loves twirly skirts so I'll have to make this one if I can get a copy of the pattern.
2/15/09 0:30 AM
Diana M said...
Very clever and thoughtful use of the fabric designs -- ultra boutique looking!
2/15/09 1:03 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful skirts!!!
2/15/09 2:53 AM
eugenia123 said...
These skirts are fabulous - they look like they're destined to become family heirlooms. I really love the fabric.
2/15/09 5:05 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Such cute skirts! I'm impressed with your continuing foray into the wonderful world of "hacking" patterns ;)
2/15/09 5:28 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic skirts! Your sisters are so lucky to have such a talented sister.
2/15/09 6:25 AM
Sandi S said...
So cute! I've been eyeing up this pattern for when my DD gets big enough for it.
2/15/09 8:18 AM
Jali said...
Cute, cute skirts. Lovely, lovely fabric.
2/15/09 11:34 AM
FurGal said...
Really cute skirts!
2/15/09 12:53 PM
Nana39 said...
THE SKIRTS ARE VERY CUTE! I'M SURE THE 3 LITTLE GIRLS LOOKED DARLING IN THEIR TWIRLY SKIRTS!
2/15/09 1:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, these are just PERFECT. I LOVE the way you put the border to use in BOTH versions. I can't believe they both wear the same size. :o))) Of course, one's shorter, but still!
2/15/09 1:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Eyecatchingly beautiful! Very nice merge of fabric and style!
2/15/09 4:00 PM
Catbird said...
So sweet! Adorable fabric choice, and nicely distributed by you in the design. They must be so thrilled with their new skirts!
2/15/09 7:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I'd say these little skirts definitely CAME TO LIFE with that TWIRL EFFECT. I never knew twirling could be so DANGEROUS. Pretty soon there will be a new FEDERAL LAW telling us we all have to use safety restraints while twirling, lest we CRASH INTO A TREE! These little skirts are adorable, and all the more so on Margaret Anne and Claire Baby. :o)
3/14/09 3:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both skirts are adorable. The girls' complete ensembles are fit for the cover of a magazine! Annette is right about the threat of a federal law looming against unrestrained twirling (LOL!). Great job, Meggie. You're so very talented.
3/14/09 3:52 PM
Mahler said...
This is a delightful fabric that you used perfectly. What a great and universal pattern . As usual, those two girls make the best models of all.
3/14/09 4:44 PM
callmeRuth said...
Nice job, Meggie! The skirts are so cute.
3/14/09 5:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
meggie, that tutorial is so helpful. thank you for making it. your skirts are precious. you are becoming the expert seamstress!
3/14/09 11:18 PM
cindy-lou said...
Meggie, what cute skirts! Almost as cute as the girls wearing them. ;) You have such a good eye!
3/14/09 11:39 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, they look straight out of Ottobre! ADORABLE!! Great review, too, and boy, that fabric has some history!!! :)
3/15/09 0:14 AM
pterion said...
Awww, they are so cute! The skirts are lovely and your sister look like they are having a blast twirling in them.
3/15/09 10:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Do you ever sleep??? Those skirts are as cute as they can be (as are the girls). I remember having some of that fabric - I think it is by Debbie Mumm.
3/16/09 9:35 AM
Karendee said...
If these aren't the cutest skirts on those two addorable models! What a nice group of sisters, all in smiles and adorable clothes. You are a great big Sis!
3/17/09 1:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Studio Kat Designs 02100
photo
Review by RenaeA on 3/14/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5666
photo
Review by racehorse on 2/14/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1767 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1767 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us