SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-25 (Tiered Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:3/14/09 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Awww, how cute are those?!
2/14/09 11:38 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric. My DGD also loves twirly skirts so I'll have to make this one if I can get a copy of the pattern.
2/15/09 0:30 AM
Diana M said...
Very clever and thoughtful use of the fabric designs -- ultra boutique looking!
2/15/09 1:03 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful skirts!!!
2/15/09 2:53 AM
eugenia123 said...
These skirts are fabulous - they look like they're destined to become family heirlooms. I really love the fabric.
2/15/09 5:05 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Such cute skirts! I'm impressed with your continuing foray into the wonderful world of "hacking" patterns ;)
2/15/09 5:28 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic skirts! Your sisters are so lucky to have such a talented sister.
2/15/09 6:25 AM
Sandi S said...
So cute! I've been eyeing up this pattern for when my DD gets big enough for it.
2/15/09 8:18 AM
Jali said...
Cute, cute skirts. Lovely, lovely fabric.
2/15/09 11:34 AM
FurGal said...
Really cute skirts!
2/15/09 12:53 PM
Nana39 said...
THE SKIRTS ARE VERY CUTE! I'M SURE THE 3 LITTLE GIRLS LOOKED DARLING IN THEIR TWIRLY SKIRTS!
2/15/09 1:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, these are just PERFECT. I LOVE the way you put the border to use in BOTH versions. I can't believe they both wear the same size. :o))) Of course, one's shorter, but still!
2/15/09 1:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Eyecatchingly beautiful! Very nice merge of fabric and style!
2/15/09 4:00 PM
Catbird said...
So sweet! Adorable fabric choice, and nicely distributed by you in the design. They must be so thrilled with their new skirts!
2/15/09 7:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I'd say these little skirts definitely CAME TO LIFE with that TWIRL EFFECT. I never knew twirling could be so DANGEROUS. Pretty soon there will be a new FEDERAL LAW telling us we all have to use safety restraints while twirling, lest we CRASH INTO A TREE! These little skirts are adorable, and all the more so on Margaret Anne and Claire Baby. :o)
3/14/09 3:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both skirts are adorable. The girls' complete ensembles are fit for the cover of a magazine! Annette is right about the threat of a federal law looming against unrestrained twirling (LOL!). Great job, Meggie. You're so very talented.
3/14/09 3:52 PM
Mahler said...
This is a delightful fabric that you used perfectly. What a great and universal pattern . As usual, those two girls make the best models of all.
3/14/09 4:44 PM
callmeRuth said...
Nice job, Meggie! The skirts are so cute.
3/14/09 5:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
meggie, that tutorial is so helpful. thank you for making it. your skirts are precious. you are becoming the expert seamstress!
3/14/09 11:18 PM
cindy-lou said...
Meggie, what cute skirts! Almost as cute as the girls wearing them. ;) You have such a good eye!
3/14/09 11:39 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, they look straight out of Ottobre! ADORABLE!! Great review, too, and boy, that fabric has some history!!! :)
3/15/09 0:14 AM
pterion said...
Awww, they are so cute! The skirts are lovely and your sister look like they are having a blast twirling in them.
3/15/09 10:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Do you ever sleep??? Those skirts are as cute as they can be (as are the girls). I remember having some of that fabric - I think it is by Debbie Mumm.
3/16/09 9:35 AM
Karendee said...
If these aren't the cutest skirts on those two addorable models! What a nice group of sisters, all in smiles and adorable clothes. You are a great big Sis!
3/17/09 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9902

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review