SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-25 (Tiered Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/09 11:36 PM
Last Updated:3/14/09 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
If these aren't the cutest skirts on those two addorable models! What a nice group of sisters, all in smiles and adorable clothes. You are a great big Sis!
3/17/09 1:56 PM
Peggy L said...
Do you ever sleep??? Those skirts are as cute as they can be (as are the girls). I remember having some of that fabric - I think it is by Debbie Mumm.
3/16/09 9:35 AM
pterion said...
Awww, they are so cute! The skirts are lovely and your sister look like they are having a blast twirling in them.
3/15/09 10:05 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, they look straight out of Ottobre! ADORABLE!! Great review, too, and boy, that fabric has some history!!! :)
3/15/09 0:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
Meggie, what cute skirts! Almost as cute as the girls wearing them. ;) You have such a good eye!
3/14/09 11:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
meggie, that tutorial is so helpful. thank you for making it. your skirts are precious. you are becoming the expert seamstress!
3/14/09 11:18 PM
callmeRuth said...
Nice job, Meggie! The skirts are so cute.
3/14/09 5:20 PM
Mahler said...
This is a delightful fabric that you used perfectly. What a great and universal pattern . As usual, those two girls make the best models of all.
3/14/09 4:44 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both skirts are adorable. The girls' complete ensembles are fit for the cover of a magazine! Annette is right about the threat of a federal law looming against unrestrained twirling (LOL!). Great job, Meggie. You're so very talented.
3/14/09 3:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, I'd say these little skirts definitely CAME TO LIFE with that TWIRL EFFECT. I never knew twirling could be so DANGEROUS. Pretty soon there will be a new FEDERAL LAW telling us we all have to use safety restraints while twirling, lest we CRASH INTO A TREE! These little skirts are adorable, and all the more so on Margaret Anne and Claire Baby. :o)
3/14/09 3:17 PM
Catbird said...
So sweet! Adorable fabric choice, and nicely distributed by you in the design. They must be so thrilled with their new skirts!
2/15/09 7:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Eyecatchingly beautiful! Very nice merge of fabric and style!
2/15/09 4:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, these are just PERFECT. I LOVE the way you put the border to use in BOTH versions. I can't believe they both wear the same size. :o))) Of course, one's shorter, but still!
2/15/09 1:47 PM
Nana39 said...
THE SKIRTS ARE VERY CUTE! I'M SURE THE 3 LITTLE GIRLS LOOKED DARLING IN THEIR TWIRLY SKIRTS!
2/15/09 1:42 PM
FurGal said...
Really cute skirts!
2/15/09 12:53 PM
Jali said...
Cute, cute skirts. Lovely, lovely fabric.
2/15/09 11:34 AM
Sandi S said...
So cute! I've been eyeing up this pattern for when my DD gets big enough for it.
2/15/09 8:18 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic skirts! Your sisters are so lucky to have such a talented sister.
2/15/09 6:25 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Such cute skirts! I'm impressed with your continuing foray into the wonderful world of "hacking" patterns ;)
2/15/09 5:28 AM
eugenia123 said...
These skirts are fabulous - they look like they're destined to become family heirlooms. I really love the fabric.
2/15/09 5:05 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful skirts!!!
2/15/09 2:53 AM
Diana M said...
Very clever and thoughtful use of the fabric designs -- ultra boutique looking!
2/15/09 1:03 AM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric. My DGD also loves twirly skirts so I'll have to make this one if I can get a copy of the pattern.
2/15/09 0:30 AM
wendlesue said...
Awww, how cute are those?!
2/14/09 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now