SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great dress!
2/15/09 10:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and lovely roses. I also like your curtains; can I assume you made them?
2/15/09 10:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Sorry, those were purchased at JC Penney over 10 years ago. I probably WILL have to make them now, since I can't find anything like it and I love these, but they've seen better days. Thanks!
2/15/09 10:37 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, how fabulous you look in this! You look so vibrant! This is a great look and, yes, a wide belt will complement it perfectly. I love the print and I love the black tights and shoes. This is such a different look to your brown dress. Doesn't it just show how much of a difference the fabric makes to a garment? Well done!
2/15/09 10:44 PM
sewbehind said...
You look gorgeous, Nancy. Lovely dress.
2/15/09 10:57 PM
kasizzle said...
This looks beautiful on you. I think yours is much prettier than the pattern envelope
2/15/09 11:00 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your dress turned out wonderful and looks fabulous on you.
2/16/09 0:03 AM
Birgitte said...
Wow how pretty you look, Nancy. A perfect use of this fabric. The wide neck let's both your beautiful face AND fabric shine.
2/16/09 0:05 AM
angie.a said...
Really cute Nancy! I've been considering this pattern, it's one of the few LH i don't have!
2/16/09 8:00 AM
emo said...
This looks great -- I can't believe you think it's so easy. I dont have an LH patterns, but maybe time to start
2/16/09 8:21 AM
Nancywin said...
xx
2/16/09 8:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! Very complimentary style on you especially the open neck and dress length! Thank you for the review.
2/16/09 10:24 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress
2/16/09 12:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great dress Nancy! You look a knock out in this winner - I can see why you like this pattern so much!
2/16/09 5:08 PM
j222b said...
Did the steamaseam decrease any of the stretch of the knit (the good kind of stretch)?
2/16/09 6:08 PM
Catbird said...
I love those simple classics and this is one of them. The style flatters you and the whole effect is lovely! And lovely roses, too!
2/16/09 8:08 PM
Terri K said...
Another great look Nancy. Thanks for the review and hints for using the coverstitch.
2/16/09 10:11 PM
Christas said...
This looks so pretty on you! What a nice fabric choice too!
2/16/09 10:15 PM
Frozzy said...
You look great in this dress, the belt is a nice addition, too.
2/17/09 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now