SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Great dress!
2/15/09 10:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and lovely roses. I also like your curtains; can I assume you made them?
2/15/09 10:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Sorry, those were purchased at JC Penney over 10 years ago. I probably WILL have to make them now, since I can't find anything like it and I love these, but they've seen better days. Thanks!
2/15/09 10:37 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, how fabulous you look in this! You look so vibrant! This is a great look and, yes, a wide belt will complement it perfectly. I love the print and I love the black tights and shoes. This is such a different look to your brown dress. Doesn't it just show how much of a difference the fabric makes to a garment? Well done!
2/15/09 10:44 PM
sewbehind said...
You look gorgeous, Nancy. Lovely dress.
2/15/09 10:57 PM
kasizzle said...
This looks beautiful on you. I think yours is much prettier than the pattern envelope
2/15/09 11:00 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your dress turned out wonderful and looks fabulous on you.
2/16/09 0:03 AM
Birgitte said...
Wow how pretty you look, Nancy. A perfect use of this fabric. The wide neck let's both your beautiful face AND fabric shine.
2/16/09 0:05 AM
angie.a said...
Really cute Nancy! I've been considering this pattern, it's one of the few LH i don't have!
2/16/09 8:00 AM
emo said...
This looks great -- I can't believe you think it's so easy. I dont have an LH patterns, but maybe time to start
2/16/09 8:21 AM
Nancywin said...
xx
2/16/09 8:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! Very complimentary style on you especially the open neck and dress length! Thank you for the review.
2/16/09 10:24 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress
2/16/09 12:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great dress Nancy! You look a knock out in this winner - I can see why you like this pattern so much!
2/16/09 5:08 PM
j222b said...
Did the steamaseam decrease any of the stretch of the knit (the good kind of stretch)?
2/16/09 6:08 PM
Catbird said...
I love those simple classics and this is one of them. The style flatters you and the whole effect is lovely! And lovely roses, too!
2/16/09 8:08 PM
Terri K said...
Another great look Nancy. Thanks for the review and hints for using the coverstitch.
2/16/09 10:11 PM
Christas said...
This looks so pretty on you! What a nice fabric choice too!
2/16/09 10:15 PM
Frozzy said...
You look great in this dress, the belt is a nice addition, too.
2/17/09 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: treefrog

Review