SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/09 9:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said...
You look great in this dress, the belt is a nice addition, too.
2/17/09 10:10 PM
Christas said...
This looks so pretty on you! What a nice fabric choice too!
2/16/09 10:15 PM
Terri K said...
Another great look Nancy. Thanks for the review and hints for using the coverstitch.
2/16/09 10:11 PM
Catbird said...
I love those simple classics and this is one of them. The style flatters you and the whole effect is lovely! And lovely roses, too!
2/16/09 8:08 PM
j222b said...
Did the steamaseam decrease any of the stretch of the knit (the good kind of stretch)?
2/16/09 6:08 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great dress Nancy! You look a knock out in this winner - I can see why you like this pattern so much!
2/16/09 5:08 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress
2/16/09 12:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress! Very complimentary style on you especially the open neck and dress length! Thank you for the review.
2/16/09 10:24 AM
Nancywin said...
xx
2/16/09 8:48 AM
emo said...
This looks great -- I can't believe you think it's so easy. I dont have an LH patterns, but maybe time to start
2/16/09 8:21 AM
angie.a said...
Really cute Nancy! I've been considering this pattern, it's one of the few LH i don't have!
2/16/09 8:00 AM
Birgitte said...
Wow how pretty you look, Nancy. A perfect use of this fabric. The wide neck let's both your beautiful face AND fabric shine.
2/16/09 0:05 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your dress turned out wonderful and looks fabulous on you.
2/16/09 0:03 AM
kasizzle said...
This looks beautiful on you. I think yours is much prettier than the pattern envelope
2/15/09 11:00 PM
sewbehind said...
You look gorgeous, Nancy. Lovely dress.
2/15/09 10:57 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, how fabulous you look in this! You look so vibrant! This is a great look and, yes, a wide belt will complement it perfectly. I love the print and I love the black tights and shoes. This is such a different look to your brown dress. Doesn't it just show how much of a difference the fabric makes to a garment? Well done!
2/15/09 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Sorry, those were purchased at JC Penney over 10 years ago. I probably WILL have to make them now, since I can't find anything like it and I love these, but they've seen better days. Thanks!
2/15/09 10:37 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and lovely roses. I also like your curtains; can I assume you made them?
2/15/09 10:32 PM
Peggy L said...
Great dress!
2/15/09 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2852

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review