SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2003 (Rochelle's Reversible Vest/Jac)

1 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:2/16/09 5:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Patty, LOVE your vest! Great detailing.
2/16/09 6:24 PM
Peggy L said...
I love the embellishments you chose for your vest. It looks great and I'm sure you will wear it a lot.
2/16/09 8:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
You're sure to get a lot of wear from this vest! Really cute trimming. Just a cut above the rest....
2/16/09 9:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and cozy!
2/16/09 9:56 PM
Peggym said...
This pattern has been in my stash forever. Thankyou for giving me the motivation to take it out. You have made a lovely job of your embellishment. Veryu smart.
2/17/09 4:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW. Love the embellishments - and the colors are terrific. I'm sure you'll wear this lots.
2/17/09 11:42 AM
morzel said...
I like your embellishment!! the vest looks great. I also got this pattern, thanks for reminding me.
2/17/09 6:00 PM
marthamyers said...
Love the resulting garment. Your embellishment is perfect and really sets off the design.
2/20/09 7:27 PM
KarmenG said...
Patti - Love the cording and the colors you used. That is a great looking vest and I'm sure you'll wear it for a long time. Sounds like fun to sew "outside the box".
2/22/09 7:02 AM
StitchPauseRip said...
Thank you for this review. I've had this pattern and the fabric to sew it for close to 4 years and I haven't been able to pull the trigger on making it. I have sloped shoulders, too, so that bit of info was very useful. Love your final vest.
1/14/14 4:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Contest 187297-1015

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now