SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2003 (Rochelle's Reversible Vest/Jac)

1 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:2/16/09 5:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StitchPauseRip said... (1/14/14 4:28 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I've had this pattern and the fabric to sew it for close to 4 years and I haven't been able to pull the trigger on making it. I have sloped shoulders, too, so that bit of info was very useful. Love your final vest.
KarmenG said... (2/22/09 7:02 AM) Reply
Patti - Love the cording and the colors you used. That is a great looking vest and I'm sure you'll wear it for a long time. Sounds like fun to sew "outside the box".
marthamyers said... (2/20/09 7:27 PM) Reply
Love the resulting garment. Your embellishment is perfect and really sets off the design.
morzel said... (2/17/09 6:00 PM) Reply
I like your embellishment!! the vest looks great. I also got this pattern, thanks for reminding me.
Luckylibbet said... (2/17/09 11:42 AM) Reply
WOW. Love the embellishments - and the colors are terrific. I'm sure you'll wear this lots.
Peggym said... (2/17/09 4:42 AM) Reply
This pattern has been in my stash forever. Thankyou for giving me the motivation to take it out. You have made a lovely job of your embellishment. Veryu smart.
Heatherrique said... (2/16/09 9:56 PM) Reply
Very chic and cozy!
EleanorSews said... (2/16/09 9:02 PM) Reply
You're sure to get a lot of wear from this vest! Really cute trimming. Just a cut above the rest....
Peggy L said... (2/16/09 8:14 PM) Reply
I love the embellishments you chose for your vest. It looks great and I'm sure you will wear it a lot.
sewtime said... (2/16/09 6:24 PM) Reply
Patty, LOVE your vest! Great detailing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details