SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-106B (Trendy Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/16/09 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I like it sleeveless, it has a pretty neckline. I am sorry that you wasted si nuch time on the sleeves only to take them off. BWOF can be like that sometimes...
2/16/09 1:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
I'm sorry this didn't work for you - but it still looks like a very nice top. I hope you enjoy it!
2/16/09 5:00 PM
QuiltersFan said...
I can sympathize with you. I have had this pattern cut out for weeks. The sleeves have been the only thing keeping me from cutting it out. My first attempt at just a sleeve using some scrap fabric was not successful. I kept waiting for someone to post a review and show how they did it or to at least acknowledge it wasn't easy. Instead, everyone just produced beautiful tops. So thanks. I do like the sleeveless version and will keep it in mind as an option.
2/16/09 7:28 PM
EleanorSews said...
Stuff happens.... So sorry you had such an unpleasant experience. The neckline on you top does look really nice thought so at least you made a save. There's always another (Burda) pattern waiting to be sewn, sew on....
2/16/09 9:09 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Haven't we all been there with this feeling??!!! Actually that's why I NEVER get bored with sewing as my hobby, you never get to the stage where everything works out easily, so although I sympathise with your frustration at this, just scrap that pattern and instead focus on all the millions of other BWOF ones that will work out wonderfully for you! Actually the top turned out looking nice by the way!
2/17/09 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns Medina Mini Kaftan

photo
by: lamstu

Review