SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-106B (Trendy Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/16/09 1:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said... (2/17/09 4:46 AM) Reply
Haven't we all been there with this feeling??!!! Actually that's why I NEVER get bored with sewing as my hobby, you never get to the stage where everything works out easily, so although I sympathise with your frustration at this, just scrap that pattern and instead focus on all the millions of other BWOF ones that will work out wonderfully for you! Actually the top turned out looking nice by the way!
EleanorSews said... (2/16/09 9:09 PM) Reply
Stuff happens.... So sorry you had such an unpleasant experience. The neckline on you top does look really nice thought so at least you made a save. There's always another (Burda) pattern waiting to be sewn, sew on....
QuiltersFan said... (2/16/09 7:28 PM) Reply
I can sympathize with you. I have had this pattern cut out for weeks. The sleeves have been the only thing keeping me from cutting it out. My first attempt at just a sleeve using some scrap fabric was not successful. I kept waiting for someone to post a review and show how they did it or to at least acknowledge it wasn't easy. Instead, everyone just produced beautiful tops. So thanks. I do like the sleeveless version and will keep it in mind as an option.
Kellie R. said... (2/16/09 5:00 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't work for you - but it still looks like a very nice top. I hope you enjoy it!
Re Becca said... (2/16/09 1:37 PM) Reply
I like it sleeveless, it has a pretty neckline. I am sorry that you wasted si nuch time on the sleeves only to take them off. BWOF can be like that sometimes...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details