Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4080 (Geisha Kimono) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 424 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cammyland
photo
About cammylandstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/18/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/09 5:00 PM
Last Updated:2/16/09 5:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CShelley said...
This is breathtakingly beautiful. Perfect fabrics. Too bad it was such a struggle to construct but the results are worth it. Amazing job!
2/16/09 6:05 PM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful!!
2/16/09 6:06 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!!!!!!
2/16/09 6:22 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Really stunning!
2/16/09 7:41 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is SO beautiful. Just gorgeous. No wonder you love it! :)
2/16/09 8:52 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi Looks like from your bio info you are in Calif. Any chance you were able to see the Itchiku Kubota kimono exhibit in San Diego? It is now in Canton O very near Akron O (my location) and I saw it Saturday. AWESOME to say the least. Link is http://www.kimonoexhibit.com I clicked on your kimono review mostly because of my curiosity about kimonos . the Itchiku Kubota kimonos were not designed to be actually worn.. but I was curious how the layers went together and how they were seamed. Especially the padded rolled multiple hem layers at the bottom. Best part was a sample of the exquisitely dyed and manipulated silk you were allowed to touch!!!!!! I want to make a kimono now too. Thanks for sharing!
2/16/09 9:55 PM
Christas said...
OH my! This is really beautiful! I would have no place to wear something like this, but it does not stop me from admiring the beauty of it. Amazing sewing! WOW!
2/16/09 10:07 PM
christea said...
wow-just---wow.
2/16/09 10:37 PM
cammyland said...
Nancy Rhodes::Thanks soooo much for the link! Those kimonos are *breath taking*! Something I want to check out in the future! Thanks so much for your comment <3 Try out the pattern, if you get stuck send me an email (onlyinjapan@gmail.com) and good luck ;]
2/17/09 0:04 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful kimono pattern and yours is very authentic looking. You make me want to make one for myself....
2/17/09 6:32 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, that is just beautiful! Wonderful project. Thank you so much for the kimono information. You've piqued my interest.
2/17/09 8:06 AM
luellen said...
It looks really great. I have this pattern for years but still haven't try it. I just bought the fabric and getting ready to start.
2/20/09 3:09 PM
kirilee said...
This is soooo beautiful! The fabrics you used are just perfect. Shame it was so hard to construct, but my-o-my, it was worth it from where I'm sitting. It looks very authentic. Huge kudos mate! Well done!
3/20/09 4:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us