SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> T30-1930 (1936 Trouser Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:motorharp
photo

 
 
About motorharpstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/27/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teapotlid said...
I just bought a similar pair from Anthropology. A few of pointers from the bought pair. 1: They have faux buttons with a zip hidden below (makes getting in/out easier). 2: the fabric looks like denim but has he drape of rayon & that is quite flattering on the legs. 3: the straps form a halter neck which is easy to get into/out off for bathroom breaks!
9/1/12 10:08 PM
Lana E said...
Very nice end result, and you're right they do look rather comfy.
6/7/09 1:41 PM
motorharp said...
Thanks for all the comments! "Walk your seams" means first, you get a leash... j/k. It means making sure the seams on your pattern pieces that will be sewn together are the same length. You can do this by... this is so hard to explain in writing... taking two of your pattern pieces, lay one seam over the other, start at one end, and (I use the point of a pin) "walk" along the length of the seam, checking to see if notches and lengths match. Does that make any sense? This link kind of explains it, as well: http://www.fashion-incubator.com/archive/how_to_walk_a_pattern_collar/
2/27/09 11:50 PM
Christas said...
These are very unique and cute. I had never heard of that pattern company before. They have some really cute patterns.
2/24/09 9:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute pattern, and one that I wasn't aware of until your review. I may need to check these out! Congratulations on your first review, by the way. :o)
2/24/09 12:16 PM
collarsncuffs said...
Can you explain walk your seams?
2/24/09 10:26 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These are great, you look just like a Land Girl or a Lumber Jill! :) I've often coveted EvaDress's patterns so it's nice to see more more sewn up.
2/24/09 6:53 AM
Lynz said...
Wow, that looks great
2/24/09 6:30 AM
morzel said...
Well done! Thanks for the valuable tips on this pattern.
2/24/09 2:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
Well done. An impressive effort. But please, what does "walk your seams" mean?
2/24/09 1:13 AM
Athene said...
Great results - I love vintage designs.
2/24/09 0:03 AM
ainglis85 said...
Lovely! It looks perfect and adorable. You're inspiring me to get started on the 40s version of this from evadress. I have the pattern and fabric just sitting there waiting for me. So, will you be gardening in this?
2/23/09 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now