SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

15 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 6:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Infinity12 said...
I need help altering the bodice to fall a size inbetween S and M. Thanks!
8/3/10 8:15 PM
Diana M said...
Lovely nightgown -- your neck finish is perfect. Looks like a nice versatile pattern, too, and you've done well with it!
2/25/09 3:19 PM
MamaSewing said...
I LOVE the fabric, so perfect for a summer gown! The gown itself is just beautiful, I am now inspired to sew one for myself after I get the dc's pj's done!
2/25/09 1:24 PM
fourkid said...
I admire all the things you sew - this fabric is gorgeous - and the nightie turned out great.
2/22/09 5:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks all for your compliments. Renren, I can hardly resist such flattery. I'll try to get my act together. There are still some big pieces doing time in my stash, and with effort I could run up something in time - just.
2/21/09 5:09 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty nightie!
2/21/09 11:02 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - beautiful use of your gorgeous fabric.
2/21/09 10:32 AM
Renren said...
Very nice, Freyastark! I love the Hawaiian print fabric. . . . I don't want to be too forward, but would you like to join the Stash Contest? . . .This would qualify. For a fearless traveler such as yourself, you could consider this one more interesting adventure . . . PLEASE HELP US (in desperation, all words running together) WE'RE SO FAR FROM OUR GOAL!!!!!
2/21/09 9:55 AM
jbsew said...
Great nightie!
2/21/09 7:18 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Freya your fabric is fabulous! It's almost a pity that it's not daywear. What a great nightie =)
2/21/09 5:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1150

photo
by: kealoha

Review