SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

16 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 6:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Infinity12 said... (8/3/10 8:15 PM) Reply
I need help altering the bodice to fall a size inbetween S and M. Thanks!
Diana M said... (2/25/09 3:19 PM) Reply
Lovely nightgown -- your neck finish is perfect. Looks like a nice versatile pattern, too, and you've done well with it!
MamaSewing said... (2/25/09 1:24 PM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric, so perfect for a summer gown! The gown itself is just beautiful, I am now inspired to sew one for myself after I get the dc's pj's done!
fourkid said... (2/22/09 5:24 AM) Reply
I admire all the things you sew - this fabric is gorgeous - and the nightie turned out great.
FreyaStark said... (2/21/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Thanks all for your compliments. Renren, I can hardly resist such flattery. I'll try to get my act together. There are still some big pieces doing time in my stash, and with effort I could run up something in time - just.
Christas said... (2/21/09 11:02 AM) Reply
Very pretty nightie!
Peggy L said... (2/21/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Very nice - beautiful use of your gorgeous fabric.
renren said... (2/21/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Very nice, Freyastark! I love the Hawaiian print fabric. . . . I don't want to be too forward, but would you like to join the Stash Contest? . . .This would qualify. For a fearless traveler such as yourself, you could consider this one more interesting adventure . . . PLEASE HELP US (in desperation, all words running together) WE'RE SO FAR FROM OUR GOAL!!!!!
jbsew said... (2/21/09 7:18 AM) Reply
Great nightie!
ClaireEmily said... (2/21/09 5:47 AM) Reply
Freya your fabric is fabulous! It's almost a pity that it's not daywear. What a great nightie =)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details