Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3573 thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 339 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 6:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Freya your fabric is fabulous! It's almost a pity that it's not daywear. What a great nightie =)
2/21/09 5:47 AM
jbsew said...
Great nightie!
2/21/09 7:18 AM
Renren said...
Very nice, Freyastark! I love the Hawaiian print fabric. . . . I don't want to be too forward, but would you like to join the Stash Contest? . . .This would qualify. For a fearless traveler such as yourself, you could consider this one more interesting adventure . . . PLEASE HELP US (in desperation, all words running together) WE'RE SO FAR FROM OUR GOAL!!!!!
2/21/09 9:55 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - beautiful use of your gorgeous fabric.
2/21/09 10:32 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty nightie!
2/21/09 11:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks all for your compliments. Renren, I can hardly resist such flattery. I'll try to get my act together. There are still some big pieces doing time in my stash, and with effort I could run up something in time - just.
2/21/09 5:09 PM
fourkid said...
I admire all the things you sew - this fabric is gorgeous - and the nightie turned out great.
2/22/09 5:24 AM
MamaSewing said...
I LOVE the fabric, so perfect for a summer gown! The gown itself is just beautiful, I am now inspired to sew one for myself after I get the dc's pj's done!
2/25/09 1:24 PM
Diana M said...
Lovely nightgown -- your neck finish is perfect. Looks like a nice versatile pattern, too, and you've done well with it!
2/25/09 3:19 PM
Infinity12 said...
I need help altering the bodice to fall a size inbetween S and M. Thanks!
8/3/10 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us