SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

23 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 185 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 6:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Infinity12 said... (8/3/10 8:15 PM) Reply
I need help altering the bodice to fall a size inbetween S and M. Thanks!
Diana M said... (2/25/09 3:19 PM) Reply
Lovely nightgown -- your neck finish is perfect. Looks like a nice versatile pattern, too, and you've done well with it!
MamaSewing said... (2/25/09 1:24 PM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric, so perfect for a summer gown! The gown itself is just beautiful, I am now inspired to sew one for myself after I get the dc's pj's done!
fourkid said... (2/22/09 5:24 AM) Reply
I admire all the things you sew - this fabric is gorgeous - and the nightie turned out great.
FreyaStark said... (2/21/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Thanks all for your compliments. Renren, I can hardly resist such flattery. I'll try to get my act together. There are still some big pieces doing time in my stash, and with effort I could run up something in time - just.
Christas said... (2/21/09 11:02 AM) Reply
Very pretty nightie!
Peggy L said... (2/21/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Very nice - beautiful use of your gorgeous fabric.
renren said... (2/21/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Very nice, Freyastark! I love the Hawaiian print fabric. . . . I don't want to be too forward, but would you like to join the Stash Contest? . . .This would qualify. For a fearless traveler such as yourself, you could consider this one more interesting adventure . . . PLEASE HELP US (in desperation, all words running together) WE'RE SO FAR FROM OUR GOAL!!!!!
jbsew said... (2/21/09 7:18 AM) Reply
Great nightie!
ClaireEmily said... (2/21/09 5:47 AM) Reply
Freya your fabric is fabulous! It's almost a pity that it's not daywear. What a great nightie =)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6107

photo
by: gonetroppo

Review