Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3573 

17 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:2/21/09 6:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Infinity12 said... (8/3/10 8:15 PM) Reply
I need help altering the bodice to fall a size inbetween S and M. Thanks!
Diana M said... (2/25/09 3:19 PM) Reply
Lovely nightgown -- your neck finish is perfect. Looks like a nice versatile pattern, too, and you've done well with it!
MamaSewing said... (2/25/09 1:24 PM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric, so perfect for a summer gown! The gown itself is just beautiful, I am now inspired to sew one for myself after I get the dc's pj's done!
fourkid said... (2/22/09 5:24 AM) Reply
I admire all the things you sew - this fabric is gorgeous - and the nightie turned out great.
FreyaStark said... (2/21/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Thanks all for your compliments. Renren, I can hardly resist such flattery. I'll try to get my act together. There are still some big pieces doing time in my stash, and with effort I could run up something in time - just.
Christas said... (2/21/09 11:02 AM) Reply
Very pretty nightie!
Peggy L said... (2/21/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Very nice - beautiful use of your gorgeous fabric.
renren said... (2/21/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Very nice, Freyastark! I love the Hawaiian print fabric. . . . I don't want to be too forward, but would you like to join the Stash Contest? . . .This would qualify. For a fearless traveler such as yourself, you could consider this one more interesting adventure . . . PLEASE HELP US (in desperation, all words running together) WE'RE SO FAR FROM OUR GOAL!!!!!
jbsew said... (2/21/09 7:18 AM) Reply
Great nightie!
ClaireEmily said... (2/21/09 5:47 AM) Reply
Freya your fabric is fabulous! It's almost a pity that it's not daywear. What a great nightie =)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review