SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> my own design ("Rose")

3 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaF said...
Very nice job! You are very talented!!
3/9/09 8:23 AM
Caroleleah said...
OMG, how can you possibly rate yourself at ONLY an "advanced beginner"?!? You did an awesome job!!! The skills you used in dreaming that up and figuring out how to use that plaid to the best effect, PLUS getting the incredible fit you have, are remarkable! Wow! Fabulous job!
2/19/09 1:51 AM
LucyGoose said...
This is gorgeous! Do post the link to the BurdaStyle pattern as and when you make it! Love it :-)
2/17/09 1:42 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
This is absolutely adorable. You did such a wonderful job! The fit and construction look amazing!!
2/17/09 11:52 AM
elily00 said...
haha! my hubby's very picky (if it's more than 2 years old it will not be worn), not to mention has a humongous wardrobe! I finally convinced him to clean it out and give me stuff :) Thank you all for your encouragement! I promise to try to post the pattern soon :)
2/17/09 11:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute! great way to recycle. Do I have your permission to steal some of my husband's shirts?
2/17/09 11:26 AM
pterion said...
what a cute top - so many nice details. Kudos to you for creating your own pattern. I'll be on the lookout at BurdaStyle for it!
2/17/09 11:18 AM
moushka said...
Very cute blouse. I'm in awe of your draping skills. Starting with a plaid isn't the easiest thing, either. Great work!
2/17/09 10:31 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's wonderful!! :) Oh my gosh, I just looked at your blog -- the inside even looks fabulous! I LOVE your facing fabric and the fabric combination.
2/17/09 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6427

photo
by: pamxch

Review
New Look 6779

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now