SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> my own design ("Rose")

3 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's wonderful!! :) Oh my gosh, I just looked at your blog -- the inside even looks fabulous! I LOVE your facing fabric and the fabric combination.
2/17/09 10:31 AM
moushka said...
Very cute blouse. I'm in awe of your draping skills. Starting with a plaid isn't the easiest thing, either. Great work!
2/17/09 10:31 AM
pterion said...
what a cute top - so many nice details. Kudos to you for creating your own pattern. I'll be on the lookout at BurdaStyle for it!
2/17/09 11:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute! great way to recycle. Do I have your permission to steal some of my husband's shirts?
2/17/09 11:26 AM
elily00 said...
haha! my hubby's very picky (if it's more than 2 years old it will not be worn), not to mention has a humongous wardrobe! I finally convinced him to clean it out and give me stuff :) Thank you all for your encouragement! I promise to try to post the pattern soon :)
2/17/09 11:38 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
This is absolutely adorable. You did such a wonderful job! The fit and construction look amazing!!
2/17/09 11:52 AM
LucyGoose said...
This is gorgeous! Do post the link to the BurdaStyle pattern as and when you make it! Love it :-)
2/17/09 1:42 PM
Caroleleah said...
OMG, how can you possibly rate yourself at ONLY an "advanced beginner"?!? You did an awesome job!!! The skills you used in dreaming that up and figuring out how to use that plaid to the best effect, PLUS getting the incredible fit you have, are remarkable! Wow! Fabulous job!
2/19/09 1:51 AM
AdaF said...
Very nice job! You are very talented!!
3/9/09 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Lorraine Torrence Designs 1920

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now