Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3463 (Misses Tunics and Leggings) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1044 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/09 10:38 PM
Last Updated:2/17/09 10:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
Wow! What a great review, and homage to Missoni. Your tunic is beautiful, I love the selvage edge. Wear it with joy...
2/17/09 10:48 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous and versatile! It was a brilliant idea to use the selvage as a decorative band. I love your artistic photos. Your husband is a great photographer! Excellent review.
2/17/09 10:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Of course, you might ALSO die for fabric while crossing the street to RIP IT OFF SOMEBODY'S UNSUSPECTING BACK! :o) This fabric is truly a feast for the eyes, absolutely BEAUTIFUL, as are YOU in this WONDERFUL creation. I LOVE the boat neck. The fit you've achieved is PERFECT: not too loose, not too tight. And I can't believe I didn't even THINK of wearing it as a dress until I saw the picture! ALL of your shots are awesome, of course, but then I would expect NO LESS from THE LOVELY MAHLER. :o) And with that burnt orange scarf: Ooo-laa-laa! (By the way, I think I'll quit not making muslins and start not making toiles.) :o)
2/17/09 10:55 PM
Mahler said...
Annette, you will never stop making me laugh ! AnneMarie, I will give the compliment to DH... who is an underwater photographer. Since I am not a shrimp or a mermaid, I always have to twist his arm to take my picture in dry condition ;-)
2/17/09 11:01 PM
Twinset said...
I'm so happy to finally see the final result: you look lovely in your tunic/dress! And this fabric is to die for + it is f-a-n-t-a-s-t-i-c with your skin tone! Great job ma chère! :-)
2/17/09 11:10 PM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful tunic, the fabric is gorgeous.
2/17/09 11:15 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ooohh, Mahler, how gorgeous you look! These are photos straight out of Vogue magazine, I'm sure. Both the photographer and the model have a very stylish and artistic flair about them. I love everything about this. The fabric is stunning and your use of the selvedge to make the band is very clever. A very stunning creation!
2/17/09 11:18 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful tunic, great review!
2/17/09 11:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, whether or not you're a SHRIMP (as in little bitty) may be up for debate -- heh-heh-heh. :o)) I was just admiring all your Flickr pictures again!
2/18/09 0:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!! So stylish and stunning ! Thanks for sharing :)
2/18/09 1:42 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful fabric, and the design and fit are absolutely perfect!
2/18/09 2:59 AM
donna mel said...
you transformed a beautiful piece of fabric in to the perfect top/dress!
2/18/09 6:54 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your tunic turned out wonderful! Love the use of the selvage at the hem. Enjoy!
2/18/09 7:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! And WOW, again!! Chic, sexy!! Very "Mahler"!! (And a funny review, eh!!)
2/18/09 7:30 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Fantastic sense of style, beautiful fabric and construction.
2/18/09 8:18 AM
Karine said...
Good description - that fabric is to die for without a doubt! I love your tunic and its versatility. Fantastic photos (and model)! Thanks for the review.
2/18/09 9:06 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous, indeed!
2/18/09 9:49 AM
Patti B said...
This is stunning and the photos are very helpful.
2/18/09 10:06 AM
cindyann said...
That is just terrific, as usual! What wonderful pictures.
2/18/09 10:46 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is such a versatile pattern and you did a great take on this, I love the salvage band, and the combination of the simplicity of this pattern and your choice of fabric.........it is not only the fabric but it's whole of your tunic that we all die for!
2/18/09 11:45 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just awesome and great photos!
2/18/09 11:54 AM
aminat said...
Excellentoo. Love it
2/18/09 12:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very inspiring. And incredible on you.
2/18/09 12:28 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Merci for such a wonderful review! Wow, stunning! Gorgeous photos of a gorgeous lady wearing a gorgeous Missoni tunic! Boy, that fabric - totally awesome. Yep, to die for.
2/18/09 12:40 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Wow! You look wonderful in this! The pattern companies ought to have you for a model!
2/18/09 1:05 PM
Karendee said...
What a treat to view! These are wonderful pictures and your garment is TDF.
2/18/09 2:09 PM
Diane333 said...
love what you made and your husband's photo skills. did you make the pants too?
2/18/09 7:03 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments. DH does not touch the earth any more with all those compliments for the pictures. For DianeAnnie, I did not make the leather pants. But I can tell you that the day those pants do not look go anymore, they will become a purse or be used for trimming.
2/18/09 7:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres superbe, Anne! J'adore le tissu, le style et tous le reste!
2/18/09 8:38 PM
sew2little said...
Sometimes classic simplicity is best; you look quite chic in your tunic!
2/18/09 11:28 PM
Stitchcakes said...
J'adore!
2/19/09 10:46 AM
Catbird said...
It took a couple of days before I was able to sit down and savor this review, so I'm a little late to the party, but WOW this is a big dose of style. The edge at the hem and your husband's photography are both brilliant and I love the boat neck and of course the fabric. You look vibrant and stunning!
2/19/09 5:09 PM
Mahler said...
Catbird, I think that it is never too late to party ! ;-) Thank you for your nice comments.
2/20/09 11:11 AM
Mahler said...

2/20/09 11:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us