Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Peony & Poppy Vests (Peony Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 252 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/09 10:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
m/m said...
Looks cozy for the winter and the use of Sherpa is clever. I wouldn't have thought of using it for this pattern and it works well!
2/18/09 1:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your vest looks so warm and soft. I like the closure you made. Did you feel like you had sherpa fibers in your nose and throat for a while? That's the way I feel when I sew fabrics that shed. Great review. I'll have to look into these SW patterns.
2/18/09 9:32 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great vest and neat fabric. I've considered buying this for the Poppy, as I really like some of the ones in the gallery on the SW website. Wonder how it would be to wear, though.
2/19/09 7:33 AM
Modiste Madness said...
That is a great adaptation.
2/19/09 8:03 AM
Callie 3 said...
Another great vest! Aren't Sewing Workshop patterns terrific? I'm going to add this one to my collection.
2/19/09 11:14 AM
Rustybobn said...
Nice, Martha! I love those styles on you.
2/22/09 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us