Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Peony & Poppy Vests (Peony Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 155 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said... (2/22/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Nice, Martha! I love those styles on you.
Callie 3 said... (2/19/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Another great vest! Aren't Sewing Workshop patterns terrific? I'm going to add this one to my collection.
Modiste Madness said... (2/19/09 8:03 AM) Reply
That is a great adaptation.
ITAdmin said... (2/19/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Great vest and neat fabric. I've considered buying this for the Poppy, as I really like some of the ones in the gallery on the SW website. Wonder how it would be to wear, though.
AnneMarie60 said... (2/18/09 9:32 PM) Reply
Your vest looks so warm and soft. I like the closure you made. Did you feel like you had sherpa fibers in your nose and throat for a while? That's the way I feel when I sew fabrics that shed. Great review. I'll have to look into these SW patterns.
m/m said... (2/18/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Looks cozy for the winter and the use of Sherpa is clever. I wouldn't have thought of using it for this pattern and it works well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3982

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review