SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Peony & Poppy Vests (Peony Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/09 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said... (2/22/09 10:52 AM) Reply
Nice, Martha! I love those styles on you.
Callie 3 said... (2/19/09 11:14 AM) Reply
Another great vest! Aren't Sewing Workshop patterns terrific? I'm going to add this one to my collection.
Modiste Madness said... (2/19/09 8:03 AM) Reply
That is a great adaptation.
ITAdmin said... (2/19/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Great vest and neat fabric. I've considered buying this for the Poppy, as I really like some of the ones in the gallery on the SW website. Wonder how it would be to wear, though.
AnneMarie60 said... (2/18/09 9:32 PM) Reply
Your vest looks so warm and soft. I like the closure you made. Did you feel like you had sherpa fibers in your nose and throat for a while? That's the way I feel when I sew fabrics that shed. Great review. I'll have to look into these SW patterns.
m/m said... (2/18/09 1:55 PM) Reply
Looks cozy for the winter and the use of Sherpa is clever. I wouldn't have thought of using it for this pattern and it works well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
McCall's 6754

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details