Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1187 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/09 2:36 PM
Last Updated:2/11/10 9:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thanks for the link to the tutorial! I like the fabric choice too. Great job:-)
2/18/09 3:25 PM
Christas said...
Your top turned out VERY nice! I have been wanting to make this one. Thanks so much for the link to the tutorial!
2/18/09 5:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Very elegant. I like the little bit of sparkle. Aren't Debbie's tutorials the best!
2/18/09 5:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a COOL top!! I LOVE the neckline!! I LOVE your fabric too!!
2/18/09 7:36 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful!
2/18/09 8:25 PM
Debbie Cook said...
One of my favorite patterns! I'm glad you found the tutorial helpful ... as a matter of fact, I'm wearing that very top right now. How funny! Yours turned out great!
2/18/09 10:13 PM
pterion said...
Very elegant top! I thought that neck looked tricky. Thanks for the link to Debbie's tutorial!
2/18/09 10:36 PM
Leora said...
I like this top more and more everytime someone reviews it. Thanks for the link to Debbie's tutorial and great looking top!
2/19/09 2:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice looking top!
2/19/09 3:28 AM
Secretsugar said...
Lovely! That neckline does make it extra special.
2/19/09 8:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you know, i saw this picture and clicked on it because it somehow looked "more sophisticated" than other versions. I wanted to see if you modified it. And you did. The increased length really makes a difference Lori. I love it. I'm going to do that with all of mine.
2/19/09 1:11 PM
dbsewer said...
The tutorial is great. Thanks for the link. I love your top. Such a pretty fabric. This is definitely one to make in lots of prints.
7/18/09 7:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
cute cute. i totally agree about the lenght withOUT the band-it's a little short.
7/18/09 11:20 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love your top and the really feminine fabric - somehow it manages to be both cute and sophisticated at the same time!
2/11/10 10:36 PM
sewbehind said...
That's really pretty, Lori.
2/11/10 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Really nice top!
2/12/10 6:58 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great top. I just made my first Jalie (still to be reviewed) and have become a fan of the pattern company. I'm glad I read your review before trying this one. The tutorial will come in handy.
2/12/10 9:46 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I really love this top. I like your version better than the pattern's version of top. Great job!
2/12/10 10:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4386
photo
Review by HelenM01 on 6/19/13
Read Review

Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6440 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 1/29/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us