SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1194 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/09 2:36 PM
Last Updated:2/11/10 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thanks for the link to the tutorial! I like the fabric choice too. Great job:-)
2/18/09 3:25 PM
Christas said...
Your top turned out VERY nice! I have been wanting to make this one. Thanks so much for the link to the tutorial!
2/18/09 5:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Very elegant. I like the little bit of sparkle. Aren't Debbie's tutorials the best!
2/18/09 5:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a COOL top!! I LOVE the neckline!! I LOVE your fabric too!!
2/18/09 7:36 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful!
2/18/09 8:25 PM
Debbie Cook said...
One of my favorite patterns! I'm glad you found the tutorial helpful ... as a matter of fact, I'm wearing that very top right now. How funny! Yours turned out great!
2/18/09 10:13 PM
pterion said...
Very elegant top! I thought that neck looked tricky. Thanks for the link to Debbie's tutorial!
2/18/09 10:36 PM
Leora said...
I like this top more and more everytime someone reviews it. Thanks for the link to Debbie's tutorial and great looking top!
2/19/09 2:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice looking top!
2/19/09 3:28 AM
Secretsugar said...
Lovely! That neckline does make it extra special.
2/19/09 8:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you know, i saw this picture and clicked on it because it somehow looked "more sophisticated" than other versions. I wanted to see if you modified it. And you did. The increased length really makes a difference Lori. I love it. I'm going to do that with all of mine.
2/19/09 1:11 PM
dbsewer said...
The tutorial is great. Thanks for the link. I love your top. Such a pretty fabric. This is definitely one to make in lots of prints.
7/18/09 7:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
cute cute. i totally agree about the lenght withOUT the band-it's a little short.
7/18/09 11:20 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love your top and the really feminine fabric - somehow it manages to be both cute and sophisticated at the same time!
2/11/10 10:36 PM
sewbehind said...
That's really pretty, Lori.
2/11/10 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Really nice top!
2/12/10 6:58 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great top. I just made my first Jalie (still to be reviewed) and have become a fan of the pattern company. I'm glad I read your review before trying this one. The tutorial will come in handy.
2/12/10 9:46 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I really love this top. I like your version better than the pattern's version of top. Great job!
2/12/10 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-123

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now