SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1194 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/09 2:36 PM
Last Updated:2/11/10 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thanks for the link to the tutorial! I like the fabric choice too. Great job:-)
2/18/09 3:25 PM
Christas said...
Your top turned out VERY nice! I have been wanting to make this one. Thanks so much for the link to the tutorial!
2/18/09 5:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Very elegant. I like the little bit of sparkle. Aren't Debbie's tutorials the best!
2/18/09 5:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a COOL top!! I LOVE the neckline!! I LOVE your fabric too!!
2/18/09 7:36 PM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful!
2/18/09 8:25 PM
Debbie Cook said...
One of my favorite patterns! I'm glad you found the tutorial helpful ... as a matter of fact, I'm wearing that very top right now. How funny! Yours turned out great!
2/18/09 10:13 PM
pterion said...
Very elegant top! I thought that neck looked tricky. Thanks for the link to Debbie's tutorial!
2/18/09 10:36 PM
Leora said...
I like this top more and more everytime someone reviews it. Thanks for the link to Debbie's tutorial and great looking top!
2/19/09 2:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice looking top!
2/19/09 3:28 AM
Secretsugar said...
Lovely! That neckline does make it extra special.
2/19/09 8:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you know, i saw this picture and clicked on it because it somehow looked "more sophisticated" than other versions. I wanted to see if you modified it. And you did. The increased length really makes a difference Lori. I love it. I'm going to do that with all of mine.
2/19/09 1:11 PM
dbsewer said...
The tutorial is great. Thanks for the link. I love your top. Such a pretty fabric. This is definitely one to make in lots of prints.
7/18/09 7:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
cute cute. i totally agree about the lenght withOUT the band-it's a little short.
7/18/09 11:20 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love your top and the really feminine fabric - somehow it manages to be both cute and sophisticated at the same time!
2/11/10 10:36 PM
sewbehind said...
That's really pretty, Lori.
2/11/10 11:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Really nice top!
2/12/10 6:58 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great top. I just made my first Jalie (still to be reviewed) and have become a fan of the pattern company. I'm glad I read your review before trying this one. The tutorial will come in handy.
2/12/10 9:46 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I really love this top. I like your version better than the pattern's version of top. Great job!
2/12/10 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8743

photo
by: rmusic1

Review