SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5277 (Sheath Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1339 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 1:47 AM
Last Updated:2/19/09 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Beautiful and as always, it looks wonderful on you.
2/19/09 2:51 AM
Leora said...
This pattern looks like nothing special until you put it like that! Nice fit especially!!
2/19/09 3:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress, colour and photos, Erica! It suits you beautifully :)
2/19/09 3:44 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! Great fit, and lovely color!
2/19/09 4:28 AM
mochimo said...
Wonderful dress! Simple, but what I would call true elegance
2/19/09 5:21 AM
KateS said...
Lovely dress, beautiful combination of fabric, pattern and colour :)
2/19/09 5:28 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful and looks great on you!
2/19/09 5:43 AM
doctorsirena said...
Wow - beautiful, classy dress! The fit is perfect and I love the color. I have a RTW dress in my closet with the same cap sleeve/bodice style and I love it - hope you enjoy wearing your dress.
2/19/09 5:54 AM
Darla in PA said...
What a fabulous dress that looks wonderful on you! Butterick has really been coming out with some nice dress patterns. Enjoy!
2/19/09 6:26 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, it looks wonderful on you.
2/19/09 7:17 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful addition to your wardrobe. Conquer the other dresses I'm looking forward to the reviews.
2/19/09 8:03 AM
Nancy K said...
Flattering and beautifully fitted.
2/19/09 8:07 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Gorgeous dress and you look great in it. Thanks for the review.
2/19/09 8:27 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fantastic in it, as you always do!
2/19/09 9:19 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very classic! Nice job!
2/19/09 9:53 AM
Markie1 said...
Once again, gorgeous work Erica. The bodice is exquisite, and I LOVE the color!
2/19/09 12:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous color and your usual immaculate fit. I like your styling with the necklace, belt & shoes. Beautiful job.
2/19/09 12:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Niiicce!
2/19/09 1:08 PM
kasizzle said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/19/09 2:00 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress, the colour is lovely.
2/19/09 2:43 PM
janet said...
Exquisite dress, you look lovely in it, a unique, classic design. Your attention to detail is superb.
2/19/09 2:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful
2/19/09 4:19 PM
MissCelie said...
You ooze elegance my friend
2/19/09 8:10 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
2/19/09 8:44 PM
persevering said...
Classy! Such a treat always to see what you've sewn.
2/20/09 0:50 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I always look forward to see what you've created. This is so lovely..and you wear it well!
2/20/09 4:28 AM
Jan B. said...
This truly IS a great wardrobe builder. It'd made a terrific LBD. Your garments are always wonderful, but this one is extra special. Great fit.
2/20/09 10:00 PM
Mahler said...
I love this colour on you. What an efficient simple dress. Your belt complets the outfit prefectly. Great look!
5/6/09 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2934

photo
by: AST

Review