Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8454 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1480 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 9:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You look wonderful in your new jacket! How fun to use such a PRETTY vintage piece of fabric. I am sure that will add much to the joy of wearing your garment!
2/19/09 9:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, wouldn't it have been fun to show your Aunt Peggy this beautiful jacket with her stash fabric from 43 YEARS AGO! I can't believe it -- ha! It's such a BEAUTIFUL color on you, too, as is the style!
2/19/09 10:18 PM
Diana M said...
Lovely jacket -- absolutely perfect for today . congrats on waiting until just the right time to sew it!
2/19/09 10:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the story of Aunt Peggy's stash fabric. It is gorgeous fabric and perfect for this MT design. The color looks wonderful on you, too.
2/19/09 10:42 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, color, style and fit!!! You look great in it!
2/19/09 11:16 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket! You look great in red! I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it often.
2/19/09 11:30 PM
Renren said...
What a loving connection to your Aunt Peggy! I'm sure you will think of her everytime you wear the red brocade jacket and the butterfly button on the back, with its rhinestone eye, will be like a twinkling wink of an eye at her.
2/20/09 1:28 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous jacket, you picked the perfect fabric. I'm sure your aunt would have appreciated you waiting for the perfect pattern! Great review.
2/20/09 7:39 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I am sure the Aunt Peggy would be proud. That looks so artistic.
2/20/09 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - looked at this pattern and went by it - have to retrace my steps now!! That red looks wonderful on you
2/20/09 9:58 AM
Mufffet said...
HOW pretty! Lovely fabric. The style looks nice on you.
2/20/09 10:06 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a GREAT example of "Fab over 50!!" Vintage, young style, jazzy colour!!
2/20/09 10:31 AM
BettyMike said...
Love it! And does this count as a double stash reduction?
2/20/09 12:27 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful! Love that color on you.
2/20/09 2:34 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! This jacket is stunning on you. I keep moving this pattern up and down my list. It's really an elegant jacket.
2/20/09 5:56 PM
blue mooney said...
Very dressy interpretation of this pattern. You have been so prolific lately - and using lots of Marcy Tilton patterns! Love the back detail. I'm so glad you got a beautiful jacket out of your aunt's fabric.
2/20/09 6:05 PM
jannw said...
lovely..I'll have to move this pattern up my list.
2/21/09 0:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the color and shape of this one. I think it's in my stash too so thanks for the info that it runs large.
2/21/09 1:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are dashing in red, Peggy! It's difficult to believe that your fabric is 43 years old, wow! You did your Aunt very proud!
2/21/09 1:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous, Peggy! You're right that teens in the 60's didn't wear red brocade, but how insightful of you to hold on to Aunt Peggy's brocade, waiting for just the right moment. You look very beautiful in extremely well made jacket. Lovely, Lily
3/3/09 10:03 AM
fourkid said...
Ahh, in all the last minute rush I missed this review - until I saw that you won for using the oldest piece of stash - CONGRATULATIONS!!!! It is absolutely beautiful (fabric and garment) - and a wonderful connection/tribute to your Aunt Peggy.
3/4/09 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6959 Child Dresses
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/29/10
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl BO325 Baguette
photo
Review by PursesbyKP on 7/15/10
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us