SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8454 (MISSES' TOP)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1490 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You look wonderful in your new jacket! How fun to use such a PRETTY vintage piece of fabric. I am sure that will add much to the joy of wearing your garment!
2/19/09 9:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, wouldn't it have been fun to show your Aunt Peggy this beautiful jacket with her stash fabric from 43 YEARS AGO! I can't believe it -- ha! It's such a BEAUTIFUL color on you, too, as is the style!
2/19/09 10:18 PM
Diana M said...
Lovely jacket -- absolutely perfect for today . congrats on waiting until just the right time to sew it!
2/19/09 10:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the story of Aunt Peggy's stash fabric. It is gorgeous fabric and perfect for this MT design. The color looks wonderful on you, too.
2/19/09 10:42 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, color, style and fit!!! You look great in it!
2/19/09 11:16 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket! You look great in red! I'm sure you will enjoy wearing it often.
2/19/09 11:30 PM
Renren said...
What a loving connection to your Aunt Peggy! I'm sure you will think of her everytime you wear the red brocade jacket and the butterfly button on the back, with its rhinestone eye, will be like a twinkling wink of an eye at her.
2/20/09 1:28 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous jacket, you picked the perfect fabric. I'm sure your aunt would have appreciated you waiting for the perfect pattern! Great review.
2/20/09 7:39 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I am sure the Aunt Peggy would be proud. That looks so artistic.
2/20/09 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - looked at this pattern and went by it - have to retrace my steps now!! That red looks wonderful on you
2/20/09 9:58 AM
Mufffet said...
HOW pretty! Lovely fabric. The style looks nice on you.
2/20/09 10:06 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a GREAT example of "Fab over 50!!" Vintage, young style, jazzy colour!!
2/20/09 10:31 AM
BettyMike said...
Love it! And does this count as a double stash reduction?
2/20/09 12:27 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful! Love that color on you.
2/20/09 2:34 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! This jacket is stunning on you. I keep moving this pattern up and down my list. It's really an elegant jacket.
2/20/09 5:56 PM
blue mooney said...
Very dressy interpretation of this pattern. You have been so prolific lately - and using lots of Marcy Tilton patterns! Love the back detail. I'm so glad you got a beautiful jacket out of your aunt's fabric.
2/20/09 6:05 PM
jannw said...
lovely..I'll have to move this pattern up my list.
2/21/09 0:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the color and shape of this one. I think it's in my stash too so thanks for the info that it runs large.
2/21/09 1:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are dashing in red, Peggy! It's difficult to believe that your fabric is 43 years old, wow! You did your Aunt very proud!
2/21/09 1:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous, Peggy! You're right that teens in the 60's didn't wear red brocade, but how insightful of you to hold on to Aunt Peggy's brocade, waiting for just the right moment. You look very beautiful in extremely well made jacket. Lovely, Lily
3/3/09 10:03 AM
fourkid said...
Ahh, in all the last minute rush I missed this review - until I saw that you won for using the oldest piece of stash - CONGRATULATIONS!!!! It is absolutely beautiful (fabric and garment) - and a wonderful connection/tribute to your Aunt Peggy.
3/4/09 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5756

photo
by: loti

Review
Simplicity 2679

photo
by: NVK

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now