SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> none (Bias cut linerie jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:jbsew
photo

 
 
About jbsewstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/9/05
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/09 2:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
I love my Jan Bones patterns...all 15 of them...lol! I do have this pattern also but have not made it yet. Thanks for the great review...it will make a great top for pj/yoga pant pattern...or with the boxers pattern I already have in my Lingerie Secrets collection.
11/15/12 9:03 AM
gaginny said...
I agree...her patterns are great. I have made the smoothie panty and gored slip, the shortie legging ( from swimsuit fabric which I wear in the pool for water aerobics) and also her sports bra. I have several of her patterns that I have yet to use.....I will get to them one day.
2/20/09 8:09 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for doing this review. I have a few of Jan Bones patterns, but not this one. I saw it when Jan was at our local sewing show last spring and it was on my wish list - I really want to buy it this spring when the show comes, so it was really nice and timely to see your review. I love her classes and always book at least one at the sewing show.
2/19/09 10:32 PM
jbsew said...
I think it would look very nice as a blouse.
2/19/09 10:20 PM
Deborah K said...
This looks great. Could it be used as a blouse pattern, or does it come out looking like a pajama top?
2/19/09 10:08 PM
goldesdottar said...
Wow, i really like your series of Lingerie Secrets pattern reviews! I use the one for pettipants a LOT, and i now have to get this one.
2/19/09 8:20 PM
TrixieD said...
love the design
2/19/09 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Knippie Baby 2-2008

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Vogue Patterns 7696 OOP

photo
by: redside

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now